hi everyone. please spend alittle time helping me to interpret this.
theres this one girl ive known for awhile, that i really like, although i dont know if the feelings are mutual. so perhaps you all can help me.
1. she asks me out all the time, to the movies, to hang out, just the two of us.
2. when we're together we'll sit really close, sometimes she'll lean on me, walk really close to me.
3. she talks to me every day for hours, on phone, online, she initiates 90% of it and we'll talk about all kinds of things.
4. when we're free, or at the end of the day, she'll look for me, to walk her home, to hang out.
Thats about all i can say without telling too much, but thats the essential info.
There is a catch though .. She doesnt seem to be shy or reserved around me, and she's quite the liberal type.
So i really dont know how to interpret this. help ?
As usual, you must wait and see.
hold hands yet? try this while crossin a road, see how the reaction.
kiss her forehead... see how the reaction.
go her house for coffee...
oh, sorry i think it wasnt clear, i meant that part where "She doesnt seem to be shy or reserved around me, and she's quite the liberal type.", so i cant tell whether she likes me
Originally posted by Interdictor:oh, sorry i think it wasnt clear, i meant that part where "She doesnt seem to be shy or reserved around me, and she's quite the liberal type.", so i cant tell whether she likes me
how liberal is she with other friends....both male and female?
and how old r u two?
she's generally very friendly with most people, but what we have is different from the norm .. i just dont know how different
we're both 19
Originally posted by Interdictor:she's generally very friendly with most people, but what we have is different from the norm .. i just dont know how different
we're both 19
then is quite a clear cut isnt it... if she does things that r deemed 'more than friends'...?
if she walks really very close to u, to the point where it gives u the chance to holding hands, it means that she is very happy to share her personal space with u. look here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Personal_space![]()
dun be suprised if she ask u one fine day, 'so... where is this relationship going/heading?'
well i'd like to be optimistic too .. but could it be that she thinks we're just 'very good friends' ?
and i dont think she'll ever ask me anything because she's said before that she'll never take the initiative. so i guess its my move .. but i dont wanna make the wrong move.
i've known her for quite a long while, and if i screw it up ... i'll lose someone very important
Originally posted by Interdictor:well i'd like to be optimistic too .. but could it be that she thinks we're just 'very good friends' ?
and i dont think she'll ever ask me anything because she's said before that she'll never take the initiative. so i guess its my move .. but i dont wanna make the wrong move.
i've known her for quite a long while, and if i screw it up ... i'll lose someone very important
most of the time, the most simple and basic 1st step forward is try to hold her hands...
eg. crossing a road... then see her reaction...
if she resist and wants to let go, then good friends lor...
if she willing to let u hold, good for u then.
since she said already that she'll never take the initiative 1st... that means she is dropping u hints to "officiate" the r/s...
Mind games !
I'll say , u start being sticky like her to , see what happens . If she nv starts to avoid u , then ho seh liao la . Cook up some excuse to hold her hand .
"Let me see ur palm prints . "
"hmm i read somewhere that this equates to ur love life and .."
*look her in the eye and squeeze the hand tightly and don let go *
Then maybe ask her to be gf !!
lol try my suggestion at ur own risk
Originally posted by Interdictor:hi everyone. please spend alittle time helping me to interpret this.
theres this one girl ive known for awhile, that i really like, although i dont know if the feelings are mutual. so perhaps you all can help me.
1. she asks me out all the time, to the movies, to hang out, just the two of us.
2. when we're together we'll sit really close, sometimes she'll lean on me, walk really close to me.
3. she talks to me every day for hours, on phone, online, she initiates 90% of it and we'll talk about all kinds of things.
4. when we're free, or at the end of the day, she'll look for me, to walk her home, to hang out.
Thats about all i can say without telling too much, but thats the essential info.
There is a catch though .. She doesnt seem to be shy or reserved around me, and she's quite the liberal type.
As usual, ask yourself what do you want out of her ? Maybe Parn's thread should be stickied. (even though I dun like her 30k ring marriage proposal ! =p)
Things should not be very complicated. Things are made complicated because we men complicate them!
Apparently, you maybe thinking she likes you. But the fact that you are analysing her every move shows you are more needy for her than she is for you. Neediness is the root of possessiveness which kills relationships.
Stop analysing everything she do. All you need to do is tell her what you want from her. That's all. Let her decide. First, it saves you the headache from analysing. Second, knowing the result will help you move on, whether positive or not.
Best of luck!
If there are 2 guys like this ger and she already made her choice by going out with 1 of them and rejecting the other guy, she also told the guy tat she went out with to be careful of the other guy...... I feel tat her choice is mi already and her actions are obvious.... Do u think confessing on the 2nd 1 to 1 date is ok??
hmm.. confess before you can't! it doesn't hurt but you never know what tomorrow may bring! :) at least just tell her you like her.. :D
You playing hard to get is it? ![]()
Originally posted by cuddles:hmm.. confess before you can't! it doesn't hurt but you never know what tomorrow may bring! :) at least just tell her you like her.. :D
She noes tat i like her and the feeling is mutual.... I noe that I have to confess to her one day but i dunno if 2nd date izzit too early??
Originally posted by Interdictor:hi everyone. please spend alittle time helping me to interpret this.
u like her then go ask her for personal dates... once u feel u got chance, pop the golden question...
Originally posted by charlize:You playing hard to get is it?
I am just an average guy and she is really a gd ger (in terms of looks and personality) .... I will be very glad tat she didn't reject mi.... I am definately in no position to play hard to get....
is so obvious liao.... she interested in you liao lah.. wait for what
Yes, as a gal myself of this age, i can say
1. she probably is interested in you
2. She likes you as her a good friends
3. She likes you like a brother
why not your ask her yourself??, do you like me or love me, so as to clear the cloud. For us at this age, we tends to like older guys than same age, maybe 22 to 25 or even 28 yo, and for a guy like you, you should look for younger gals maybe 16 to 17yo. This is becos we gals grow mature faster than you guys.
Originally posted by angel7030:Yes, as a gal myself of this age, i can say
1. she probably is interested in you
2. She likes you as her a good friends
3. She likes you like a brother
why not your ask her yourself??, do you like me or love me, so as to clear the cloud. For us at this age, we tends to like older guys than same age, maybe 22 to 25 or even 28 yo, and for a guy like you, you should look for younger gals maybe 16 to 17yo. This is becos we gals grow mature faster than you guys.
wow.....talking from experience ah..
Hi.
you got these choices.
1. wait and see her next action.
2. just treat her like normal
3. confront her.
well.. everything you do have consequences.
1. you are still play the guessing game.
2. she might be jealous and start to say things behind your back
3. you might lose her even being your friend
hope this help
=)
Originally posted by daniu82:She noes tat i like her and the feeling is mutual.... I noe that I have to confess to her one day but i dunno if 2nd date izzit too early??
If you are sure the feeling is mutual.. Go for it.