Been with her for almost 2 months now.
Had a talk with her and she told me she's still not secure being with me, and asked me why I like her etc.
How do you guys think I should answer her?
Don't you guys agree that it just a feeling? That's what I told her and she said it should be more then that... ![]()
then u have to work on giving her the assurance
2mths a bit hard to tell still
Originally posted by technoboy:Been with her for almost 2 months now.
Had a talk with her and she told me she's still not secure being with me, and asked me why I like her etc.
Don't you guys agree that it just a feeling? That's what I told her and she said it should be more then that...
Always tell her you liked her for who she is....even we all know it's an overused lie, but we can accept it with good graces. ![]()
i guess she feels she isn't deserving of you too? she asks "why you like me?" kinda shows leh.
Don't you guys agree that it just a feeling? That's what I told her and she said it should be more then that...
Aren't you super late to reply her now?
Or did you freeze her time like Hiro Nakamura and come here to seek for an answer?
Originally posted by parn:Or did you freeze her time like Hiro Nakamura and come here to seek for an answer?
lol wtf? ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
lol wtf?
Save the Cheerleader, Save the World
heroes have 2 episodes out, house got 2, robot chicken got 3.
i like teevee!
but seriously, just have more interaction with her and you will be fine. i mean the physically.
Red flag alert.
problem = insecurity over new r/s
solution = sincere sweet talk
Tell her that besides that feeling you have for her, you admire her.
Originally posted by TalkToTheScreen:Tell her that besides that feeling you have for her, you admire her. For being such a planner, a money-saver or for being such a caring person. (examples, examples) xP
D'Oh !! Men.. they can be sooo lame.....
If you want to answer a trick question like " Why do you like me." from a insecure girl.
Say something like these..
I feel very comfortable with you.
I feel that you are the kind of girl I can live with for the rest of my life.
It just feels so right when I am with you.
OK ? Good.
Action speaks louder than words..
Haven't enjoy honeymoon period already like that. Haiz! How to survivie in the long run?
don't feel secure? then you have to change your profession to security guard liaos :(
Originally posted by CannyOng:Action speaks louder than words..
Haven't enjoy honeymoon period already like that. Haiz! How to survivie in the long run?
i agree. and i not just saying it hypothetically. honeymoon period is when couples build upon that spark and turn it into a flame. important because when shit happens (and it will), and they look back, they'll see why they fell in love in the first place and hopefully tide things through.
if you don't have any strings of attachment ... and just "feeling" ... u're just horny. don't worry - it's normal. every morning i wake up horny, whether or not i got any last night.
Originally posted by parn:
Always tell her you liked her for who she is....even we all know it's an overused lie, but we can accept it with good graces.
Thanks, haha. Guess it's a really good white lie! ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:i guess she feels she isn't deserving of you too? she asks "why you like me?" kinda shows leh.
Hmm maybe, though in actual fact it should be the other way round. Everything of her is better then me, e.g. academically and even family background.
The only reason I can think of is because this is her first relationship while it is a second one for me.
Originally posted by 00king00:problem = insecurity over new r/s
solution = sincere sweet talk
Thanks for the advise! Had a really sincere talk with her and it kinda worked, though she still wants an answer from me for "why I like her".
Originally posted by jojobeach:D'Oh !! Men.. they can be sooo lame.....
If you want to answer a trick question like " Why do you like me." from a insecure girl.
Say something like these..
I feel very comfortable with you.
I feel that you are the kind of girl I can live with for the rest of my life.
It just feels so right when I am with you.
OK ? Good.
Once again, thanks for the suggestions! Now, why didn't I thought of these... ![]()
Originally posted by CannyOng:Action speaks louder than words..
I guess this is also because of her family members who are always pressurizing her. They don't really agree to starting a relationship that "young". Met them a few times yet they ain't that strict either.
Furthermore, she will be leaving Singapore next year to further her studies while I'll be in NS. This probably adds on to her insecurity. I'm very afraid of the worst scenario too when it happens.
Guess we have to work more on this issue.
Thanks for the rest of you guys who replied yet I didn't quote you.
u have to express ur love for her more...
tell her ur feelings and ur tots..
make her do so...
let her peer inside out of u...
suggestion only...
IA
Maybe she's suggesting you to lock her up in your dungeon?
This way hor, you can slowly make her feel very secure and show her how much you cannot lose her.
You will need ropes, Honey, whip cream and alot of fruit cocktails.
Please show her It is REALLY more than that. ![]()
Love is most beautiful when it is overly-abused.
"why do you like me?"
"i don't know ... special feeling"
"what special feeling?"
"..... i don't know ... horny i guess"
".................................."
"... and you have nice breasts"
".................................."
*silence continues*
congratulate yourself. you've just avoided another potentially awkward conversation with her.
edit: srsly, don't need to say too much. look her in the eyes, and say it like you mean it, "well, you know .. i've never felt this way about anyone before .. it's like you complement me .. you know how i start a sentence, and you finish it? ... i really see that happy ending with you". in truth, this is just rubbish la ... it doesn't really answer the question but it works. i can't explain why either.
Originally posted by technoboy:I guess this is also because of her family members who are always pressurizing her. They don't really agree to starting a relationship that "young". Met them a few times yet they ain't that strict either.
Furthermore, she will be leaving Singapore next year to further her studies while I'll be in NS. This probably adds on to her insecurity. I'm very afraid of the worst scenario too when it happens.
Guess we have to work more on this issue.
Thanks for the rest of you guys who replied yet I didn't quote you.
aiya ... you so young. before i left australia (lived there most of my life) for my tertiary education, me and my then gf ... we met under the old oak tree ... swore our love for each other, and that we would wait no matter how long it took ... that someday, we would meet under the old oak tree again.
diu, within 3 mths, we both forgot about each other .. i don't even remember her last name now. my last visit back, the stupid tree also kenna cut down and turned into somebody's bookcase liao.
Originally posted by jaezai2008:aiya ... you so young. before i left australia (lived there most of my life) for my tertiary education, me and my then gf ... we met under the old oak tree ... swore our love for each other, and that we would wait no matter how long it took ... that someday, we would meet under the old oak tree again.
diu, within 3 mths, we both forgot about each other .. i don't even remember her last name now. my last visit back, the stupid tree also kenna cut down and turned into somebody's bookcase liao.
Out of sight, out of mind.