30 Aug, 06:20AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

I hate THEM!!!

Subscribe to I hate THEM!!! 37 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    4 posts since May '08
    • I lived in a 5-room HDB flat, and on the 7th storey. 2 months ago, a f***king family moved into the 8th storey, which was just vertically above our house.

The whole family have bad attitudes, the father could shout at any time of the day, even at the middle of the night, and it really woke me up a few times...the mother is an irresponsible housewife, she would hang clothes that were just soaked and were filled with water, this causes dye on some of my clothes and towels. I dont know much about their children, but I know one of them loves to throw snacks or other stuffs towards the ground floor(I saw him doing that), and sometimes it would fly just into my window....the worst case was when he throws a diaper full of s***( I dont know why too)....I had to clean up the room for almost an hour for that T_T...also the whole family walks like elephant, if they are going to the kitchen, toilets or their rooms, you could simply tell from their footsteps.

Anyone had a similar experience like me and care to share?

405 posts since Aug '07
    3 posts since May '08
    6,933 posts since Jul '07
    126 posts since Mar '08
    • true la.. pte hse better... but only when ur neighbours dun do any big stunt.. rite now, my neighbour juz beside me is calling contractors to knock here and there... drilling.. hammering... everyday 'exploding' noises came swaying into my ears.. haiz.. 

anyway i have a neighbour who is ang moh when im in hdb... they cant stand little noises... for e.g. the family staying rite above him accidentally slam the door loudly, he wud go all the way up to 'kan' the family.. i personally saw tt... they were like quarelling and police was called.. and also the ang moh wife also not very friendly.. the husband at least got smile at times when saw us.. and many more other thing, hence the whole neighbourhood dun like them.. den on one nite duno is it euro cup or wadever... some asian country vs ang moh coutnry... and ya.. everytime asian score a ball, the ppl at the coffeshop juz below our block would shout and scream loudly... trying to agitate the ang moh ppl... lol..

1,512 posts since Apr '03
    1,008 posts since Apr '08
    • Originally posted by Kelviz.GD:

I lived in a 5-room HDB flat, and on the 7th storey. 2 months ago, a f***king family moved into the 8th storey, which was just vertically above our house.

The whole family have bad attitudes, the father could shout at any time of the day, even at the middle of the night, and it really woke me up a few times...the mother is an irresponsible housewife, she would hang clothes that were just soaked and were filled with water, this causes dye on some of my clothes and towels. I dont know much about their children, but I know one of them loves to throw snacks or other stuffs towards the ground floor(I saw him doing that), and sometimes it would fly just into my window....the worst case was when he throws a diaper full of s***( I dont know why too)....I had to clean up the room for almost an hour for that T_T...also the whole family walks like elephant, if they are going to the kitchen, toilets or their rooms, you could simply tell from their footsteps.

Anyone had a similar experience like me and care to share?

I've read about such things in model composition books before.

• Mondo Bongo ... Owan~
    20,136 posts since Apr '04
    1,088 posts since Apr '07
    • Pte houses also got the infamous Everitt neighbours wot....

If you wish to complain....go up and speak to them...for all you know, the dad has autism and the kid is retarded...and the mum is simply too shag out trying to run the family....I'm not being sacastic or cursing them....there are real cases like these...

747 posts since May '06
    • lol mine is beside our house, every now and then can hear them shouting at their maid, shouting for this and shouting for that, deep frying things in the corridoor leaving oil stains on the ground, spraying paint on dunno what shit at the staircase.... what to do its HDB

6,933 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by stevekp:

true la.. pte hse better... but only when ur neighbours dun do any big stunt.. rite now, my neighbour juz beside me is calling contractors to knock here and there... drilling.. hammering... everyday 'exploding' noises came swaying into my ears.. haiz.. 

anyway i have a neighbour who is ang moh when im in hdb... they cant stand little noises... for e.g. the family staying rite above him accidentally slam the door loudly, he wud go all the way up to 'kan' the family.. i personally saw tt... they were like quarelling and police was called.. and also the ang moh wife also not very friendly.. the husband at least got smile at times when saw us.. and many more other thing, hence the whole neighbourhood dun like them.. den on one nite duno is it euro cup or wadever... some asian country vs ang moh coutnry... and ya.. everytime asian score a ball, the ppl at the coffeshop juz below our block would shout and scream loudly... trying to agitate the ang moh ppl... lol..

Why must you use the word "Kan", you not embaress meh??

8,551 posts since Apr '06
    320 posts since May '08
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

Why must you use the word "Kan", you not embaress meh??

He is not referring 2 u. Everyone here hv d freedom & style of expressing themselves.

As long as he din aim @ u, y u bother?

320 posts since May '08

HDB and condos like this one lah, if you can, go live on private house.

Better.

Problems can oso happen in private house. Take d folks in Everitt Road 4 example if u stil remember d case years back.

12 posts since Apr '08
    • Originally posted by stevekp:

true la.. pte hse better... but only when ur neighbours dun do any big stunt.. rite now, my neighbour juz beside me is calling contractors to knock here and there... drilling.. hammering... everyday 'exploding' noises came swaying into my ears.. haiz.. 

sound like my neighbour.. lol

126 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by het:

sound like my neighbour.. lol

cud u be my past neighbour?? u livig where?? ha..

4,421 posts since Nov '04
    9,107 posts since Sep '05
    • Originally posted by Lefti68:

Problems can oso happen in private house. Take d folks in Everitt Road 4 example if u stil remember d case years back.

hehehe...

soap water from washing car flow to outside of driveway make noise!

and sian... nothing to do, videotape neighbour. wtf.

my neighbours nice ppl. up down left right, entire block. maybe lucky for me.

19,775 posts since Sep '04
    • hello thread starter i have the same problem as u .. my upstairs neighbour walk like king kong .. like to bang the floor and drag furniture whole day long ..

i call HDB,  they sent one of the officer down around noon to talk to them...

since the office came around noon they reply my email .... say they could not hear any disturbing sound from my neighbour .. _

went up dont know how many times to talk to them nicely  ... to the stage my mum even went up to quarrel with them ...

since they like to act barbarian .. i do that back to them ..  Twisted Evil

now after midnight .. i will take the stick used to hang clothe and knock on the celling .. each and every room .. i do that when i cant see light from their room .. heh

another important equipment will be water gun ... if i saw they hang their clothe out .. i will prepared my special formula water .. either sugar water or soya sauce water and spray at their clothe Laughing

every since i done all this .. they quiet down alot

Edited by meltz 24 May `08, 5:51PM
    320 posts since May '08
    • Originally posted by meltz:

hello thread starter i have the same problem as u .. my upstairs neighbour walk like king kong .. like to bang the floor and drag furniture whole day long ..

i call HDB, they sent one of the officer down around noon to talk to them…

since the office came around noon … they reply my email …. say they could not hear any disturbing sound from my neighbour .. _

went up dont know how many times to talk to them nicely ... to the stage my mum even went up to quarrel with them …

since they like to act barbarian .. i do that back to them .. Twisted Evil

now after midnight .. i will take the stick used to hang clothe and knock on the celling .. each and every room .. i do that when i cant see light from their room .. heh

another important equipment will be water gun … if i saw they hang their clothe out .. i will prepared my special formula water .. either sugar water or soya sauce water and spray at their clothe Laughing

以毒攻毒,以暴制暴。icon_mrgreen.gif

19,775 posts since Sep '04
    • i posted on stomp before regarding this matter

some nice forumite there posted some law method to deal with them too .. but i cant seem to find the thread

4,421 posts since Nov '04
    • Originally posted by meltz:

hello thread starter i have the same problem as u .. my upstairs neighbour walk like king kong .. like to bang the floor and drag furniture whole day long ..

i call HDB,  they sent one of the officer down around noon to talk to them...

since the office came around noon they reply my email .... say they could not hear any disturbing sound from my neighbour .. _

went up dont know how many times to talk to them nicely  ... to the stage my mum even went up to quarrel with them ...

since they like to act barbarian .. i do that back to them ..  Twisted Evil

another important equipment will be water gun ... if i saw they hang their clothe out .. i will prepared my special formula water .. either sugar water or soya sauce water and spray at their clothe Laughing

I lol at soy sauce formula.

221 posts since May '08

HDB and condos like this one lah, if you can, go live on private house.

Better.

not really. you got try before people use dogshit stew to throw over your fence?

4,929 posts since Jul '07
    • sounds like my bloody neighbour upstairs.   To people like that I will first tolerate but there come a time enough is enough.   Sometimes feel like tearing their faces and boxing them.

Try to resolve in peaceful way by communicating with them tactfully.   If this fails, do a tit for tat, an eye for an eye.   

960 posts since Mar '08
    • I also kina b4 .

Last time my neighbour upstairs was crazy .

When i say crazy is really crazy . Like mental problem .

She would in the night knock the floor with sticks and make us all wake up .

After that complain to the husband but still didn`t helped .

Heng we moved out a year later . No more such problems

Please Login or Signup to reply.