haiya.. kinda expected ma.. if ur bf call u & ask for address at such a time its very obvious..Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:haiya...
u shldn't expose him mah...y he oso din find a reason to bluff u....
me guy la...Originally posted by bjork:haiya.. kinda expected ma.. if ur bf call u & ask for address at such a time its very obvious..
haiii... ze men pan?
arrange a surprise?!Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:me guy la...
but if i gal i will play along loh...anyway at least he took the effort...
hmm...wad u can do is probably arrange a surprise on dat day?
awwww...im sure he sure feel disappointed and sad now,Originally posted by bjork:My guy asked for my address, though he knew but he called to comfirm.
After much guessing, i asked did he order flowers to have it send to my place. He said yap.
Instead of being happy, i told him to cancel it.
First, cos i felt it was a waste of money, but he told me i was worth it and morever, its valentines' day.
I told him, i will be content with just a stalk of Sunflower. Yet he insisted cos its valentines' day.
He sense i'm not really touched or happy with the ideal.. saying he thought i will love the surprise. But i'm not.
Having it to deliver to my place, personally it doesn't feel sincere to me.
So he simply told me he will cancel it. I replied him 'okay, good'
After awhile i felt i was being too heartless & nasty. He was simply trying his best to make me happy, but i dun feel anything for flowers now.
I knew he sure feel disappointed now..
hai.. i knew i were nasty.. extremely nasty.Originally posted by sillyme:you were.. his intentions were well.. you refused him coldly..
if i were you, i'd apologise..
Time to send some sms. Tell him you are sincerely sorry. Don't worry, he's a bit pissed but it'll cool faster than the weather. He should be sending getting in touch with you again real soon even if you don't.Originally posted by bjork:hai.. i knew i were nasty.. extremely nasty.
i called to explain.. but matter turn worst![]()
no need to explain.. just say sorry.. and let him cool down..Originally posted by bjork:hai.. i knew i were nasty.. extremely nasty.
i called to explain.. but matter turn worst![]()
maybe u shld tell him u do appreciate his effort but why u feel there isnt a need to lor...Originally posted by bjork:My guy asked for my address, though he knew but he called to comfirm.
After much guessing, i asked did he order flowers to have it send to my place. He said yap.
First, cos i felt it was a waste of money, but he told me i was worth it and morever, its valentines' day.
I told him, i will be content with just a stalk of Sunflower. Yet he insisted cos its valentines' day.
He sense i'm not really touched or happy with the ideal.. saying he thought i will love the surprise. But i'm not.
After awhile i felt i was being too heartless & nasty. He was simply trying his best to make me happy, but i dun feel anything for flowers now.
Send him a card for Valentine's Day. Even earlier if you have to?Originally posted by bjork:yap i called & hinted him tt its not tt i didnt like his ideal, but if he were to give it to me personally i will be more touched..
but after much discussions..
we ended up quarrelling..
I simply told him forget abt the whole flower flower thing.
Man are like pets - When they do something nice/appealing/good/etc to you, encourage them because usually they don't do it. Like a bad service, all it takes is a complete firm rejection about his effort - chances are, he won't repeat it again and would not only be feeling disappointed, he will question about his relationship as well - did it gone wrong somewhere? Why did she not like it? Etc.Originally posted by bjork:My guy asked for my address, though he knew but he called to comfirm.
ouch.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:no offence.. its things like these that makes things hard... sometimes girls are so unappreciative.. i mean.. yea maybe its for a good reason, like wat save money watever.. but its a treat.. learn to shut up, appreciate it, makes the world a better place.