-
-
Recently, I registered with an online job agency to help look for a job. The agent arranged for an interview and now the company is offering a position.
However, I have decided to stay for a while longer at the current company because of bonus and salary adjustment.
How to say nicely to the agent that I am staying on at my current job? Any suggestions for reasons to give?
-
-
-
Originally posted by MingFreeman:
Recently, I registered with an online job agency to help look for a job. The agent arranged for an interview and now the company is offering a position.
However, I have decided to stay for a while longer at the current company because of bonus and salary adjustment.
How to say nicely to the agent that I am staying on at my current job? Any suggestions for reasons to give?Just tell them your current company has adjusted your renumeration.
If the new company feels that you are an excellent candidate, sometimes they will up their offer to lure you in.
-
-
-
pls leh. those job agencies u think they really bother to help u look for jobs?! they're are just paid to do what they're supposed to do, means they help u look for job, arrange u to go interview, and if u're hired by the company, they achieved one sales target. people tt work in recruitment agencies are paid to help pple with no jobs to look for jobs to achieve their sales quota, and if sales good they will have pay increment and some other incentives also.
so if u dun want just say u're currently employed. case closed.
-
-
-
just don't go for the interview lol..
my friend also went agency, then the agency found the company, then the company send email to my friend asking him to go down for an interview the next day but nvr call him or what.. end up he din check his email just totally missed the thing.. nothing happen oso.. lol..
-
-
-
Some on-line job agents will black list candidates that fail to turn up for interviews. Just formally decline the interview, with apologies. No need to give reasons, but if asked say that you are not free for the time being. Maybe some other time. This way you don't get into the black list.
Edited by mancha 08 Jun `08, 12:42AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by angel7030:
why? just tell them lah, they are suppose to listen to you, they are your agent ok, u are the boss ya.
There are many job agenices hawkering around, most are usually set up by retired HR practisioners or condemned ones. So dun worry.
x2.. they are at ur disposal.. and u are helping them, not the other way ard.. thats wat my friend always tell me..thats y last time do part time his pay was 8/hr, mine 6.50 or 7 nia. now mine is 9/hr.. must dare to ask lol..
-