I agree with Bear's judgement...Originally posted by the Bear:dude.. answer this question:
do you NEED one?
a good dSLR with all the stuff like lenses and stuff will set you back around $10k
think about it... it's a few months' pay... and it isn't easy to earn money these days..
that's right. a fraction of $10k invested properly has potential to get a couple more dslrs and maybe a studio or something.Originally posted by the Bear:dude.. answer this question:
do you NEED one?
a good dSLR with all the stuff like lenses and stuff will set you back around $10k
think about it... it's a few months' pay... and it isn't easy to earn money these days..
meOriginally posted by sillyme:who's paying for it? if it's your dad, can he easily pay for it? DSLR not cheap leh
Originally posted by the Bear:well presently i only bought a polarizing filter only when i needed it and i bought it since i was going to melb and the trip sort of pushed forward the idea only.
i thought hard and long..
and i saved harder and longer...
and finally splashed out around a total of $1700 for my Sony F717 and .. and it hurt my pocket for ages...
now, the question BEGS to be answered...
[b]what are you going to use the dSLR for? and how far are you going to go with the lenses/filters and stuff?
from what i know, you just realised that you can stack filters..
clearly, there is much to learn before starting on SLRs..
again.. S$10k is a lot of money to splash out!
and mostly, it's the driver, not the equipment..
lastly, it was curt, but to the point.. master in the post above was dead right!
shut yr trap lahOriginally posted by Master -_-:if i were your dad, i would just ignore u![]()
essentially from the moment i turn 14...everytime i want is my own money unless i am able to lobby for money to buy it.Originally posted by TuTu_Car:hmmmm
I understand your desire to get a DSLR but DSLR got its limitations too when compared to prosumer cameras.
Have u either look into Minolta range of prosumer cameras A1 and A2?? Their anti shock function would enable u to get a decent night shot without tripod...i personally got one A1 myself...
But of course DSLR is much more powerful than prosumer camera
and if u really think u will be much more comfortable with DSLR camera, just get it.
PHotography is not only just about camera or functions...u just have to be comfortable with it.. and play with its pros and cons.
Nth is perfect...
u using ur own money???
AS can so long meh? until nightshots also can tahan?Originally posted by TuTu_Car:hmmm the AS is wonderful..
it eliminate my plan to get a tripod
haah...
u noe when u shot building lights at night, with my film slr i have to mount it only to a tripod to capture the shot...but with AS Minolta cameras,,,i just hand held it...
but something i dun like...
if u are into protrait photography.. i really suggest u get a DSLR
cos with my A1, i go maximun zoom and open biggest apperture size... my background could never get into the blur effect like my film slr.... but of course...u can edit with photoshop lah... but i lazy..
bascially there no other issue.. except for iso speed noise pah...
i only shot it at iso 100...the rest can see nooise liao... =(
aiya...i noe u want to get ur DSLR camera...me also...but if i am ur dad i also will reject ur proposal one lah.... haha... life is always like tt....
You? And how do you manage to fork up with that kinda $?Originally posted by bismarck:me
Relax dude.. It's just a comment..Originally posted by bismarck:shut yr trap lah
what do u know. come in here, and just ramble abt ignoring ppl.
crazy moron. machiam like step on yr farking tail. everytime give that kind of eye roll.
he is not from an average family...Originally posted by Devil1976:You? And how do you manage to fork up with that kinda $?
err yr question sounds interesting...very interesting...Originally posted by Devil1976:You? And how do you manage to fork up with that kinda $?
erm.....what?Originally posted by Gian Png_Scholesy18:he is not from an average family...
lolzz...trying to help outOriginally posted by bismarck:erm.....what?
. . .Originally posted by Gian Png_Scholesy18:lolzz...trying to help out