05 Sep, 12:54PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

help with girlfriend

Subscribe to help with girlfriend 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    82 posts since Dec '06
    • me and my gf have been together for 2months.but she recently told me she feel that theres is a communication barrier in between us.shes really shy and i really dunno how to help her open up.she has been cheated on by her ex making it harder to help her open up.what should i do?
    12,069 posts since Apr '03
  • 为什么她会酱cute
    5,856 posts since Jun '06
    82 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by BrUtUs:

patience... let her feel comfy 1st....

but im really afraid i wait for her to be comfy but she ends up breaking up with me

82 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by ChoCoChips:

try the 痞子路线.

haha

wats the chinese word thingy?i take clb in sec school=/

75 posts since Jul '08
    • Be open with her. Encourage her to confide in you rather than keeping things bottled up. Talk about everything under the sky. Let her feel at ease when conversing. Build her confidence and that can be achieved sometimes with someone whom she can relate to.

When a person is shy, most likely she wants to be left alone, or she's weak when it comes to self-expression.

Help her and then you will help your relationship, and gain a deeper understanding towards each other.

Cheers.

386 posts since Aug '03
    • Originally posted by IfUWantHateMe:
      me and my gf have been together for 2months.but she recently told me she feel that theres is a communication barrier in between us.shes really shy and i really dunno how to help her open up.she has been cheated on by her ex making it harder to help her open up.what should i do?

cheated? how?

82 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by weewee:

cheated? how?

the ex and my gf were together for 2 years then the bf two timed and my gf found out and they broke up

82 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by RachelSniper:

Be open with her. Encourage her to confide in you rather than keeping things bottled up. Talk about everything under the sky. Let her feel at ease when conversing. Build her confidence and that can be achieved sometimes with someone whom she can relate to.

When a person is shy, most likely she wants to be left alone, or she's weak when it comes to self-expression.

Help her and then you will help your relationship, and gain a deeper understanding towards each other.

Cheers.

but the hardest part is to get her to open up with me.i've told her like a thousand times to tell me if anything happens to her but she just wouldnt..

75 posts since Jul '08
    • Patience my friend, unless you feel that you have reached your limits.

Or, is there a mutual friend who can bridge these obstacles? Someone whom she has respect for and trust in?

82 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by RachelSniper:

Patience my friend, unless you feel that you have reached your limits.

Or, is there a mutual friend who can bridge these obstacles? Someone whom she has respect for and trust in?

i really dunno.its just so emotionally and mentally draining..im so afraid that it may jus crumble down and we break up.

not really.we both are in different courses in poly.

91 posts since Jun '08
    • Give her time, don't stress her.   Be understanding, caring and shower her with lots of your love.   IN time to come, she will gradually open up.

3,881 posts since Apr '07
      me and my gf have been together for 2months.but she recently told me she feel that theres is a communication barrier in between us.shes really shy and i really dunno how to help her open up.she has been cheated on by her ex making it harder to help her open up.what should i do?

Communication barrier ? What barrier ?

Language barrier ? You unable to understand what she say and vice versa ?

Or

Are you talking about her refusal to talk about her past to you ?

Dude... take this advise .. STOP asking about her PAST.

1,634 posts since Dec '07
    • ask her if she has any inner vow inside her... like " i will nv trust man again" or wadsoever this kind of things lead to barriers

991 posts since Jan '07
    • If can, give her a hug. If cannot, let her lent onto your shoulder also can...

I dun know whether it works, but just give it a try ya....

the aim is to let her know u care and no some jerk try to cheat her feeling...

7,114 posts since Jul '07

the ex and my gf were together for 2 years then the bf two timed and my gf found out and they broke up

oh like this hor, i think she still loves her ex lor, and the pain and hate of knowing he got another gf, you maybe in as a spare tire only.

11,876 posts since Jan '03
    1,451 posts since Jan '05
    • lead her by example first?

open up to her (not your legs ah), tell her whenever things bother you, chat with her on how you feel about life, school, girls, etc etc etc. let her realise how easy and simple it is to open up to people, let alone his/her other half.

in other words, communicate with her first lor.

52 posts since May '08
    75 posts since Jul '08
    • Hmm... Since that is the case...

You got together for 2 months only from what you said.

For a budding relationship, It takes awhile to understand her, and she to you.

I think she is uncomfortable or unsure how to be candid with you. The good point about you is that you care for her. Although the easiest way is to overlook her shyness (or what-nots) or just pretend this issue would just go away by itself, you are caring/ mindful enough to seek help on how to maintain an open communication with her. 

Tell her that you do care for her and being candid is one of the first ways to build up a mutual trust.

It indirectly breaks her out of the cocoon that she has hiding into all the times.

Certain things cannot be rushed when it concerns something which is as complex as a behaviour.  

For now, you have to go slow on her. She already knows that you are willing to be a listener for her, so let her approaches you on her own free will. 

Pry her out from her cozy cocoon once in awhile. She has to face up to reality sometimes soon.

Cheers.

75 posts since Jul '08
    • Hmm... Since that is the case...

You got together for 2 months only from what you said.

For a budding relationship, It takes awhile to understand her, and she to you.

I think she is uncomfortable or unsure how to be candid with you. The good point about you is that you care for her. Although the easiest way is to overlook her shyness (or what-nots) or just pretend this issue would just go away by itself, you are caring/ mindful enough to seek help on how to maintain an open communication with her. 

Tell her that you do care for her and being candid is one of the first ways to build up a mutual trust.

It indirectly breaks her out of the cocoon that she has hiding into all the times.

Certain things cannot be rushed when it concerns something which is as complex as a behaviour.  

For now, you have to go slow on her. She already knows that you are willing to be a listener for her, so let her approaches you on her own free will. 

Pry her out from her cozy cocoon once in awhile. She has to face up to reality sometimes soon.

Cheers.

75 posts since Jul '08
    675 posts since May '06
    • dun give up so easily if u really like her..wait for her until she is ready to confide evrything in you then u will feel that it is worth it

Edited by SiMiLaiEh* 17 Jul `08, 1:37PM
    1,628 posts since Jun '08
    • TS, love takes time.    Don't hurry love.   YOu are still young, no need to rush.  Be gracious to her. 

Please Login or Signup to reply.