heard it is top 20% nowOriginally posted by Nothingie:heard from my frenz tat onli top 5% of poly grads can go to uni...
ur grades put u up there?

they say say only lah.... nowadays.. eng course just around B can already lah.. coz JC ppl dun like to study that... then for business or accounting.. even u get top 5% u may not go in too.. coz all the top jc student want to go in lor.. so the 5% things is actually bullshit lah... my batch even my course top student cant get it.. so kelong one..Originally posted by Nothingie:heard from my frenz tat onli top 5% of poly grads can go to uni...
ur grades put u up there?
x2Originally posted by hopy:v hard to say coz it will depend on the corhort tt is applying w/ u at tt yr...juz give it a shot lor since they say they hv 'relaxed' and are willing to take in more poly grads (although i seriously doubt so)
i heard top 20% alsoOriginally posted by sgboy2004:heard it is top 20% now
the intake for ntu eee is huge and vastly exceeds industry demand for eee graduates. NUS sch of computg has smaller intake but suffers from competition from eee and even private degree holders. anyway, you seem almost assured a place in ntu eee and nus SOC. whichever you want.Originally posted by chio_bu:Hi,
I am a Electrical Engineering poly graduate from Singapore Polytechnic. I got 10A 16B 13C 1D for my 3 years of study. What are my chances of entering the local universities?
Please advice.
By the way, your C & D are more than A & B , the possibility is very slim for the admission to local University.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:i got 1A 12B 16C 4D diploma in engineering infomatics...
do i stand a slightest chance in entering any of the NTU and NUS?