-
-
I never knew what was depression until recently. I always thought that there is really no big deal for such 'sickness' and mind can conquer over the feelings.
I guess mine was only a small case. My mind was always thinking about the things that make me sad and sometimes I felt like tearing but managed to hold back. Sometimes, I just feel like dying and most of the time sigh'ing...
Sigh~

I apologise for those who i made nasty comments if any when they are in depression.
-
-
-
1. think positive
2. dun think about sad things too much, dun look back at e past and always look forward
3. if there's any problem, look for ppl relavant who could be able to be an listening ear as well as possibily able to resolve some issues for you
4. this might be difficult, go do things tat you like to spend time away. or maybe go engage in community service if you could?
5. dun suffer alone!
-
-
-
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
I never knew what was depression until recently. I always thought that there is really no big deal for such 'sickness' and mind can conquer over the feelings.
I guess mine was only a small case. My mind was always thinking about the things that make me sad and sometimes I felt like tearing but managed to hold back. Sometimes, I just feel like dying and most of the time sigh'ing...
Sigh~

I apologise for those who i made nasty comments if any when they are in depression.
depressiion no matter how big or small, it has to be treated
it does not seem good sign to me, espeically the portion over dying...
-
-
-
Originally posted by FirePig:
Republic poly’s curriculum can make pple depressed easily. Try to think positively. At least you are a poly student.
Many pple drop out before O levels lor and didnt even have the chance to study in a tertiary institution.
From where can you infer that the TS studies on Republic Poly?
-
-
-
Hi
There are some cases whereby depression is caused by some chemical imbalances in the system. Might be suffering from emotional pain and though not having any intention to hurt anyone. I hope you are not in this catergory, because this one will need medication and lots of therapy.
Bad things happen to good people, take disappointment with stride, get on with life and maintain a positive attitude.
Positiveness and staying optimisitc are great pain killers. Like what others said, it might do you good to stay positive and counter that depressing feeling.
I went thru some form of depression, during the period of work and love life dilemmas. Somehow, I managed to pull through without the aid of drugs, doctors or alcohol. Just read some self help books, workout and maintain a positive view on everything. It lifted me out of it shortly.
Hope you can stay positive and optimistic. Remember, bad things do happen to good people, just how you wanna approach and handle the situation.
-
-
-
U don't need medication ...it's all in your head .
and please ... have some social life , it's not enough if u have a few .
If u socialise more , more people will psyche u up , trust me .
Or attend some motivation class ..... listen to those motivator .
When u are motivated , nothing can make u negative .
It's all about being positive .
I am so positive in life , my friends think i am arrogant .
Positive and arrogant , only one line in between .
-
-
-
Originally posted by Poolman:
U don't need medication ...it's all in your head .
and please ... have some social life , it's not enough if u have a few .
If u socialise more , more people will psyche u up , trust me .
Or attend some motivation class ..... listen to those motivator .
When u are motivated , nothing can make u negative .
It's all about being positive .
I am so positive in life , my friends think i am arrogant .
Positive and arrogant , only one line in between .
positive for what?
-
-
-
Originally posted by ceecookie:
Is that why most of your posts were blunt in the past?

Anyway,good tt u have no more depression.I hope not to see any more blunt posts

aiya dun suan him la.. he recently not many blunt posts le.. change alot liao..anyway caleb, just cheer up la haha.. remember, being happy is a choice..!

-
-
-
try to not think of the matters that make you sad. Some of us tend to dwell in depression just as much as we want to get out of it, some of us subconciously like it... if alone makes you even more depress, then make sure you are always around with someone, friends. When your mind starts to wonder to matters that sadden you, stop yourself immediately. Also, be brave, face the matter and solved it. Dont run away from it. and acknowledge that you are depress is a good start
Edited by w.eikaas 26 May `08, 10:20AM
-
-
-
The past is history; The future is a mystery; This moment is a gift; That is why this moment is called the present.
Don't think of the past anymore, since it is already history.
Don't think too much of the future, since it is a mystery and is still unknown to all.
Cheer up and enjoy the moment, since it is the greatest gift and everyone call it present.
-