There is this girl I want to woo, but according to one of my friend, she want to focus on her studies first. We are at poly now btw. I don't want to give up without trying out and convince her we can be together and cope with the studies. I am also that kind of people that wants study to be good too, so we can help out when there is a need in homework or something. Please help, what should I do?
Are you and this girl already study mates ?
Originally posted by henshin:There is this girl I want to woo, but according to one of my friend, she want to focus on her studies first. We are at poly now btw. I don't want to give up without trying out and convince her we can be together and cope with the studies. I am also that kind of people that wants study to be good too, so we can help out when there is a need in homework or something. Please help, what should I do?
get to know her 1st... start slow..
wad poly wad course
Originally posted by henshin:There is this girl I want to woo, but according to one of my friend, she want to focus on her studies first. We are at poly now btw. I don't want to give up without trying out and convince her we can be together and cope with the studies. I am also that kind of people that wants study to be good too, so we can help out when there is a need in homework or something. Please help, what should I do?
lunch together with friends 1st... then later slowly, just 2.
study together with friends 1st... then later slowly, just 2.
do projects in the same team grouping.
if ur poly need to do interdisicplinary subjects modules outside of ur course modules, find out which one is she joining, then u go join also lor...
Originally posted by Rednano:
lunch together with friends 1st... then later slowly, just 2.
study together with friends 1st... then later slowly, just 2.
do projects in the same team grouping.
if ur poly need to do interdisicplinary subjects modules outside of ur course modules, find out which one is she joining, then u go join also lor...
dont be stupid..
do something u like
Do well for your studies first, it's easier for her to believe you. ![]()
Leave her alone!!!
Dun b too rush to get into r'ship. U need to get into her good book 1st. B in her "league", study together - common goal. Then slowly convince her.
be patient, if not u'll scare her away
When in rhsip, its even easier to have each other to motivate to study. I would say I'm one such example, and we both did well to be in the uni. She graduated now oredi to be a teacher while i still have 2 more years =) 6 years and counting now..
Anything is possible if you set your mind to it.. You can start of easy first by being study partners. Keep motivating each other to study.. It should all be fine.. =) gd lucks~
i hope u get motivated to study while being with her and not too distracted instead haha
I don't know how to convince her that I am that kindo f people as well. A lot of other girls I met believe in their thinking so much that they don't wished to be convinced, what should I do?
Very easy lah.
How's your study grade so far ?
If you can show her you are really good at your studies.
Then she will see that you are worth being close to.. because you can help her with HER studies.
But if you suck at your studies anyway.. there's no reason for her to come close to you at all. Because.. not only are you a loser.. you're also gonna be a distraction.
Make yourself desirable .
Thanks for the advices, thanks a lot.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Very easy lah.
How's your study grade so far ?
If you can show her you are really good at your studies.
Then she will see that you are worth being close to.. because you can help her with HER studies.
But if you suck at your studies anyway.. there's no reason for her to come close to you at all. Because.. not only are you a loser.. you're also gonna be a distraction.
Make yourself desirable .
wa wise words leh. i agree so much with you.
Let the girl know of ur existence. step into her life. let her problems become your problems. thn u know u succeed le.