Hello. To summarise my predicament: I'm a freshman at university and I recently joined the university cheerleading squad. My girlfriend strongly opposes my participation on the grounds of "excessive physical contact" and that on the balance of probabilities, I'm more likely to enjoy the touching more than I dislike it. I responded by arguing that such physical contact is only part and parcel of an esteemed sport and represents or amounts to no intention on my part. She basically rolled her eyes.
I persisted in joining but assured her that nothing uncalled for was going to happen. However, it puts strain on our relationship and as much as I'd like to give in to her insecurities, I cannot forgo my newfound passion.
What would you have done?
bring her to the training sessions.
tell your gf she is not the one who can make you orgasm.
i know why you wana join ![]()
prove her right and move on.
No matter what we say, you will still do what you want. No matter what your GF say, you will still do what you want. So why ask.
Why your angmoh so cheem style 1?
Wait till you have our kind of situtation where we have to draw nude models in our school...
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Wait till you have our kind of situtation where we have to draw nude models in our school...
nude models r paid in arts school anyway... y not paint a sexual intercourse sketch... its artistic. its the way nature intented. so natural
i'll not join la. but for u, depend on what is your real reason u wan to join. only yrself knows.
get her to join cheerleading too lor.
seriously.. if its your..'passion' go ahead man. But u better not be bullshitting urself. hahaha
Ar.... simply hum sup right?? Can throw the girls up then catch them then got excuse to touch their backs and breasts right??
Or lift the girl up with one hand looks man right... but actually carassing her ass hole right?? Think cheerleader girls very pretty right... slim and cheerful...
That is the problem your gf is afraid of... She cares and is jealous of you having physical contact with other girls.. If you reverse the situation that you are in and your gf persisted in joining the activity when you furiously refused based on the facts that many other guys would be simply having body contacts with her... how would you feel?
Dont be hum sup la... join other sports la... join wat cheerleader squad...
dun join la, i mean, still got other sports ma.
but seriously cheerleading is a professional sports and i think u would have the passion to think of joining (i dun think guys go join cheerleading to just touch girls right?)
talk to ur gf abt it and be open with it to her. if she was the one instead who join cheeerleading and u can accept dat, den convince her dat it is a professional sport and not what she thinks.
bring her to your training session, i am sure it is not just about touching girls right? it is about the passion, teamspirit and the will to win (in competition)
If I'm in your shoe, I will not join cheer leading if my gf is not supportive. Firstly, are u serious about your r/s? Second,do you think that your current could be 'the one'? If yes for both, and your gf realy treat you nice. Quit for her.
I also kena psycho into cheerleading too but i dun wanna. Got no interest. In cheerleading, most of the girls also quite chio and there will be alot of physical contact.
Always put yourself in your gf shoes. Imagine she joined cheer leading and having alot of physical contact. I dun think most ppl will feel good. Even u are okay as cheer leading is a sport, but in this case, she is not okay with you.
Try not too lah. spare a thought for your GF. like a previous comment, there are so many activities and CCAs in hall or school.
ask yourself frankly, what are your reasons for joining this sport, maybe your girlfriend really hit a raw nerve in her suspicions? if i were you i wouldnt join because you cant blame her for being jealous of you coming into contact with other girls physically, moreover her jealousy shows her concern for your relationship, you should be in panic if she doesnt care that you are coming physically with other girls. this is not the time to fight ot out over your newfound passion it only proves her right, you should show her more concern while still joining to assure her that nothing has changed in you, cause this is basically and issue over her insecurity
Originally posted by codexboy:you should show her more concern while still joining to assure her that nothing has changed in you, cause this is basically and issue over her insecurity
This seems to be the only applicable advice. Thank you, sir.