so she is 110kg la? which means very fat right? so if a very pretty gal 170++ in height and only 40+ kg , a girl who look like fiona xie or felicia chin that chio , will u accept her? most likely 90% u will. hahaha
quote: Sorry but this is really not a fat bashing thread
LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Originally posted by thickskin23:This is my second job after i graduate from university. I got a job as an accountant in a sme and i been working around 4 month plus. I was given 2 book keeper to as my staff. 1 of the book keeper is around 24 yrs old. As it is my second job i try to be humble and gain as much experience as i can.
We are doing OT for the past 1 month due to auditing at least up to 9 pm everynite. After work i drive the 24 yr old book keeper home as the other book keeper’s husband will usually wait for her and also i live near to the 24 yr book keeper.
At first we just causally chat about work and stuff, i am a very quiet guy basically. After sometime she ask me about what kind of girl i like etc. She told me she become 110kg due to thyroid disorders and her height is 160cm. One day i JOKE about going to my friend’s foreign bride agency and she give me a weird look saying sg girl not enough? I said i been ditch by a few girl before and she suddenly said she will not ditch any guy etc, i just keep mute.
One night she suddenly said she is fond of me, i was shock and i said i am honor but now i do not wish to get in any relationship as i am currently doing my cpa. I guess i was too direct or anything but from that day she start to underperform in her work and she will throw tantrums like she has too much work on her hand.
The worst part is one day while i was having lunch with my colleague and the other book keeper, they told me i should not shit in the place i work and the other book keeper said the 24 yr old staff have been saying that i am a shallow guy that go for looks. I was real piss off i mean i am just average looking but i am 186cm and 72kg, why will i want a girl that is 160cm and 110kg. I have to admit first impression play a part.
Sorry but this is really not a fat bashing thread, and i really just give her a drive home nothing else.
You may want to have a frank talk with her and explain yourself, for the sake of a good working relationship.
I'm hoping you didn't start this by flirting with her, especially since it sounds like BK1 is terribly scorned. If you were just being nice by fetching her home and she develops a crush, then that's understandable. But hey no matter what let's face it, rejection is tough pill to swallow for anyone. And there are crazy women out there who will raise hell over the dumbest things.
Imho, that night when she asked you what sort of girl interests you, was the first sign of trouble. Should've seen it coming and kept a safe distance. Women ask that question when they're interested in a man so her declaration was inevitable, maybe you were the only guy in a long time to have paid her attention and done something nice.
When BK2 told you not to shit where you eat, did you tell her BK1 declared her love for you? I don't understand. BK2 should be showing you sympathy instead.
If I were you I'll consider 2 options.
Sweep the matter under the rug, maintain a polite distance with BK1 from now on. By that, it means I will have a closed door meeting with her in a professional setting, tell her I am flattered by the attention but would like to focus on my work and I respect her too much as both a staff and a friend to make a relationship out of it. With that said, in the best interest of this company, I hope it will not affect our working relationship. If she is facing problems with her workload, let me know so I can take appropriate measures.
Then I will never bring this up again, and just keep my personal life out of all conversation with BK1.
Next ask BK2 to meet. Tell her there was a misunderstanding with BK1 and the matter has been clarified. No need to tell her what was clarified, just let her know you mean business and whatever it is, you act in the best interest of the company.
Let it sink for the next 2 days, then on Wednesday, take the 2 women out for drinks or dinner after work. Say it is on you, a gesture of thanks for all the overtime work last month. Continue working with them and hope for the best. If BK1 is still acting like a brat, try having her transferred because I have done my part in trying to resolve the conflict.
Option 2, save all that trouble and just have BK1 transferred. Sometimes you need to be cruel to be kind.
And now that we all know an elephant has a crush on you, lucky bastard!
Originally posted by thickskin23:This is my second job after i graduate from university. I got a job as an accountant in a sme and i been working around 4 month plus. I was given 2 book keeper to as my staff. 1 of the book keeper is around 24 yrs old. As it is my second job i try to be humble and gain as much experience as i can.
We are doing OT for the past 1 month due to auditing at least up to 9 pm everynite. After work i drive the 24 yr old book keeper home as the other book keeper’s husband will usually wait for her and also i live near to the 24 yr book keeper.
At first we just causally chat about work and stuff, i am a very quiet guy basically. After sometime she ask me about what kind of girl i like etc. She told me she become 110kg due to thyroid disorders and her height is 160cm. One day i JOKE about going to my friend’s foreign bride agency and she give me a weird look saying sg girl not enough? I said i been ditch by a few girl before and she suddenly said she will not ditch any guy etc, i just keep mute.
One night she suddenly said she is fond of me, i was shock and i said i am honor but now i do not wish to get in any relationship as i am currently doing my cpa. I guess i was too direct or anything but from that day she start to underperform in her work and she will throw tantrums like she has too much work on her hand.
The worst part is one day while i was having lunch with my colleague and the other book keeper, they told me i should not shit in the place i work and the other book keeper said the 24 yr old staff have been saying that i am a shallow guy that go for looks. I was real piss off i mean i am just average looking but i am 186cm and 72kg, why will i want a girl that is 160cm and 110kg. I have to admit first impression play a part.
Sorry but this is really not a fat bashing thread, and i really just give her a drive home nothing else.
no need to do anything.
This kind of gal...just treat her professionally and dont give her lifts back home.
if U neber do anything wrong...no need to scare ppl say...
from your story, it seems that she is rather childish and unreasonable... imo no point explaining yourself. she needs to get over it. keeping the relationship professional and strictly at work is the best bet.
I am on your side thickskin23!! 160cm and weights 110kg... thats roughly, that is roughly 0.6875Kg per cm..
You better explain yourself to her and ya colleagues, to avoid any misunderstandings...
And ya right.. this is not a fat bashing thread...
i think she is a troublemaker.
of cos i do not noe wad exactly is her side of story.
but if its wad u claim, then maybe u can explain urself to others and maybe confront her?
there is a saying 丑人多�怪
Oh, so u need help or not?? I myself or one of my gals can offer to be your fake gf, my gal can show herself to her in your present so that she can see for herself that you got a sexy beautiful gf liao, hope that she will be able to do some soul searching herself, calm down and forget about you.
Alternatively , i can also recommend you some other gals from my pubs for you to pick and choose, if not i myself also can perform, dun worry, that day, we wait for you while you are going home from work, we will act to be very good, homemake and humble gal. So what you say??...1 hour $70++transport Gst included. And we are all below 24yo.
Good luck!
no soliciting in AA pls
Originally posted by newcomer:no soliciting in AA pls
business transaction no problem hor
pls proceed to market place or i'll ban you
Originally posted by newcomer:pls proceed to market place or i'll ban you
u also not moderator how u ban ppl ![]()
did you know tat jerry yan had plastic surgery too?
the 'yi da li' from The Perfect Cut 一切完美 ?
i wud punch her on the face if she started making me look bad for no reason.
just intro her to me lah
im 150kg 176 tall
maybe im just her type
then yr trouble will be gone
Originally posted by newcomer:did you know tat jerry yan had plastic surgery too?
How you know she got plastic surgery, you tested meh??
i toking abt the real jerry yan lah
160cm, 110kg !?!
DAMN !!!!
You are very brave cos i'd just freak out and go nucking futs
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:160cm, 110kg !?!
DAMN !!!!
You are very brave cos i'd just freak out and go nucking futs
if its caused by a medical condition, not a lifestyle issue....
no la im not saying its her fault, but that doesnt mean i cant go nuts right