Hi
I logged into my friend's email yesterday cos i was waiting for my classes to end and I really so bo liao went to login and see 4 of his mails.
He knows abt it cos he can trace whose ip logs in to his account and he confronted me but i denied. but i feel really bad and confess to him.
now he's mad at me and he just treats me as a friend, no longer best friend.
i'm regretful and really sorry and i dun mean any harm. i tried apologising but it's no use cos he's not going to budge. he's as stubborn as a cow like me
so what should i do? forget abt patching back and taking this as a lesson? or try my best to show me my sincerity, if so how?
will appreciate if some kind and helpful advice is given. :(
I really don't know what words to say except sorry.. so bud, if u're reading this.. sorry abt it i know my mistake alrdy.
let's him cool down and need be, talk over thing later on. He is angry at the moment and rightfully so .. who ask you itch backside .. ,....
TS what age ah?
why were you such a fucking lowlife?
logging into someone else's email and reading it is an invasion of privacy..
and not content with invading his privacy, you lied to him...
you're lucky he didn't kick your ass...
you're lucky he didn't report you and get your ass expelled...
you're lucky he didn't expose you for the lowlife you are...
now.. think about it..
dear TS,
YOU SUCK!
forbidden fruits.....what does it taste like?
ORIGAMIST : No use le, just called him ask if really no chance of forgiving. Ya, blame on me being smart alec
eagle: 18
the bear: yep i'm lucky. and you're right i should just scram since i got the time and not post forum threads
skeujin: dont worry, i know that alrdy.
maurizio13: nth nice at all
Originally posted by daigooro:Hi
I logged into my friend's email yesterday cos i was waiting for my classes to end and I really so bo liao went to login and see 4 of his mails.He knows abt it cos he can trace whose ip logs in to his account and he confronted me but i denied. but i feel really bad and confess to him.
now he's mad at me and he just treats me as a friend, no longer best friend.i'm regretful and really sorry and i dun mean any harm. i tried apologising but it's no use cos he's not going to budge. he's as stubborn as a cow like me
so what should i do? forget abt patching back and taking this as a lesson? or try my best to show me my sincerity, if so how?
will appreciate if some kind and helpful advice is given. :(
why in the world would U want to read mails that arent even addressed to U?
if its school email...I dont think there would be that many emails that are sent to him but not sent to U...ie...official emails...
if its personal email....then U are just kpo.
and yes...U are considered to have hacked into his account....even though he might have given U his password in the 1st place.
who ask u itch hand?
wad email browser can check ip one?
ts. glad you realise it but sadly its a little too late. let him cool down n do apologise profusley. the trust of a good fren shd not be taken for granted.
xcert: i tell u i really is bo liao cos theres 5 mins to class off and i click that link on my browser's bookmarks. i didnt mean to hack his acct or what but i guess i'm very busybody. it's just out of curiosity really, no evil intentions.
Gunner: i rather lose my hand now if that can make him forgive me
ifish: icqmail, he said he install some kind of program inside the email can trace ip. i not so pro as him in IT.
Skeujin: i called him just now and he said there's no chance of forgiving. should i take it as a lesson and move on in life
I know how you feel. I blew one myself 30 years ago. till this day I hate myself for not tresueing theat friendship. we were so close.. so the second friend came I learn to respect. and it lasted till this day which I still treasure ... if he is important ... well , let thing cool down first ... find a more appopriate time to talk ... I am sure thing may not be that bad ... the most important thing now to do is - be sincere . . . all the best to you . .
Seriously, I would not want a friend that open up my items without asking, let alone, hack my email...
you deserve every bit of pain and guilty for breeching people's trust. don't you know how serious your actions are ?
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I know how you feel. I blew one myself 30 years ago. till this day I hate myself for not tresueing theat friendship. we were so close.. so the second friend came I learn to respect. and it lasted till this day which I still treasure ... if he is important ... well , let thing cool down first ... find a more appopriate time to talk ... I am sure thing may not be that bad ... the most important thing now to do is - be sincere . . . all the best to you . .
what i noe is, no matter how hard to try to apologise i cant do much. i betrayed my best friend and to be frank i really feel like just killing myself. i just feel damn lousy now
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Seriously, I would not want a friend that open up my items without asking, let alone, hack my email...
yea....
i'm paying the price for that now.. and i didnt mean to hack.. if i know its illegal i wouldnt have done it.
issit possible to tell the police that i hacked my friend's email?
lol I pao tou (is complain or betrayed i hokkien) so many times liao to my friends but like never hate me lol?
Originally posted by mistyblue:you deserve every bit of pain and guilty for breeching people's trust. don't you know how serious your actions are ?
yes i know i deserve it. and i really want to know what's the next time to do, if not i wouldnt have post this thread and get bashed by every single person that replies here.
it's more serious cos he's my best bud. and the guilt and pain is 100000 times worser..
Originally posted by daigooro:what i noe is, no matter how hard to try to apologise i cant do much. i betrayed my best friend and to be frank i really feel like just killing myself. i just feel damn lousy now
then be prepared to move on .. no choice.. but you learnt a lesson I hope. Judging from the response here, you know how people hated your action. just don't repeat.. you are young I presume.. and there is so much to live for .. for your information ... my best friend and I , well , we do fight .. we are both so stubborn and the only thing we can agree was not to meet each other for one month to sort thing out. Well, we met again after one month and bygone is bygone ... we were friend like nothing had happen .. every friendship is different ... only you know how to work on it ...
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
then be prepared to move on .. no choice.. but you learnt a lesson I hope. Judging from the response here, you know how people hated your action. just don't repeat.. you are young I presume.. and there is so much to live for .. for your information ... my best friend and I , well , we do fight .. we are both so stubborn and the only thing we can agree was not to meet each other for one month to sort thing out. Well, we met again after one month and bygone is bygone ... we were friend like nothing had happen .. every friendship is different ... only you know how to work on it ...
i'm not young le. i'm going to be 19 soon and going NS. it's time i learn some responsibility.
yep, i feel that i'm hated here due to breaking my best pal's trust. however i feel that i deserve it, no lying here.
i'm very sure after whatever happens, or how long we separate. we're still never going to be the same like before.
i dun have face to talk to my best friend also, what started as smth with no ill intention actually become so serious. i fked this up big time man.
but origa, why are ur replies kinda friendly, u dun think i'm an asshole too
whats the point of wallowing in guilt? Things happen for a reason, at least now you learnt your lesson, its time to move on and put this incident behind you. As for your best friend, I think hes an asshole. If hes not magnanimous enough to look past your flaws and forgive you, den forget it, this kind of person is not fit to be your best friend.
YOu dont owe him anything.
Originally posted by shade343:whats the point of wallowing in guilt? Things happen for a reason, at least now you learnt your lesson, its time to move on and put this incident behind you. As for your best friend, I think hes an asshole. If hes not magnanimous enough to look past your flaws and forgive you, den forget it, this kind of person is not fit to be your best friend.
shade..
i'm in the wrong here.. i betrayed his trust which is unforgivable..
i posted this here so to ask ppl what should i do...
he's not an asshole.. i'm the one -.-
Originally posted by shade343:whats the point of wallowing in guilt? Things happen for a reason, at least now you learnt your lesson, its time to move on and put this incident behind you. As for your best friend, I think hes an asshole. If hes not magnanimous enough to look past your flaws and forgive you, den forget it, this kind of person is not fit to be your best friend.
while I agree that what U have said has some merit...I do think that each of us are entitled to our privacy...friends or otherwise.
"this kind of person is not fit to be your best friend."
He, who doesnt agree with U, is not fit to be ur best friend?
TS screwed up...each one of us has a limit somewhere....
TS owe his friend an apology...and if the friend doesnt reciprocrate...its also his choice because his privacy has been invaded.Then there is nothing TS can do but to move on...hopefully time will help to blow things over.