30 Aug, 11:42PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

need directions

Subscribe to need directions 23 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2 posts since May '08
    • This my first time posting so thk you all for reading this.

my problem is that i know a girl about 2 year in my cca. we only started  talking each other  during sec2 as she come to school from dsa thus go to the advance group with all the senior while me a newcomer start from the beginner group.the stuff we talk about is all  about schoolwork and only briefly. i that that time also dun give a dam about bgr and laugh at those who have.

however recently i find myself dreaming about her and me in a happy family. i find it weirrd and tell my best friend about it he tell me to just forget about it  i heed his advice and forget about it. however i can't . during my last cca session, as m.y.e is comming cca is to step down,i can't help but keep looking at her observing her every action i start talking to her .i find myself in love with her .i use to have her number but lost it and dun dare to ask for it again.so during that period we nvr talk to each other but only say hi when we see each other.

i decide to start learning guitar to sing a song to her to express my feeling to her using the song 'hey there delihah' tune but change the lyric after finding out the song true meaning.i also start going to the gym because of her hoping to become stronger and more lean as i am quite fat.most importantly i hope to make myself more attractive to her because of my perception which girl will ever like a fat guy.

also recently i able to get her number because both she and i are in the cca committee and will be organising the handover ceremony.and during the ceremony i talk to her amd surprisngly we are able to talk about everything  and stick with each other throughout the ceremony b4 she go home while i have to be in charge for the bbq.

later that night feeling confident i sms her.then from that time onward we sms each other. i was trying to be careful not to annoy her as i nvr really sms girl one. however the problem is that she alway took very long to reply me one sometime 1 day or i night time sms her she morning then reply. i feel like start calling her but i scare as i nvr done it b4 and also dun noe how to start a topic beside cca and scare annoy her. Now is the june holiday do you think i sholud make use of cca outing and ask her out

i thk you one more time for reading this hope you all can give me some advice

18 posts since Apr '07
    • firstly, how old are you?

personally, i think you should just relax and take it easy.

from your post i guess you are only from secondary school. so why are you so eager to get into a relationship. you think you are going to marry her? you find yourself "dreaming about her and me in a happy family". don't think too much okay.

so just take it easy. if over time she still takes forever to reply you or you guys are still in the same level of relationship you are in now. then forget it. you will know it in your heart when she likes you. its a kind of feeling that makes you know that its time to ask that special question.

1,965 posts since Jan '04
    • aiyar he's just experiencing puppy love. take it slow first dude. dun straight away ask her on a date. maybe can go for some movies or makan together with ur cca group first den from there take another step forward and ask her out.

2,142 posts since Dec '06
    • ask her qn..

how's her day?

how she feeling?

wad's her plan for her june holiday?

wad kind of show she like to watch?

wad kind of music she likes?

wad's her fav colour?

wad kind of pet she like?

wad her hobby?

just keep on asking qn..

gals like to talk while guys must learn to listen..

wadever u do, be natural

22,243 posts since Aug '05
    • errrrr dude .....

I know how it felt to be feeling the first ravages of hormones ....

but ..... worry about your O'levels first yah .....

574 posts since Apr '07
    • u see, some girls may not like to sms, not sure about her but if you realise she doesnt reply much and yet you still wanna talk to her. why not just call once to try. that probably would not irritate her much.

659 posts since Sep '05
    • Exercise, exercise, exercise! Go jogging, eat more lean meat, less rice and noodles(less carbo). :D

6,044 posts since Jan '06
    • call her in the afternoon then ask if she wants to come out to take a stroll or what, if she says no then just say nvm, you'll be going out with your friend then.

6,945 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by ghast.:

u see, some girls may not like to sms, not sure about her but if you realise she doesnt reply much and yet you still wanna talk to her. why not just call once to try. that probably would not irritate her much.

U talk cock ar? we like sms, and we only reply if we like the guy ok. if not reply for what, the danger of replying is that some sensitive corky guy always make up their own kind of love and emotion when we replied, when actually we are just trying to be polite. So in the end, we better dun reply.

And for godsake, you aint a gal to know much about gal to comment on us. 

• Originally posted by Agenda:

call her in the afternoon then ask if she wants to come out to take a stroll or what, if she says no then just say nvm, you'll be going out with your friend then.

Goddamnit, got for a stroll? OMG, what era is this?? at least go for a movie, shopping or disco nite out lah. Stroll??? Been walking up and down to MRT station, still go for stroll??

• Originally posted by playboy_1985:

aiyo angel7030.. not all gals are like u ok..

yes, not all gals like me, but most gals will be like me, what the hell u need a stroll in singapore??? here aint got good scenery to stroll about accept the bicycle track down at east coast.

Most of us gals will prefer a nite out at some cosy corner of a pub cum disco, where there are cocktails, live bands, a bit of disco and chit chat follow by a late supper and further chitchat to understand each other more, you need a bright atmosphere to lighten things up, not strolling, the more you stroll and talk, the more problem come out.

17,593 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by gigabyte14:

infatuation only la

i also guo lai ren

what is guo lai ren??, i only know guai lan ren.

• Je'taime
    10,765 posts since Jan '07
    17,593 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

gotch experience b4 lorrr

• Originally posted by gigabyte14:

gotch experience b4 lorrr

huh! u got experience b4 meh?? i thot each love stories is different one?? Like this after watching so many love drama, i also got experience liao.

772 posts since Dec '01
    12,019 posts since Apr '03
    • direction will be

1) concentrate on study, if u can get gd grades liao then 2) check if she got bf 1st anot if no, 3)jio her watch movie/outing... 4) get to know her well and evaluate if u wan her as ur gf.... dun use ur lil bro to tink....

40 posts since Jun '08

guo lai ren = outsider/passerby

484 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by LC:

guo lai ren = outsider/passerby

LOL! As a guy I agree with angel leh. Wah lan eh, you think very romantic arh, walk walk, park got bugs, mosquito, will sweat and many ah mah ah gong.

At least go makan at vivocity also can. See see look look shopping or at least a hobby together. What CCA are you in? Band? Like seeing her blow her trumpet? Fat? How Fat? Not that Fat? Need confidence. Too fat? Too bad.

484 posts since Jul '06

huh! u got experience b4 meh?? i thot each love stories is different one?? Like this after watching so many love drama, i also got experience liao.

ya lor, there's no stereotype for relationships only stereotype for break ups/rejection. You can't treat every girl the same also, some want this and that others want that and this. Some like to play play spend spend carefree, some want you to have ambition and goals support pillar, family, kids, more family.

Please Login or Signup to reply.