08 Oct, 08:28AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

helping friend in mlm

Subscribe to helping friend in mlm 43 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    30 posts since Apr '07
    • How can I help my friend who is currently in MLM? He's a stick in the mud who thinks of big houses, luxurious cars and he tinks he can simply get all of those by doing MLM. Thanks to those bastards, he has been completely brainwashed. He keep bringing up the fact the you know bill gates michael dell no degree also can become billionaire. But wtf...yea i know but at least they are selling things!!! Their invented products! These damn MLM are selling like magnetic bracelets, mattress and hell, they only get like 1% of the whole commission.

On top of that, the damn company doesnt give them a basic pay but kept promising them if their downlines blah blah blah sell alot, then they will get a commission from their downline and at a exponential rate, they can afford big cars and house liao.

But so far, he has been thr for like 3 yrs, and I dun see any damn results from him. In fact, he has thrown in money to buy the products for himself and selling them off. I think he has made an overall loss. But its okay to make a loss, but its a damn waste of time!!!! He's like keep wishing he can make it big in MLM. But seriously speaking, even a retard beanstalk can see it's all a SCAM!!!

I try to point this out to him but he always seems to get angry like Im trying to cut off his "fortune path". ARGHHH......of cos if he went for legal business like opening a company of his own, or what I will definitely support him but now hes like doing all these shitty things cos he doesnt believe in studies, he thinks its a waste of time though....but what he doesnt realise is the opportunities it brings, the knowledge...haiz. How? How to help him? The companies like to attract people like him who works for the company without offering a basic pay and they will actually put their heart and souls for the companies who treat them like dirt. Pls God, let these those companies burn in hell.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,162 posts since Dec '99
    1,005 posts since Mar '08
    • Aya i also got a lot of friends like that .

Just let them be .

They`ll find out sooner or later

4,992 posts since Oct '05
    • some people need to learn the hard way.............................

sometimes you tell him what and what also no use

one day they will wake up and realise themselves

320 posts since May '08
    • hmm.. i think if can report, long time ago ple report already?

and whatsmore, it's also not entirely the company's fault (although i hope they close down better la), some ple (eg. TS's friend) just choose to believe these sort of things

461 posts since Mar '05
    23,138 posts since Aug '05
    • they’ll all come around eventually …..

some are bigger suckers than others …. they’ll take longer time, that’s all …..

1,970 posts since Jan '04
    • those tt choose to be in MLM and regrets it. serve them right. i dun even farking pity them.

• 我为花狂
    6,248 posts since Jun '06
    • hai...

true, gates ah, dell ah, no degree and become billionaire.

but how many gates/dell can there be?

the world got so many people w/o a degree leh.

i think oni less than 1% of those got the potential?

798 posts since Jun '04
    • MLM is only good when u are on top.

i guess your frd is at the bottom, i guess it is better to leave him alone. rather than trying to help him and straining your friendship with him.

i really hate those mlm b@stard, they always make things sound so good, just to bluff.

the only mlm i approved is tupperware, my mom most of the time buy for own use but some times, her frd see see also want then my mom help her buy get extra $$.

11,996 posts since Jan '03
    5,101 posts since Sep '06
    • many yrs back, when MLM market is small, if u join it den it will be gd $..

but den nw den join it, u will be at e btm of e hierarchy..

thus it will be v v tough to climb up as e market is too big nw..

so dun waste time on it le

4,236 posts since Apr '07
    6,273 posts since Aug '02
    1,842 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:

MLM is only good when u are on top.

i guess your frd is at the bottom, i guess it is better to leave him alone. rather than trying to help him and straining your friendship with him.

i really hate those mlm b@stard, they always make things sound so good, just to bluff.

the only mlm i approved is tupperware, my mom most of the time buy for own use but some times, her frd see see also want then my mom help her buy get extra $$.

tupperware? the plastic cups and water container ah?

pls leh that one the cups dun cost 188bucks or 388 or 1888 lo..

and they got lifetime guarantee lo..

75 posts since Jan '05
    • You could tell your friend to look at the number of people who do not have a diploma or degree who is making it big.

Now compare it to the millions of other people who are not making it big.

If he has any sanity left, he should realise that his chances to strike gold are like winning the lottery and getting a sheep land on his head in the same day.

Unless he's your loved one/husband/future spouse, leave him alone. He may figure it out eventually, or die happy trying to achieve his dream.

I left my MLM friend alone after he tricked me, and now he has very few friends left. I'm happy, he's not as happy. Who gives a shit?

3,651 posts since Aug '07
    • yea.. my fren dont contact me now.. after tricked me amd betraying my trust to her, she never tot that it was a mistake at all..

What a friend,, i used to treat her very good and now... all she think are about money, to her,its more important than me. Well i can see why, cuz she just threw BIG amount of money just to get higher position.

Now.. i dont know if shes dead or shes rich.. but the hell i care cuz i know i have one less idiotic materialistic fren.. Im happy, but will she be happy for betraying me for money ? Ya... i bet she wont after i treated her very nice previously..

No more news from her , and i dont even wanna talk to her if i meet her face to face. I'll pretend i just saw a ghost.

1,139 posts since Mar '07
    • If that person is in MLM .. Most likely they cant get out of it unless one of their company members leave.. I was once in MLM and the feelings is shietty... Just need a place where ppl console u.

1,682 posts since Apr '03
    • wah 3 years still have not earn anything har?

just tell him in the face lah... tell him he beh kan...

11,996 posts since Jan '03
    • Originally posted by Zarks:

yea.. my fren dont contact me now.. after tricked me amd betraying my trust to her, she never tot that it was a mistake at all..

What a friend,, i used to treat her very good and now... all she think are about money, to her,its more important than me. Well i can see why, cuz she just threw BIG amount of money just to get higher position.

Now.. i dont know if shes dead or shes rich.. but the hell i care cuz i know i have one less idiotic materialistic fren.. Im happy, but will she be happy for betraying me for money ? Ya... i bet she wont after i treated her very nice previously..

No more news from her , and i dont even wanna talk to her if i meet her face to face. I'll pretend i just saw a ghost.

what your friend do?

the most is just invite you to some seminar, talk talk, or tried to get you to join, you refuse, no harm done also mah,

• Originally posted by Zarks:

yea.. my fren dont contact me now.. after tricked me amd betraying my trust to her, she never tot that it was a mistake at all..

Zarks, you got joined before? (but quit later) ?

i got this friend knn 1.... that time still young, i dont know wtf is mlm, then he tricked me go attend the talk.. then asked me join.... say good for me 1 but refused to tell me whats that in the beginning.... luckily i nv sign.

And he also chao beh kan, cant convince me so he gets someone older to talk to me, all the standard MLM lines come out, but still failed to convince me. Then bobian he asked another girl to talk to me but still failed. All beh kan la.

Later heard from this friend that he lost 2k like that and quitted. nabei 2k only.... shld make him lose more. Well thats the only mlm talk i've attended. Forgot which company liao, but i rem their cb logo

924 posts since Apr '08
    938 posts since Aug '07
    • If govement does not ban it, it is still consider "legalised" lor..  Unless it's like Sunshine Em...Gov oready warn the pple abt this company.  Sad to say, there are still many pple, youngsters esp who continue to believe in it.

Honestly speaking..not all MLMs are scams, u jus hav to know the company better b4 u join.  There are actually distributors from some good MLM companies who have better ethical values after joinin the companies.  I hav good examples.

Let's say ur fren has change from good to bad, bad to worst..then u can b sure to label their teachin as bad influences.  But sad to say, unless ur fren discover it himself..otherwise outsiders wll not b able to pull him out.  Unless u join in & from there u pull him out lor (i wld say nobody is willing to do that, even to their good frens).

8,160 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by ChiBet:

i think got 1 mlm selling magnetic bra and 80% of its members are male

and the rest 20% must be gays

Please Login or Signup to reply.