Man why? why? why? WHY!? Women... theyre such a distraction. They are the driving force behind great men yet at the same time ARE also the greatest saboteurs of potentially great men.
I just cant live without women but they are also a great distraction. And I cant live without sex either. To me being smart is the top most priority. But girls deviate me from my pursuit of being intellectual.
Are there any men out there that can lay women and have phd at the same time? I envy them! dont you too? Admit it! you do.
Is possible to balance brains AND sexual prowess?
absolutely, women are drawn to smart men, being intelligent is sexy
smart ppl use their brains to get BOTH women and phd
only phd no women = geek
only women no phd = cute/handsome bum wif no future, can sell his butt though
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:Man why? why? why? WHY!? Women... theyre such a distraction. They are the driving force behind great men yet at the same time ARE also the greatest saboteurs of potentially great men.
I just cant live without women but they are also a great distraction. And I cant live without sex either. To me being smart is the top most priority. But girls deviate me from my pursuit of being intellectual.
Are there any men out there that can lay women and have phd at the same time? I envy them! dont you too? Admit it! you do.
Definitely it is possible to balance brains and sexual prowess if you are born with the right attributes. A genius is born, not made. It is more nature over nurture. (just kidding)
behind every successful man is a bodyguard not a woman.
why?? because your little brother below dun listen to you, he uses his own 2 balls to think better than you, so, if you really want to solve the problem, cut both off.
we can perform this operation
Originally posted by wonderamazement:behind every successful man is a bodyguard not a woman.
wrong leh
bodyguard shd be in front loh
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:Man why? why? why? WHY!? Women... theyre such a distraction. They are the driving force behind great men yet at the same time ARE also the greatest saboteurs of potentially great men.
Are you sure you cannot live without sex?
Objectifying women as sex object is detrimental to both gender as apparent in this thread. Because of this "need" for sex, men are willing to put up with unhealthy tantrums and demands of a woman. Because a woman is being objectified, she is more likely to focus on her physical aspects and beat herself up (not literally) when she soon finds the guy only interested in her body, not as a person. She then gets insecure and hence all the negative emotions are brought up and she feels them to behave in an undesirable way. A relationship starting out based on sexual chemistry only tends to drift further apart as no one dares to open up to truly communicate, as the basis of understanding had not been created and it's much easier to fall back unto physical intimacy. Ironically, the initial sexually-compatible relationship deterioriates and the more focused you're on the sexual aspect of the relationship initially, the less you're going to get in the long run. Any dissatisfaction and conflicts in a relationship should be worked out and it is best to start practising by understanding one another to see if the person is a good fit for you in the first place or not.
Women are human beings too, and if you treat and respect her like one, you will get what fulfills you, truly.
Originally posted by CrabbyShaSha:Are you sure you cannot live without sex?
Objectifying women as sex object is detrimental to both gender as apparent in this thread. Because of this "need" for sex, men are willing to put up with unhealthy tantrums and demands of a woman. Because a woman is being objectified, she is more likely to focus on her physical aspects and beat herself up (not literally) when she soon finds the guy only interested in her body, not as a person. She then gets insecure and hence all the negative emotions are brought up and she feels them to behave in an undesirable way. A relationship starting out based on sexual chemistry only tends to drift further apart as no one dares to open up to truly communicate, as the basis of understanding had not been created and it's much easier to fall back unto physical intimacy. Ironically, the initial sexually-compatible relationship deterioriates and the more focused you're on the sexual aspect of the relationship initially, the less you're going to get in the long run. Any dissatisfaction and conflicts in a relationship should be worked out and it is best to start practising by understanding one another to see if the person is a good fit for you in the first place or not.
Women are human beings too, and if you treat and respect her like one, you will get what fulfills you, truly.
Well said! Its hard to illustrate the incalculable damage wrought by the view of women as sex objects or other traditional views like the view that women should be housewives and not aspire for anything more
but me wan to be a houswife leh... =(
watta mcp
Originally posted by 00king00:absolutely, women are drawn to smart men, being intelligent is sexy
smart ppl use their brains to get BOTH women and phd
only phd no women = geek
only women no phd = cute/handsome bum wif no future, can sell his butt though
bill gates/dell got no phd.. but they are making billions... no future? think again
Ok. So wads ur pt?
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:To me being smart is the top most priority. But girls deviate me from my pursuit of being intellectual.
Junior, by the looks of your posts to date, you could do an Oscar-winning impersonation of the Pope and not be intellectual. Just because you stop using one head doesn't mean the other is automatically going to come online.
By the way, in my doctorate class, most of whom graduated in 2002, 10 out of the 12 of us were actively dating, in serious relationships or married. You've got much bigger problems than either a surfeit or deficit of sex.
Originally posted by youyayu:bill gates/dell got no phd.. but they are making billions... no future? think again
relaz... not meant to be taken seriously, juz an analogy to TS's thread
One thing you forgot to mention it's the women who gave men their brains and confident of their sexual prowess. ![]()
Men can be third-world ugly but they must at least have a good dress sense and dress well.
i know a prof (phd from harvard) with 6 kids.
ok lah. 2 of them are twins.
Originally posted by parn:
One thing you forgot to mention it's the women who gave men their brains and confident of their sexual prowess.Men can be third-world ugly but they must at least have a good dress sense and dress well.
Ouch - the truth hurts. ![]()
X2 on dressing.
phd doesn't makes a person smart. It just means he's knowledgable.
And yes, phd = nerd/geek.
I also got phd....in life. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:phd doesn't makes a person smart. It just means he's knowledgable.
Nope. The research conducted in PhDs requires that candidates analyse data and synthesise logical conclusions into new and original theories. Contrary to popular belief, it's not just knowledge.
Originally posted by parn:And yes, phd = nerd/geek.
And how does a PhD necessarily make one a geek, any more so than, say, a secondary-school-dropout Wii addict is a geek? ![]()
Originally posted by Gedanken:Nope. The research conducted in PhDs requires that candidates analyse data and synthesise logical conclusions into new and original theories. Contrary to popular belief, it's not just knowledge.
And how does a PhD necessarily make one a geek, any more so than, say, a secondary-school-dropout Wii addict is a geek?
Research could only be done with the necessary knowledge in the field of the research topic. It's basically playing around with the already easily available vast amount of knowledge in a bid to discover new ways of using the existing knowledge for improvement/advancement. So research still relies heavily on the knowledge the researcher have in the field of research. That's why you see researchers are either people who have gain a good amount of exposure/experience in the field or they are the better students in their field of study.
phd = geek, this one is already no horse run one.
secondary-school-dropout Wii addict is not even qualified to be a geek, it's a society TRASH.
Originally posted by parn:
Research could only be done with the necessary knowledge in the field of the research topic. It's basically playing around with the already easily available vast amount of knowledge in a bid to discover new ways of using the existing knowledge for improvement/advancement. So research still relies heavily on the knowledge the researcher have in the field of research. That's why you see researchers are either people who have gain a good amount of exposure/experience in the field or they are the better students in their field of study.
So it's not just knowledge as you said before, is it?
Originally posted by parn:phd = geek, this one is already no horse run one.
Prove it.
Originally posted by Gedanken:So it's not just knowledge as you said before, is it?
Prove it.
It is based on knowledge, and you also need to have a good english to understand my post.
Ask other girls opinions about the phd = geek part lor, if you don't believe me.
Guys who have phd tends to talk like a phd, cos that's the only thing that they know best in their minds. ![]()
Ur weakness is not able to live without sex. That alone through sex , will be ur eventual downfall.
Time management man.. time management. You cant just have women preventing your from achieving greatness. I have decided not long ago to pursue my own interest as i know women, they will be around and plentyful. But not my youth and my precious few years left to achieve what i set out to. You gotta know ur priorities. Maybe u dont know now, but hopefully u will eventually. Girls come and go.
Since you know that every successful man is a woman behind him, and every downfall of great men was a woman behind it, the question should be, is the woman u have now with u, ur supporter or ur saboteur. Is she stopping u from ur greatness, or is she following in ur foot steps behind u ushering u forward.
Its extremely difficult to pursue ur own personal interests when u have a partner with you. Your decisions no longer to urself but to both of yous. You choose ur fate . Its in ur hands and u got it by the balls. Carve ur identity out from nothingness , or submit urself to the hands of fate and let carry u to wherever it wishes to drop u off.
Guys are mostly sad and empty shells without girls in their lives.
No amount of money and power can fill up that empty space in their lonely hearts.
So sad wor.....![]()
There's nothing wrong with my English. You wrote:
Originally posted by parn:phd doesn't makes a person smart. It just means he's knowledgable.
To have completed the PhD, the person would have to be analytical as well as knowledgeable. It appears that you don't appreciate the meaning of what you wrote yourself.
Originally posted by parn:Ask other girls opinions about the phd = geek part lor, if you don't believe me.
Why should I ask the girls if you're the one who said it? Are you unwilling or simply unable to substantiate your claim?
Originally posted by parn:Guys who have phd tends to talk like a phd, cos that's the only thing that they know best in their minds.
Is that a fact now? And what, pray tell, is the conclusion of said tendency based upon? Have you sampled the majority of PhD holders and found this to be so? If so, you'd have no trouble producing your data, would you?
For that matter, do speech patterns exclusively determine geekiness, and could you please define precisely what a PhD sounds like? Is there a PhD-sound recognition guide, similar to, say, brid-watchers' lists of bird calls?