Hey people,
Nice forum, nice people too. :D Right, pls help me with this. I'm really going nuts thinking over this. There's this girl that I have come to fancy recently but she seems to be giving me mixed signals.
Alright, everytime we go out, the past 4 times, have always been me calling her. We don't talk on the phone at home but everytime we go out, we would always have a lot of fun, tease each other. I enjoy teasing her, seeing her embarassed reaction and I think she does too. Then we would sit down during makan and chit chat for hours. I would always call her "auntie" and she calls me "uncle".
Then there was one time, I told her, "give me your hand". I grabbed it and held it. However, she resisted and withdrew it. Then she mumbled to herself, "what are u doing?" I just laughed it off quite loudly too. (my god, what else??) Then she started smiling again and showed me her palm, telling me this is how I shd read palms.
And then a few days later, I asked her out on a sat (again). We had the usual teasing on the phone, names calling etc etc and she said she's ok to come out. She even suggested a place to eat. But that sat, she was held up at work till very late. She sms me that she couldn't make the appt and then an hour later, she knocked off and went back. I called her but she didn;t pick up. Then later she called me back, saying she didn't realise the phone ringing. I asked her if she was free to meet near her place at 830pm. Time was 8pm then. She said she had a stressful day and wants to rest.
Well, rest is very impt to her and she sleeps very early...something like between 10pm to 11pm.
Sigh....but a lot of mixed signals.
Btw, I'm in my 20s this year. I have never met a girl who sends me such mixed signals....so lost. Appreciate all kind advice....thanks ![]()
mixed signals?
the only signal the gal is showing is 'just friends'. geez....
you think too highly of yrslf... wake up.
Originally posted by skeujin:mixed signals?
the only signal the gal is showing is 'just friends'. geez....
you think too highly of yrslf... wake up.
Wah harsh but to an extent could be true.. She just think you are her good friend.. I would say be patient and enjoy the friendship you have with her... No need to rush things and then scare her away.. If she likes you, she likes you.. If not just enjoy the current status and enjoy each other's company.. Unless your rushing for sex.. Then.. I dunoe de.. lawls~
You saw her cheerful smile and embrassed (A normal girl will act like this).
She teased you and you teased her back (A sign of close friend).
Chit chat for hours (Normal friend would do this).
Called back that she missed your call (Normal friend would do this). It basically means Friends. I always do that to my friends as well.
She rejected a hand hold immdiately, asked what you did. (Treated you as friend)
She rejected going out due to work stress. (Treated you as friend)
So Basically just friends.
Don't think too much.
Nice feedback....the friend theory.
Any views from the other side of the coin?
Pls pls...I'm begging for views. ![]()
Reminds me of parn's topic...
How hard is it for you to tell her, that you like her and want to further develop the relationship? Saying it firmly without the "I think", "Maybe" should cover her insecurities and let her know that you're serious.
From the start, your motive is very clear that you want her as a girlfriend. Most girls are shy and prefer guys take the initiative. Stop the guessing game.
Yeh IR, you're referring to that thread ok, haha that's a very interesting thread. Parn....she's so cute but think she's a tough girl by nature, that's y she is what she is.
After reading that thread, I had a sudden impulse to tell my fren straight but then, wouldn't it kill all suspense? Suspense is often the engineer of all romance.
Maybe I shd huh? haha and if she continues talking to me, well, still got a chance. If no, time to move on....but I don't want to spoil everything just because of impulse.
SIGH.
Originally posted by Jetdreamer:Nice feedback....the friend theory.
Any views from the other side of the coin?
Pls pls...I'm begging for views.
She's shy, you want her to be your what, then you must go ask her if she can be your what or not.
Like me, I'm super shy too.
Eh...suspense isn't romance. If you think you need more time to understand her, then take your time. There's no need to rush her into meeting you, making yourself less desirable and appear desperate.
When you think its time to ask her to be your girlfriend, do it like a man.
*edit*
Haha, you said parn "so cute". Now she super shy le ![]()
dude honestly those signals arent very mixed ... based on what you're described theres not much hope. If you can bring yourself to do it , try make things clear to her .. will solve your problems.
Haha parn, u super shy meh? Can't tell leh, from your robust writing.
That gal i like, everytime is me call her out (4 times already). But once we are out, I feel so much chemistry. Sometimes when we laugh at each other's story, we just look into each other's eyes for a long time, saying nothing before looking away.
Sigh....mixed signals hor.
has she ever asked you out ?
Even if she rejects you, it might not be a permanent rejection depending on her behaviour after that. It could be she's confuse or not experienced at this kind of confession, at least she knows you're interested in her.
Girls need to be ROMANCED, no matter what girl and which girl, all girls need to be ROMANCED. With enough romance.....guys can make turn the tide on their next confession.
Anyway, if you really want to get the girl you like, go ahead and attack her heart(emotional department). Attacking her mind/brain is no use....at least it doesn't applies to most girls.
Some girls need guys to attack her heart and money, some just heart, some just money, some just intelligence, some just heart and intelligence, some just intelligence and money.
So go and see which category your girl falls under and work towards that accordingly lor......
Originally posted by Jetdreamer:Haha parn, u super shy meh? Can't tell leh, from your robust writing.
That gal i like, everytime is me call her out (4 times already). But once we are out, I feel so much chemistry. Sometimes when we laugh at each other's story, we just look into each other's eyes for a long time, saying nothing before looking away.
Sigh....mixed signals hor.
Only in real life of course....why need to be shy behind a computer?
Even I also dunno which is my real self and my altered ego........LOL
Originally posted by parn:Even if she rejects you, it might not be a permanent rejection depending on her behaviour after that. It could be she's confuse or not experienced at this kind of confession, at least she knows you're interested in her.
Girls need to be ROMANCED, no matter what girl and which girl, all girls need to be ROMANCED. With enough romance.....guys can make turn the tide on their next confession.
Anyway, if you really want to get the girl you like, go ahead and attack her heart(emotional department). Attacking her mind/brain is no use....at least it doesn't applies to most girls.
Some girls need guys to attack her heart and money, some just heart, some just money, some just intelligence, some just heart and intelligence, some just intelligence and money.
So go and see which category your girl falls under and work towards that accordingly lor......
Yeh i don't rule out the possibility that's she's confused and taken aback. Wah u want me to attack her huh? lol What u mean attack the emo department and not her mind/brain?
Qeem leh u lol.
Originally posted by Jetdreamer:Yeh i don't rule out the possibility that's she's confused and taken aback. Wah u want me to attack her huh? lol What u mean attack the emo department and not her mind/brain?
Qeem leh u lol.
Of course she's confused and taken aback, where got guy like you go and grab people's hand like that.....are you a bandit?
Could someone please help Jetdreamer out on the attack part?
Make sure he fully understands it's not physical attack ok?
Thanks..........................
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:dude honestly those signals arent very mixed ... based on what you're described theres not much hope. If you can bring yourself to do it , try make things clear to her .. will solve your problems.
She resisted when I held her hand, got a shock, recovered and then continued smiling, showed me her palm and started talking palmistry.
Then when I asked her out a few days later, she said ok and even suggested a dinner place. But everytime (4 times), it's me asking her out.
If she doesnt like u, won;t she siam u? Esp after she knows u like her and it's not reciprocal.
Not mixed huh??
Originally posted by Jetdreamer:
She resisted when I held her hand, got a shock, recovered and then continued smiling, showed me her palm and started talking palmistry.
Then when I asked her out a few days later, she said ok and even suggested a dinner place. But everytime (4 times), it's me asking her out.
If she doesnt like u, won;t she siam u? Esp after she knows u like her and it's not reciprocal.
Not mixed huh??
Then why you let go of her hand?
If you want to be a bandit, you show her your conviction as a hand bandit!
Not fun already once you let go her hand, maybe that's why she's confused.
Originally posted by parn:Then why you let go of her hand?
If you want to be a bandit, you show her your conviction as a hand bandit!
Not fun already once you let go her hand, maybe that's why she's confused.
Well, me don't really like to force people.....
Then why you forcefully held onto her hand?
Si Liar........
Originally posted by parn:
Then why you forcefully held onto her hand?Si Liar........
haha then u r suggesting that i hold on to her hand despite the resistance?
her life doesnt live ard u only...
y think so much...if she had a bad day then maybe she really did and wans space for herself lor..
next time then meet again..scared she run away from u?
if u dun mind getting a slap on ur face
Originally posted by alfagal:her life doesnt live ard u only...
y think so much...if she had a bad day then maybe she really did and wans space for herself lor..
next time then meet again..scared she run away from u?
No lah, just want to know where I stand, esp after the hand holding incident.
Ya.....maybe you should have told her "resistance is futile, I want you NOW"
.........LOL...........