Originally posted by wonderamazement:gawd, can't believe i actually stopped looking at girls when i liked this someone. pft.
* pats on the back* wow, thats really rare!:)
Originally posted by lalala1999:
* pats on the back* wow, thats really rare!:)
tyty... far too kind...
now i realised how much i'm missing out when i'm out on the streets... ladies! here i come! ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Sorry, I dun have the hobby of collecting guys' pictures...cant think why some girls like to collect them. I had a roomie once who pasted hunks' pictures and only hunks' pictures all over the wall.
When I look at those pics, ok sometimes I will go, alright this guy looks quite good but that's the extent of it.
That is where things go out of balance ma. No doubt it may not be your habit, but you can use it to piss off your hubby sometimes. Plus interest can be cultivated. Oh ya, your hubby in this forum hor... aiya, interest can be cultivated de lar. In case if he go too far. Women have to make sure they wont be driven into a dead end in case the guy chu patterns
Originally posted by rainee:yea, that's what I said mah...if he compares me to them then I will show black face liaoz lor
trust me, show hunky bodies more effective
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
tyty... far too kind...now i realised how much i'm missing out when i'm out on the streets... ladies! here i come!
yah man, lots of pretty girls everywhere now. :)
Originally posted by lalala1999:Hi all, i've joined sgforums and its been about two years already. Posted replies in some forums here and there, but this is the first time i start a new topic, and i hope to find some good advice from you guys.
I've been with my boyfriend for about two years already. We went through alot just to get together, therefore i cherished this relationship and i love him really really much. And our relationship is nearly perfect. But here's the problem: I get jealous too easily, and I'm very scared this will jeopardize our relationship.
We had a few quarrels here and there, and most of the time, it is because of my jealousy problem. I know sometimes there's nothing much for me to worry about, because i know he is a good guy, but yet when we are out together, there are times when i can't help but feel insecure when a pretty girl walks by and his eyes happen to be glancing at her. Or when he mentions about his ex-crush, i just get that green feeling i cannot shake away.
I've looked at advices on the internet. Issues pertaining to low self-esteem, therefore it brings about insecurity issues leading to jealousy. All of this, i've read before. Sometimes i even tell myself, 'dont say anything sarcastic' when he is mentioning something to me about the opposite sex, but sometimes, my mouth doesnt go in sync with my brain, and I've said things i've really dont mean it.
How do you guys overcome the feeling of jealousy? Please advise, because I really don't want to lose this relationship..
Thanks people. :)
A relationship should go both way.. so even if jealousy problem arises unless it's very extreme, the boyfriend still have a part to play in making sure the girlfriend feels secure.
And he will if he cares about you. Brushing problems away is not going to help a relationship grow long term, no matter what you both have been through.
ok now on a serious note... tell him to stop yakking on and on about his ex... you don't like, and he won't like it too if you're doing the same to him. jealousy wise, errr try to open your mind a bit lo.
Thanks everyone for ur wise replies. :)
Any more advice is appreciated too~
oh ya how old are you uh... still studying?
Originally posted by wonderamazement:oh ya how old are you uh... still studying?
yep, tertiary. ;)
cos the 1999 quite... errr nvm. ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:cos the 1999 quite... errr nvm.
yea, it was a random number i came up while choosing a nickname. :)
just like how everybody thinks im 24.. so happy..
Originally posted by deluded:trust me, show hunky bodies more effective
maybe la...but thank goodness I dun need to resort to this yet...so far he hasn't compared me wif any of the models yet haha...
Best is she say other girls pretty you say other boys handsome lor... you look at guys he look at girls... fair ma... like that both happy... he talk you just listen lor... if still feel jealous then make him yours...
Originally posted by purpledragon84:just like how everybody thinks im 24.. so happy..
how old r u then?
Originally posted by purpledragon84:原æ�¥Rin æ˜¯è¿™æ ·çš„äºº
Hmm it is pretty normal for guys to do that mah.
okay, thanks all. ^^