partner??
they come near me i shoot them!
if you good at it , you can earn lots of money de lor , dun look down on insurance agent , but nowadays they dun call themselves insurance agent cos ppl hear liao will run , they now call themselves financial planner or financial consultant.
Shoo please, yo ![]()
Originally posted by Tim83:hey wat u guys think of working as an insurance agent, can survive ? wat do gals think of them will they find them secure as a BF?
nowadays very hard...
my bmt army friend works for the manulife... the pay scheme is something like...
for beginner starters, they will pay u salary $3k per month to entertainment fee/ socialise more customers... so 1 year is $36k but they give u 1 year to hit the quota... if under quota, 0.5 of $36k = $18k, then $18k x 0.5 again = $9k... so u need to pay back $9k to the company. the other $9k company absorb...
Originally posted by Tim83:hey wat u guys think of working as an insurance agent, can survive ? wat do gals think of them will they find them secure as a BF?
Make sure you join a reputatable, with strong financial muscle and insurance company that offers good products. Need to put in a lot of hardwork.
I think to if you're talking about a steady bgr, as long as your income is stable and can maintain your gf, I don't think they will mind lah.
Insurance guys, ha hah!!! They very good in sweet talking gals. My ex insurance agent is excellent in sweet talking and his ultimate goal is to get names of people for him to do sales talk. I was able to detect his motive. He is very insincere. Any way, I have blacklisted him and each time I see him I avoid him. If eyes meet, I just give him that I dislike you, don't come near me look.
To some gals, insurance guys not secure. I definitely find them insincere, money minded and insecure to have these guys as bf.
Though I'm in the hypnotherapy field...
My thoughts is, insurance is not as glamourous as banking. However, it is a field whereby you can start to earn your keep with some basic certificates taken with the Singapore College of Insurance or other relevant Institutes.
However, it is a decent job where you provide paper value assurance services to your clients in event of mishaps or injuries. Insurance is not only limited to health but also property. It is something that everyone needs, including myself.
Like all other businesses, most imptly is the way you handle clients and run your own business. It will be tacky, if you made it so. You are not only marketing your products but yourself. Think long-term prospect by giving your clients respect and not pushing them. Once they are comfortable and happy with you, they might refer their friends or clients to you.
*grins* Your gf is an individual with her own mind. If you already had a gf, ask her. We all have our own opinions and level of acceptability.
If I wasn't married, I would date an insurance guy if he were honest, good personality and financially independent.
Alot of Singaporeans' point of perspective is that insurance agents are tacky, dishonest, insincere and sweet talkers. So, be different!
dont stereotype.. i know a couple of friends who are in insurance line, they are very honest yet able to earn a decent income.