how to lead conversation into a deeper level... deeper as in let her tell me bout life and all these...
my conversation with all the friends are so superficial...
HOW?
IA
Can you illustrate your typical superficial conversations?
me: yo!
friend: hi...
me: eh i very bored leh..
friend: ...
me: chat with me leh... i feeling dam sian... lonely..
friend: u no need to do hw meh?
me: finish le
after a long while
me: wat u doing?
friend: nth..
me: eh i find our chat very superficial leh...
it is kind of a boring and superficial chat...
pls teach me something to improve it... dun tell me going to noe more about current affairs...
cuz i wanna chat not just want to chat and kill time...
but more of the purpose of bringing friend to a closer level...
how? teach me please.... applies to both woman and man..
and believe it anot... i am really in agony cuz of this...
IA
o please... people who view...
if u noe how to lead the conversation well and to a deeper level.. please post..
in need of serious help!
IA
try having a better topic.
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:how to lead conversation into a deeper level... deeper as in let her tell me bout life and all these...
HOW?
IA
Start by talking bout yourself.
Cant help you.. i cant converse to save my life.. T_T.
on a side note, i can joke though... =P
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:me: yo!
me: finish leafter a long while
pls teach me something to improve it... dun tell me going to noe more about current affairs...
IA
From your example, it's very clear that your recipient is either:
a) Busy doing something
b) Not prepared to talk deep with you
By the way, talking deep is more of a opportunistic conversation, not everyday or everytime will happen. Try to be a more interesting person, so that others are more readily able to accept normal chatting with you, only then will have the chance to talk deep.
AFC
ok... thx all...
but being interesting... so far as i noe... cuz i am considered a more interesting person compared with my friends and classmate.... is not really the point of ppl opening up to u...
so maybe i should try to open up and talk and be myself in order for the person to communicate to a deeper lvl?
IA
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:how to lead conversation into a deeper level... deeper as in let her tell me bout life and all these...
HOW?
IA
FLAME each other!
I mean....TEASE each other. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
FLAME each other!
I mean....TEASE each other.
what kind of teasing? :D
you : hi idiot.
-she walks off- ![]()
IA
To have a deeper conversation, I believe the two persons must know each other well first. That means, they probably need to be close friends before being able to discuss deeper issues....
just talk cock only la ![]()
Originally posted by cherrycola:
To have a deeper conversation, I believe the two persons must know each other well first. That means, they probably need to be close friends before being able to discuss deeper issues...
we are close until ppl tot we couple....
aside from all these...
wat are the deeper level of conversation that can be discussed or talked about?
i noe only a few: childhood, future plan or occupation...
wat are the others deeper level of conversation issue that can be discussed?
IA
go find someone with brains
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:we are close until ppl tot we couple....
aside from all these...
wat are the deeper level of conversation that can be discussed or talked about?
i noe only a few: childhood, future plan or occupation...
wat are the others deeper level of conversation issue that can be discussed?
IA
Most of the time, casual small talk occupies the big part of conversation between friends. It is only when a certain event/thought that triggers a more serious issue to be discussed.
If you have not been talking about big issues, can I assume that you have been relatively happy all this while and that you are actually quite young?
Quality talk and not quantity talk....
HOW?
IA
Ask people for their OPINIONS, like "what do you think of this?", "what would you have done?, "Do you think this is good?", and make sure you also SHARE/EXCHANGE your opinions as well.
For example, you can say "Woah....so many retarded GUYS/GIRLS in sgforums...except for parn (Super Important ok) blah blah blah" and people would want to know why. ![]()
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:me: chat with me leh... i feeling dam sian... lonely..
There's your problem. If you're the one who wants conversation, why ask the other person to do all the work?
HOW?
IA
That depends on what type of friends u are talking to. If normal friends, I believe "talk cock, sing songs, paly guitar" not very difficult de.
U watch movies or drama or news, then comment on that la, Eg: The Noose, very funny wat......
If u wan to deeper conversation, then u need to build trust lor. Only close friends or good friends talk abt inner self problems.
If only boring, then ask your friends that live near u to come out for a walk, go window shopping etc..........
I like to go window shopping alot, free n can lose weight!!!! good entertainment!
If i m ur fren i oso wont bother to tok to u sia..U want a deeper conversation, but aint leadin it & expect others to do so. How wld they know wat u wanna chat wor?
u muz clique with the person first then can deep chat
some ppl juz not yr type, no matter how u initiate also no use
if the person can clique wif u, no need find topic both of u also naturally hav stuff to talk abt
Originally posted by 00king00:u muz clique with the person first then can deep chat
some ppl juz not yr type, no matter how u initiate also no use
if the person can clique wif u, no need find topic both of u also naturally hav stuff to talk abt
we are really close friend!