Subscribe to will u hold on? 18 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    100 posts since Mar '08
    • Few yrs relationship...

Now:

Boy going army,

Girl is better off going overseas for studies,

Both unsure about relationship.

If ur e gal, will u hold on? u stay, u maybe lose e guy n lose a gd future.

If ur e guy, will u hold on? ur gf go overseas sure screw around with angmoh guy.

Sounds like receipe for a break-up =(

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,479 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by Darrenchoo:

ur gf go overseas sure screw around with angmoh guy.

if this is wat u assume, then yes, pls break up

by the way, dun 4get tt the guy oso sure screw around with SG gals on weekends and nites out. or worse, china or thai gals at this happy place call area G.

Edited by FireIce 22 Jul `08, 4:35PM
    105 posts since Jun '08
    5,474 posts since Jun '07
    • well don't fret, time has answers for questions like that.

in the meantime, if you're still fond of her, make the effort to spend time together.

easy peasy so relax. :)

19,737 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by soleachip:

well don't fret, time has answers for questions like that.

in the meantime, if you're still fond of her, make the effort to spend time together.

easy peasy so relax. :)

Easier said then done.

911 posts since Dec '06
    • hold on, if u find a new girl den let go , if not just hold till everything back to normal like before

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,479 posts since Dec '99
    12,071 posts since Apr '03

Few yrs relationship...

Now:

Boy going army,

If ur e guy, will u hold on? ur gf go overseas sure screw around with angmoh guy.

tats sure negative view... still young so jz let fate decide...

587 posts since Jan '08
    • If you're both unsure then it would be better to break up, if the relationship is strong then try a long distance relationship. Personally i would end it but that's just me ...

Edited by XxYaNxX 23 Jul `08, 1:59AM
    27 posts since Jul '08
  • The only cure for procrastination is a terminal illness.
    2,070 posts since May '07

Few yrs relationship...

Now:

Boy going army,

I believe it can work out if both parties trust each other and are willing to commit extra efforts to maintain the relationship (eg. girl returns to SG every semester break and guy spends most of his time with her each time she returns, and both keep in contact with each other regularly). The question is, are both parties willing to spend that amount of effort to make sure the relationship lasts?

960 posts since Mar '08
    31,720 posts since Jun '05
    • Yes, I'll hold on. It also depend on how much faith you have for the other party, and also how much and how strong feelings for have for you.

100 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:

Yes, I'll hold on. It also depend on how much faith you have for the other party, and also how much and how strong feelings for have for you.

i told her i want to hold on..she asked be based on what. i say because i love her. n she says i have no concrete plan, so she dont feel confident of our future. what kind of security is it that she wants?!

5,475 posts since May '07
    • believing is actually living ...

she needs something from u to let her believe on... Believe on that there is some1 far far far away in the south china sea waiting for her return... It is always difficult to let one believe on the other because of people's bad experience, human nature and blah blah.... But it is possible... I have done it...

"You told her that you want to hold on" and she asked be based on what... u say u love her... Probably, her mind will be running...

1) Today u love her... 6 months later, u can say u dont love her... wat makes u think tat yr love can be everlasting?

2) She wants something for her such a big sacriface... that something can be tangible and can be intangible things

3) For one thing, u dont understand what she wants...

36 posts since Jul '08
    • Just a personal experience~~

Four years ago, I was supposed to go to the States for my uni studies; it's something I have always wanted, especially I can do my fave course i.e. Psychology. But, I just started a relationship at that time, so obviously my bf wasn't too keen on me going. As the due date for entry drew nearer and I am still in Singapore, I knew that I would be staying after all. There were no quarrels whatsoever, my bf only replied me one sentence, "If you go to the States for studies, the day you left is the day this relationship ends".

My dad offered to go to the States with me to get the enrolment done before the dateline, but I didn't reply him, though he asked me repeatedly for days. Ultimately, I didn't go. I didn't check out how my parents felt, because plainly, I don't have the courage.

My bf wasn't appreciative at that time and felt it was 'li suo dang ran' that I should stay. I took up Finance for my uni here; but it sure wasn't a course I love.

Up till today, I am still wondering how things would have turned out if I have really left that time. Up till today, I still do have this regret of not going. Especially when Finance is just not my passion.

My bf wasn't the type to try out a long distance relationship; neither is he able to take such things.

Ironically, two years back his buddy wanted to go to Aust to further his studies after having save up the funds while working for a few years. His gf wasn't keen on maintaining a long term relationship either. My bf stood up for his buddy and ask me to persuade the gf to 'allow' his buddy to go. Frankly, I didn't persuade, because I don't have the right to, I gave up my trip for him!

Ultimately, the gf relented after repeated assurance by the bf, and now, they are maintaining the relationship via long distance. Distance does make the heart fonder from what I see from them.

Actually, put it more plainly, it's not hard for the one who's here, it's actually harder for the one who's leaving; because the one who's leaving is leaving all the family, friends and loved ones behind to go to a foreign land; having to adapt all over again.  

It may not be easy to maintain a long distance relationship; but if you don't try, you'll never know. If end of it all, everything turns out well, congrats. If things dun turn out well, be optimistic, at least you both tried.

27 posts since Jun '06
    • so very true... hais... life.. just for a piece of paper..

we go thru so much sh1t for a piece of paper that will help us earn more every month.. suffering so much just to have a better life.. how i wish life was simpler =)

590 posts since Apr '07
    • u have an answer in your heart. do you feel that it's right. if it is, pls just go along with it.

Please Login or Signup to reply.