07 Sep, 02:09AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

gambling woes

Subscribe to gambling woes 25 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    796 posts since Jul '05
    • guys.. i have gambled again.. ytd i lost 500 at geylang.. no more money left for this month... what should i do?

i sweared to quit gambling ytd.. sigh.. maybe i should treat it as a lesson learnt?

this has been bugging me since last nite.. how?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,545 posts since Dec '99
    • yesh. quit.
      and sign up for premier membership.

if u find tt relli cannot quit, chop off one of your fingers.

796 posts since Jul '05
    2,616 posts since Sep '04
    • Money lost is a lesson learned, it's time to gain a new wisdom and move on.

Stop thinking about beating the odds and recouping your losses; don't persist in digging your own grave and moulding your own doom.

The only victory left for you: the victory over self - so kick the habit and do yourself a service. icon_biggrin.gif

796 posts since Jul '05
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,545 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by elementalangel:

how to stop thinking about this entire thing?

What good does your mulling over serves?

Edited by Detached 06 Jul `08, 4:40PM
    796 posts since Jul '05
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,386 posts since Dec '99

no good.. thats why i want to forget everyting

Then simply forget about it.

Learn to let go of whatever loss, whatever days gone by.

You've identified the problem and you've got a solution - the rest is up to you. I've spoken my piece, good luck chum.

796 posts since Jul '05

now i need a job so i can survive this month.. got any lobangs?

Pardon my callousness,

The world doesn't owe you a living, you owe it to yourself. If you want a job to tide you over this rough month, go hunt for it.

796 posts since Jul '05
  • Je'taime
    10,809 posts since Jan '07
    5,475 posts since May '07
    • lol... yr problem is not gambling...

yr problem is u have no more money left for this month...

Gamble within yr limits...

Remember gamble only hurts when greed and gamble mixed together...

Anyway... dont expect to win money when u gamble with bookies, pools, casino or blah blah... luck can never beat mathematics...

675 posts since May '06
    • those people u are betting wif would nvr lose...they would always recoup their loses wan

962 posts since Mar '08
    • Wtf u go geylang gamble .

LOl how dumb . They cheat one lea .

U see alot people gambling there all is own people .

847 posts since Jun '04
    •  

you never win at gambling.  you win some but you lose more. how do you think "they" remain in business?

walk away from it. what's lost is lost but don't put your mind at trying to win at it ever again. you'll just fall into the trap again.

instead, concentrate on doing a job well, make good money, lots of it and save.

you don't see people fall into debt that way.

796 posts since Jul '05
    • hmm i guess i would starve for a month at school... so as to remind myself not to gamble anymore in my life

7,128 posts since Jul '07

hmm i guess i would starve for a month at school... so as to remind myself not to gamble anymore in my life

Then after a month, u gamble again hor?

And if you want to gamble, please gamble smart hor, dun go geyland and gamble, sure to loose.

Go kranji, feed the horse better than feed those lousy guys at geyland.

7,128 posts since Jul '07
    • and  if u really want to quit, gambling, in the middle east , they chop off both hands, without hands you sure quit, unless u can place your bet with your legs.

279 posts since May '08
    • If going by probability rules, i think if carry on like that, sure kena sue banckruptcy one day..haha..so treat it as a lesson learnt, quit and save...save money better...can buy things which u want....gsmbling wont make u rich ..

991 posts since Jan '07
    • Thanks for ur patronage, do come again.

On behalf of fellow shareholders of Genting International,

Uncertain

939 posts since Sep '07

guys.. i have gambled again.. ytd i lost 500 at geylang.. no more money left for this month... what should i do?

i sweared to quit gambling ytd.. sigh.. maybe i should treat it as a lesson learnt?

this has been bugging me since last nite.. how?

serves you right..no sympathy should be given to people like you.you know the effects of gambling.yet you go ahead with it and end up without eating money..you know lions eat meat so u jumped in to feel the excitment and the possibility to come out alive. so u get what u deserved..

5,475 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by domonkassyu:

serves you right..no sympathy should be given to people like you.you know the effects of gambling.yet you go ahead with it and end up without eating money..you know lions eat meat so u jumped in to feel the excitment and the possibility to come out alive. so u get what u deserved..

Lion for lambs...

There are many who thinks that lion can be conquered... Most are eatten... the rest that survived thinks that they have survived but in the end they are just waiting for their queue...

Well... There should not be "serves u right", "sarcasm" or whatever but all I can say is watever u do, dont regret...

We all will be lamb chop one day... 

Please Login or Signup to reply.