hi... my gf and I have been together for 3 months.. she has a very poor constitution since young, and keeps suffering from a bunch of ailments, especially recently:
- severe insomnia (can be unable to sleep for days straight, even sleeping pill sometimes has no effect)
- prone to knocks and aches
- low blood pressure/migraine
- prone to constipation (and when she has gastric flu/infection, she vomits instead of having diarrhoea)
i'm reaching my wits' end... it's to the point where she's plagued by at least one of the above every time we meet, every day etc...
i love her and it hurts so much to see her like this, while i cant really do a thing about it, other than being with her whenever possible, and protecting her.
what can i do to help her?
frequent health checks
take medication on time
stick to strict routine advised by doctor
She's getting the right environment or not??
we're working in the same dept, was quite hectic last few months, but recently levelled off and getting abit better.
i think her diet is crap, irregular meals and usually eats very little, at night even if 9pm go to bed, also cant sleep... until like 1-2am.
she used to visit psycho for her insomnia, some other specialist for her other probs, but after working, nv visit for quite awhile already, discharged. So now if wana go again, need to get referral letter, wait , etc...
damn painful to see her suffering like this. granted it cant compare to what some are experiencing, but i want to see her healthy instead of not being able to fully enjoy whatever she does...
my fren de gf oso like tt one
he tell me they go hospital more than they go see movies
he like grandma like tt, always nag her this one cannot eat, tt one cannot do, must sleep early, must take med, dun work too hard....
but bo bian lah..... is 天生 one loh
can control a bit but cannot fully recover one
and doctor oredi said, will die early one
so now is see 天� lah
misread it as
sticky girlfriend.
just care for her the best you can, and love her as she is and pray for her to get better
Originally posted by FireIce:my fren de gf oso like tt one
he tell me they go hospital more than they go see movies
he like grandma like tt, always nag her this one cannot eat, tt one cannot do, must sleep early, must take med, dun work too hard....
but bo bian lah..... is 天生 one loh
can control a bit but cannot fully recover one
and doctor oredi said, will die early one
so now is see 天� lah
her insomnia seems to be the main problem now... coz lack of sleep affects her mood, her concentration, work, appetite... everything...
there's nth u can do much, except to acc her for health visits and be there for her.
as for her health, since u think her diet is crap, she can only blame herself for her bad health. she shd be responsible for herself u know..
u can only advise her, end of the day if she dowan to do anything abt it, there's nth u can do lor.
insomnia problem? watch her sleep. or engage in physically exhausting activities til she tired and sleep
her problems are self-caused.
tell her to be less clumsy, eat more fruits/veg & drink more water.
once she solves it one by one, her low blood-migraine-insomnia will b gone.
She needs to find a less stressful job.
One way you can do is... not to treat her as a 'sick' person. Treat her like normal person, but show extra care and concern BUT not to her sickness, but as a whole on her.
Hmm~ because she's always sick, and you as her boyfriend, also thinks that she's sick.. that's why... even if she tried her best not to be sick, you'll also treat her like a sick person.
Always be there to support her. Never leave her alone when she needs someone. maybe what you can do is.. tell her.. "Hey dear.. if you can't fall asleep tonight, I'll chat with you till you feel tired.".
She'll feel glad to have you around cos you're being there for her when she needs you in the lonely night.
water is a very impt component to a better health.however take note cuz too much water at once can even kill due to dilution of body salts.for her poor health, if it is not a problem of mindset, den u can consider using tcm..build up her body slowly den her natural system will take over.excercises are very impt too..take up some sports or do some callistenics..
Had she try TCM?
She needs Chuck Norris
Originally posted by risou:hi... my gf and I have been together for 3 months.. she has a very poor constitution since young, and keeps suffering from a bunch of ailments, especially recently:
- severe insomnia (can be unable to sleep for days straight, even sleeping pill sometimes has no effect)
- prone to knocks and aches
- low blood pressure/migraine
- prone to constipation (and when she has gastric flu/infection, she vomits instead of having diarrhoea)i'm reaching my wits' end... it's to the point where she's plagued by at least one of the above every time we meet, every day etc...
i love her and it hurts so much to see her like this, while i cant really do a thing about it, other than being with her whenever possible, and protecting her.
what can i do to help her?
Has she been troubled/worried/upset over something in the past till now?
How's her outlook towards life as a whole?
If her psychology is fine, then maybe can ask the doctor if she is eligible for a blood change. That might help her if like what you have said, she has a very poor constitution since young, and keeps suffering from a bunch of ailments. High possibility the problems lies in her blood. Did she had a blood test and what was the outcome?
I have to remind you that having blood change is a very expensive process and painful and there is are certain risks involved. So do it only at your last resort if possible, but do consult your doctor for the possibility prior to doing so.
Another alternative is to find another less stressful job with less working hours.
i also got low blood.. wu ji bo tai ji will faint that type
her illness needs blood change to cure?
the risks are too high, dont even think of blood change.
her problems may not be her blood at all, consult specialist doctors.