Originally posted by XxYaNxX:You can see new places with friends , if you really think there is no harm going somewhere with someone you hardly know, you must be living on another planet.
well apparently none of her friends asked her to go with them, the guy did. i didnt say it's always safe but it's not like it they're total strangers. and you can know someone for years and still not know them well enough. dont you know most serial killers are nice quiet people nobody would ever suspect. if she's careful she'll be fine. i never said it's completelt safe..just dont scare her to death or insult her.
I already know that, if you read my previous posts i'm not trying to scare her, only gave my point of view
want to go just go la. Free sex for you sia.
If u afraid that he might ask for sex,Why go?Why follow when u could neo him more in singapore.
In the first place, going on a trip with any of your friends should be alright even if they are of the opposite sex and/or just the both of you.
I do not think that there should be any negativity towards your travel partner and the trip. If you do have the slightest then it would better not to go at all. So, you have decided to go along and as a rule of the thumb I would advocate that there be some precautions like ensuring that you have your own bed in the room if the both of you need to be in 1 room. Another room would of course be the best but sometimes due to budget concern I could understand. Other than that, I suppose you will need to exercise care and tact in your conduct and dressing as you are no longer having a room all by yourself.
Self control on the part of both parties is also important here and I do not need to emphasize the consequences of negligence in this area. In all just remember that the both of you need to enjoy the trip so do plan ahead and look forward to be happy.
just don't go lah!
Sleepig the same hotel room with a guy arh.
Out of so many times, this one time is most memorable:
I was suppose to share a room with a female rider. But last minute, she went to share a room with her bf.
So I was stuck with another guy at another room.
He was a really nice chap, and we all had fun drinking and eating.
When we sleep, he went into serious snoring and some choking in his sleep. I was kept awake by the snoring and worried about his choking to death in his sleep.
He finally wake up about 6am and started smoking.
I was too relieved that he is still alive that I went to sleep. But the smoking was so bad, I had to wake up at 7am, went into the shower to try to shower away the smokes and went for breakfast myself.
at least have the basic courtesy to smoke outside the room if the other mate is a non smoker... =.=
Originally posted by kikq:im just trying to show how retarded it is to think that every guy you meet will try to rape you like most ppl seem to think on this forum. what worries me is that most of those ppl are guys...so guys...is what you really mean when you ask a girl to go abroad with you "i wanna rape you over and over again"? if so you really are sick..and if not then why do you assume all guys think like that? i kind of feel you're offending my fiance here. i went to stay with him in his home country for more than 2 weeks. and we'd had only one date before that. and a couple of weeks later we took a holiday together..another 2 weeks abroad.
if you're afraid he might hurt you buy mace, carry it with you all the time and dont stay alone with him in the same room. then you should be perfectly safe. if he really is a psycho out to get you then you wont be safe at home either.
other forum members:it doesnt seem like you just want her to be careful, seems like you're trying to scare her to death. plus a lot of you called her stupid for even considering it..thats just rude.
Kindly know that everyone is not as "good" as your "fiance" and it might just be because he has not shown his true colours yet to you. Duh.
good luck to you
sometimes, think from the perspective of a parent.
if your daughter tells u she is going abroad with a guy dat she dun even noe well, den how would you feel?
everything is uncertain because she DOES NOT know him well enough!
well... pretty obivous.. smthing will sure happen. u interested in him?
the birthday thing sounds like an excuse it makes you feel guilty to not go, better be careful bah, put yourself in the shoes of a decent guy....
i go out with a girl 1month plus, 3outings only, im really interested in her, the last thing i want to do is make bad impression, and definitely cannot call her go overseas alone with me, ltr she thought that i have ulterior motives, how???
so if i were you, this point about him being so casual 1month+ can go overseas with girl alone, i cant reiterate how suspicious it is
Originally posted by rainee:Kindly know that everyone is not as "good" as your "fiance" and it might just be because he has not shown his true colours yet to you. Duh.
yes I plan to rape her and kill her on our wedding night.... oh goddamnit now everyone knows *sigh*
Originally posted by Jezmeister:yes I plan to rape her and kill her on our wedding night.... oh goddamnit now everyone knows *sigh*
first of all, are your families even know that the two of you are engaged? ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:first of all, are your families even know that the two of you are engaged?
and that matters because...? i'm not marrying his family, altho technically im marrying into his family but still...
and your good friend kuali baba also suggested that we meet when we were just online friends. i'd never met him before but we decided to take a trip together anyway...9 days in finland, it was fun.
Originally posted by rainee:Kindly know that everyone is not as "good" as your "fiance" and it might just be because he has not shown his true colours yet to you. Duh.
i never thought that really...just wanted to say everyone's not evil either. it's a short holiday for gods sake..theyre not running off to get married. theyre not going to the end of the world either. it's a chance for them to get to know each other better.
Just don go la. Else you will regret. Unless you enjoy unexpected "free treatment".
human beings ma - if we only listen to our voice of reason, and not to the voice of emotion/temptation/desire bla bla - then a lot of things will not get accomplished simply because a lot of things don't provide us with good reasons to do them.
on the other hand, freedom of choice comes with the freedom of taking the consequences: both rewards and uhh others. So regardless of choice made, don't regret lo.
20 years old not too late to learn about this. :P
Originally posted by kikq:i never thought that really...just wanted to say everyone's not evil either. it's a short holiday for gods sake..theyre not running off to get married. theyre not going to the end of the world either. it's a chance for them to get to know each other better.
Then they can get to know each other more here in Singapore, why must go travelling in another country?
It is not like the guy is from somewhere else...they have plenty of time to get to know each other here. And it is safer too.
Originally posted by rainee:Then they can get to know each other more here in Singapore, why must go travelling in another country?
It is not like the guy is from somewhere else...they have plenty of time to get to know each other here. And it is safer too.
yup, they will noe more of each other physically in bed.
Originally posted by Rednano:
yup, they will noe more of each other physically in bed.
In singapore, at least the girl knows her way around la...so she can still easily get help when needs be..
but in a foreign country it is a bit hard to do so...
Originally posted by rainee:In singapore, at least the girl knows her way around la...so she can still easily get help when needs be..
but in a foreign country it is a bit hard to do so...
i agreed.
boring...