06 Sep, 10:26AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

I need some help please. GF/BF

Subscribe to I need some help please. GF/BF 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3 posts since Jun '08
    • Okay, I just recently got in poly this year april. I got to know this girl, lets call her B, I like B, i don't know how but my whole class seem to guess correctly i liked B, So they start teasing Both of us to sit together, Me fetching her home, acompany her wherever she go. I am really SHY and she is too REALLY SHY, so both of us are shy. I don't even dare to ask her " Hey is it heavy? Do you want me to carry it for you ? " A friend helped me , he said " aiya let him carry boy must carry for girl " and i just smiled and helped her.

These few months passed and for my 2 weeks term break, i got her MSN and HP No. from our class address book, So i started chatting with her Online with MSN. She doesn't have a friendster neither do i *Phew relieved she doesn't have friendster account * , She only have MSN. I chatted with her like very late at night, she told me she sleeps like 3am and get up at 7am, i was like WOW? SUPER ! and she told me she wasn;t tired. She got no Eye bags too O.o" Ok so under MSN she started opening up here and there, And i also opened up to her.

One day i asked her:

I : " Do you like someone? "
      B said : " Dunnno "
      I : " how can you not know ? "
      B said : " I dunno la.. haha "
      I : " you like someone in our poly class? "
      B Said : " Can i not say ?"
      I : " ok no need say ^^ "

So in my class there is NO BOYS who liked her, yes i personally asked each BOYS IN MY CLASS secretly.

Now we started going out with our poly friends in groups while our poly friends always leave 2 of us alone everytime, so i chatted with her and ALWAYS ALWAYS i get a blank in my head, I always get stuck on topics! She always laugh away and nod her head or.. she jsut keeps laughing i dont know why?!?!?!

Can anyone advise me on how can i think of topics to talk about? like how do i use the surrondings or something, cause i Don't really shop much, * i do hate shopping * she likes shopping. The only place where i can really chat is on MSN where i can stop and think about topics of what should i say.

I've never have a girl friend before and Never did once tried to woo a girl untill now, She is 2 years younger then me. Both of us are in 1st year in poly. She is wealthy i'm just middle class. But she don't go expensive restuarants, she's more like if the kopitiam foood is nice, she is satisfied. She don't shop like spending money like water but will consider where or not it is really worth to buy it or not. She is weak in our course topics, I just gave her a small lecture on the topics she dont know and now she understands it, she said Thank you to me after the lecture was done  ! which was like the first girl that ever said that to me !!

please some advise !!! Thank you !!

22 posts since Apr '08
    17,651 posts since Jul '06
    721 posts since Feb '06
    • did u tell her that u like her privately?

So what is it u want to do now?

Continue to woo her. Get to know more about her.

hm, keep talking..

7,114 posts since Jul '07
    • yo dude, what is there to help, those are just classmates relationship, aint BF/GF stuff,  just carry on with your studies and dun overly express your one sided love.

• Je'taime
    10,775 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:

A classic case of think too much...

ya, he thinks poly is a love school..omg.

494 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

ya, he thinks poly is a love school..omg.

HAHA! Probably the girl going

*Wah lao, here he comes again, better just smile smile don't entertain him if not he talk alot*

*wah kao, what a scrooge, if go shopping with him cannot buy anything*

*better eat kopitiam if not don't know whether he got money pay for my raw lobster sashimi*

*SHIT he's going to confess, better siam*

• Originally posted by Gosu.:

HAHA! Probably the girl going

*Wah lao, here he comes again, better just smile smile don't entertain him if not he talk alot*

*wah kao, what a scrooge, if go shopping with him cannot buy anything*

*better eat kopitiam if not don't know whether he got money pay for my raw lobster sashimi*

*SHIT he's going to confess, better siam*

HAHAHA, you bet. not long ago, I was in poly for a part time short course on business mgt, and i had seen so much of these boys coming in and making their own illusion and castle in the air. But then, as a gal, I just have to smile and talk nicely just to gel into the team. However, on the hindsight, its damn boring.

494 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

HAHAHA, you bet. not long ago, I was in poly for a part time short course on business mgt, and i had seen so much of these boys coming in and making their own illusion and castle in the air. But then, as a gal, I just have to smile and talk nicely just to gel into the team. However, on the hindsight, its damn boring.

Agreed. Why can't some guys just see that girls might just want to have mutual guy friends instead of getting into relationships.

1,084 posts since Mar '05
    • dude...not trying to mislead you. but what the gal had done, probably points to the direction that she is interested in you as well..

go for her! if you are shy in person, then be bolder on msn. let her know you have interest in her, and ask her what she thinks of you? But actually, such things, shld be said or ask in person..

i am sure, your chances are quite high...Confess or regret...

• 为什么她会酱cute
    5,860 posts since Jun '06
    • haha

so kiddy leh!

why still got the classic dialogue one

: " Do you like someone? "
      B said : " Dunnno "
      I : " how can you not know ? "
      B said : " I dunno la.. haha "
      I : " you like someone in our poly class? "
      B Said : " Can i not say ?"
      I : " ok no need say ^^ "

6 posts since Jun '08
    • ok, it really sounds corny, but i don't wish to speak much, i guess its much of puppy love but ok, lets get serious.

just, let go of your thinking that you like this girl B, just treat her much of a very friend and soon love will develop and comes easily, and slowly.

Just don't think so much because i guess you're scared of her impression on you that you'll be giving, just let that go and soon you'll really have many many topics to talk about. well, thats how i think and have been through it.

And also, try to talk things slowly don't push things too fast if not she'll really ignore you for good.

1,897 posts since Dec '07
    6,076 posts since Jan '06
    • You say this to her, confirm she will laugh

You: "You look like my first girlfriend"

Her: "How many you had?"

You: "None."

From your msn conversation, it seems she does like someone in the class. Could be you, from now on, you must act like a player. Wait for her to initiate conversation, you don't need a straight topic to talk about, just keep teasing her.

Trust me, girls don't like guys to ask the same questions everyday, it's like asking "How was your bus ride home? What number? Carplate? Did you get a seat?"

Unless you are pro enough to use those lines as a flirt technique, don't try.

If she doesn't initiate conversation, could mean she is not interested or just shy. Then try calling her up one day and ask her out or something. If she says no, you just say "Never mind, I'll go out with my friends then"

Another technique is that you make her believe that alot of girls are talking to you or trying to date you, then neglect her for some time. Trust me, it works.

And don't confess to her, you'll just seem like a dumb fuck. If she is trying to play hard to get, there are many ways to make her confess TO you.

Edited by Agenda 25 Jun `08, 10:19PM
    6,273 posts since Aug '02
    • Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:

A classic case of think too much...

Agreed...

Hope you won't be unlove.png when you found out she likes someone else...

2,142 posts since Dec '06
    • Let me give u a very nice piece of advice..

Dont shit where you eat..

Seriously, been in this situation before.. it will be damn super awkward if anything bad happen.

172 posts since Jul '07
    • meaningful phrases~~~ quoted from somewhere. Might be usable for u????

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love is not about 'it's your fault', but 'I'm sorry.'
      Not 'where are you', but 'I'm right here.'
      Not 'how could you', but 'I understand.'
      Not ' I wish you were', but 'I'm thankful you are.'
      From my friend and my friend got it from somewhere else...
      --------------------------------------------------------------------
      Do you know what I'm doing now?
      I'm thinking of you.
      Do you know what I'm thinking now?
      Entering your heart. (sth like this)
      From Korean Variety show. A game to make each other speechless.
      --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      For guys: Place the lady's hand on your left chest (heart area) and say "这里只有你"
                          (You're here).
      From a drama series.
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    149 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by ifish:

Let me give u a very nice piece of advice..

Dont shit where you eat..

Seriously, been in this situation before.. it will be damn super awkward if anything bad happen.

Yup, my sentiments exactly... been there done that, seriously... Dont commit the same mistake as me angry.png

3 posts since Jun '08
    • THank you to all of you who gave me advises !!!!

She rarely talks to our class people, She is the quiet type. Even for our class girls, she will just be quiet or laugh away when our class girls ask a question about her, She always day dream in class, today i got lucky and the person sitting beside her agreed to change place with me, so i sat beside her today, we cant really talk much cause we'r sitting at the first row and infront of us is the teacher. I was like using MSN to talk to her even though she was beside me lol. So while i was sitting beside her, i toook my chance and tell her wad to do and where is the ppt slide we are at now when her mind wonders off to wonderland And surprisingly that stupid teacher did not pick on her to answer any questions today. And Yes! i did my longest chatting time with a girl 3hrs !!!!! I chatted with her on MSN for 3 hrs !! talking about our pets and our past.

172 posts since Jul '07
    2,142 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by heartcrack:

THank you to all of you who gave me advises !!!!

She rarely talks to our class people, She is the quiet type. Even for our class girls, she will just be quiet or laugh away when our class girls ask a question about her, She always day dream in class, today i got lucky and the person sitting beside her agreed to change place with me, so i sat beside her today, we cant really talk much cause we'r sitting at the first row and infront of us is the teacher. I was like using MSN to talk to her even though she was beside me lol. So while i was sitting beside her, i toook my chance and tell her wad to do and where is the ppt slide we are at now when her mind wonders off to wonderland And surprisingly that stupid teacher did not pick on her to answer any questions today. And Yes! i did my longest chatting time with a girl 3hrs !!!!! I chatted with her on MSN for 3 hrs !! talking about our pets and our past.

cmi la.. like that also so happy.

ask her out la.. give some stupid lame excuse.. if she like u also, you say cause her face make u hungry also she follow u go dinner.

105 posts since Jun '08
    8,724 posts since Apr '06
    68 posts since Jan '08
    • From the way u reply in the post. i can bet 100% u will not get the girl. good luck loser

Please Login or Signup to reply.