11 Oct, 01:24PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Love triangle between gd friend and a ger

Subscribe to Love triangle between gd friend and a ger 48 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    129 posts since Oct '04
    • I liked a ger (H) again recently, I say again cos I liked this ger during my poly days but she eventually went on a relationship with my classmate. I nvr told anybody abt this during my poly days, not even my best friend and I call him D here. Suddenly, during 1 of our class outing after we graduated, D told mi tat he knows that i liked H.

Fast forward to now, I liked H again but i was not sure if she is single. I finally found out she is single and i started my pursuing, this time i told H's gd friend Q and she acts as an advisor to mi. Recently, I went out with H, D and another friend and i was observing the interaction between H and D. I can feel tat D is also interested in H cos D is doing all the things tat i had done like wat i done to pursue her. I told Q abt this and she told mi tt she is not sure, but after hearing my observations she also tink tat D is interested in H.

I really liked this ger, cos i tink tat this is a 2nd chance given to mi after the chance tat i missed during poly days. The problem is tat i had to compete with my best friend in poly and i dun believe in letting the other people have the ger due to our friend relationship. I feel inferior to D cos from the outing recently, i can see tat they are keeping in contact regularly and D knows H more than i do: her life, work and family. I am a person with low confidence in myself, but i dun tink i should give up the ger and I dun wan my relationship with D becoming bad due to both of us liking H. I need some comments.... Thanks

Edited by daniu82 23 May `08, 4:01PM
  • the male yellow bunny
    1,640 posts since Dec '04
    • fair fight la. let the girl choose for herself. be yourself and don't chase one method win liao show stunt.

whatever you do, be sincere and mean it.

• ALL YOUR BASES ARE BELONG TO ME
    6,654 posts since Apr '05
    • i’d love to hear d’s story.

looks like you’re fighting a losing battle my fren. retreat and find your next target bah. this time, make sure you take the higher ground first.

1,577 posts since Oct '07
    129 posts since Oct '04
    • I tink i should not give up until i noe the final decision made by her..... I just went out with her and i feel tat the feeling shown by her is not very negative.... I was told by other people that i should just continue to pursue and dun care abt my gd friend D. They also say that i can only decide if my 1st date with her is successful if i asked her out a 2nd time and see her response....

Edited by daniu82 23 May `08, 4:13PM
    1,577 posts since Oct '07
  • the male yellow bunny
    129 posts since Oct '04
  • the male yellow bunny
    • Originally posted by daniu82:

Should I go and ask D if he is interested in H also or just keep quiet???

don't need to make everything so straight and clear. spoils the relationship. just be yourself. if he knows her more than you, u're probably losing already. accept it as a fair and square thing. just do what you should do..

8,270 posts since Jul '07
    • Yo dude, nothing is confirm till ROM ok, every guys have his right to go after gals who is not married or ROM.

You dun be so lame can or not, we gals also like to choose, we need to wait and see, cos marrying a man is not like playing with hamster ok, doesn't mean we talk or spend more time with the other guy, we will go for him...no no no...! You guys are so narrow minded, be more open to accept thing lah.

Let me tell you the true, if u are my bf and i knew that you hv no confident in me and yet you love me, i will ask you to go fly kite.

129 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

Yo dude, nothing is confirm till ROM ok, every guys have his right to go after gals who is not married or ROM.

You dun be so lame can or not, we gals also like to choose, we need to wait and see, cos marrying a man is not like playing with hamster ok, doesn't mean we talk or spend more time with the other guy, we will go for him...no no no...! You guys are so narrow minded, be more open to accept thing lah.

Let me tell you the true, if u are my bf and i knew that you hv no confident in me and yet you love me, i will ask you to go fly kite.

It is not tat i dun have confidence in the ger, but i got no confidence in myself as i am more introvert than my friend and my "kuo chai" is not gd.... I know the ger now have a choice, it is not tat i am the only suitor... Even if i am the only suitor, if she tink we are not compartible she wun choose mi also.... I can only hope she is still in the considering part and see which guy she likes more....

1,843 posts since Jan '05
    • Bro...

they say life is like a straight road...

you keep on walking and you will meet people who will change your life, at the same time you will also meet the girls whom you might like and would love to spend your life with her. However dun be sad if this girl reject you even if you try, who knows she might be the stepping stone for you to find the 'one' who is destined for you in the future?

one word...live your life like theres no tomorrow, jus TRY...you will not regret in the future..

5,909 posts since Sep '02
    • cmon! Cheer up! Every girl you meet is one more person you can borrow money from next time!

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    382 posts since Jan '08
    • don't give a fark to your best friend.......ask yourself will you want to spend the rest of your life with this girl or your best friend?

always remember the motto:

Hos before bros!!!!!

understand?!

by the way, angel0730......you got bf?

7 posts since May '08
    • TS, you want you go for it, you don't want, move out of the way, if you half want half don't want, you don't need a GF, you need a BF.

361 posts since May '07
    • To TS, Be a man for once lar, after looking at your statements only prove to everyone here that you got no guts to do anything at all…

If you truly love the gal then prove it to us that you put it some effort to go after her. Stop being a wimp and give us so many excuses.

9,715 posts since Apr '06
    347 posts since Dec '07
    1,256 posts since Dec '06
    127 posts since Mar '08
    • this kind of thing hard to say de.. mayb she waiting for u to initiate... forgo the friendship for love, if things really need to go this way... u like her, ask her out more... dun like her, den dun care about D n H.. easy rite.. hav more self-confidnece.. go do more running, weight trainings... tsk tsk

4,995 posts since Oct '05
    • This is a fair competition.... good luck

If you want to win her heart, put in some efforts and most importantly, build up your confidence. You might possess things that your friend D doesn't.

Please Login or Signup to reply.