heard b4 olevel english can oso affect ur chances..Originally posted by chio_bu:My O'Levels grades are around B3 with English a D7.
[/list][/quote]
My advice:just try and think about it later.Originally posted by chio_bu:Hi,
I am a former Singapore Polytechnic graduate with a Diploma in Electrical Engineering with no merit.
I have already applied for the application for admission to the Undergraduate Course in NTU & NUS EEE.
My three years poly results are quite average with
10A 16B 13C 1D.
I do not know the chances for me to enrol in the course. I read from the papers that nearly 9000 poly graduates and final year students applied for admission this year, creating a lot of competition for us with average results.
I am glad is that NTU has allocated about 1000 places for poly graduates and students this year following the overwhelming application of poly graduates.
Hi eyewitness,Originally posted by eyewitness:haiz,,,,,i have worse grades then u and i also apply for local....haiz....look like my chances are realli very little....haiz,,,,![]()
you don't have any distinctions?Originally posted by chio_bu:Hi eyewitness,
How is your poly grades??
You are referring to me or eyewitness?Originally posted by hoganrock:you don't have any distinctions?![]()
How is your grades ?? average BOriginally posted by 798:chio_bu, from your profile, you are about 28 years old? And if you have 4 years of working experience, then you can qualified as cat C: Mature student as well. In this way, your chance will be much higher.
I met a friend during my iap from ntu, his poly results was really sorry state (mostly C) but yet he get into U due to working job experience for 2 years. Forget to mention that he managed to get in U in his 3rd attempts.
I also apply for triple E this years but I'm not pinning much high hope as the admission this year is quite large numbers of applications due to several changes. Like one of the lecturer told me, "It's not the end of the road even you are not selected to go to local U, there is always next year)
10 distinctions, 18As, 2B n 1C.Originally posted by chio_bu:How is your grades ?? average B
From your grades, I am certain that you can be in the top 5 to 10% of your whole corort of poly graduates. My grades can only be in the top 20 to 25% only.Originally posted by 798:10 distinctions, 18As, 2B n 1C.
Hi, chio bu. FYI, I apply for an admission to local university with 17As, 11Bs, 5Cs & 1D during the last year SAT was implement and they reject my application.This year, I'm attempting again, because my NS is taken into consideration. I'm applying for engineering course also.Originally posted by chio_bu:From your grades, I am certain that you can be in the top 5 to 10% of your whole corort of poly graduates. My grades can only be in the top 20 to 25% only.
Can you tell me which poly you are from and what course you study? By rights, you should be able to enter since you have average B grade.Originally posted by winter_tea:Hi, chio bu. FYI, I apply for an admission to local university with 17As, 11Bs, 5Cs & 1D during the last year SAT was implement and they reject my application.This year, I'm attempting again, because my NS is taken into consideration. I'm applying for engineering course also.
I was quite dissappointed at that time, and I know I have to think of other ways, so I took up ACCA course. Ask yourself, if you really want to further your studies, think of other alternatives, dun waste time waiting and hoping to enter local university. Its very difficult unless u have very good grades and do not lose hope if they reject your application.
If my application fail this year again, at least I still can continue studying my ACCA.
Originally posted by Bill GoldBerg:u should not have indicate 1P. P stands for pass with sup paper or you have repeated that module.
I have
9 DIST 5As 11B 6Cs [b]1P
and have applied for NTU/NUS for the past
4 years
Still I can't get into any one of the course.
What can you say about you?
You're NEXT![/b]
do you have five years of working experience before? can use that working experience to apply for cat c as well to boost your chance to enter U.Originally posted by chio_bu:Any one want to comment on this year admission to the local universities?
Are you from ngee ann poly..just asking?Originally posted by Bill GoldBerg:I have
9 DIST 5As 11B 6Cs 1P
4 years
You're NEXT!![]()
You indicate 1P means that the module is a non-exam subject or means taking supp paper??Originally posted by Bill GoldBerg:I have
9 DIST 5As 11B 6Cs 1P
4 years
You're NEXT!![]()