Originally posted by galgal21:do anyone knows if a girl age 12-14 goes for a pregnancy check up at a nearby polyclinic.. will it be private and confidential? will her parents be informed? will she be questioned about what she did or will it be just like a normal checkup?
agree.U want to know the result...go buy pregnancy kit for her lar...dun do anything to endanger her/possible baby...if not next time go court...good luck.Originally posted by Mospeada:age 12 -14? i think they will alert the police...cos it is illegal for anyone to have sex, even with consent, to a gal that is below 16 of age....
99% accuracy when done in lab conditions.Originally posted by sgboy2004:use a pregnacy test kit to test first lor
dun think requires consent from parents ... remember reading this report on the papers that said that parents will not be informed because the government are worried that it may force the girl to go for illegal abortion if she is too scared to let her parents know . I remembered that it was quite an arguement in the papers for a period.Originally posted by Haywiregirl:just do it with the pregnancy test kit first, if mense still due due due then go see doc... abortion must have consent from the parents, if wanna give birth also CAN, but once your baby is "out" hosp will contact POLICE + MSW, then the family can't just bring the baby home loh...
I believe you're right...?Originally posted by springtime:dun think requires consent from parents ... remember reading this report on the papers that said that parents will not be informed because the government are worried that it may force the girl to go for illegal abortion if she is too scared to let her parents know . I remembered that it was quite an arguement in the papers for a period.
u bet...rotanOriginally posted by :But what happens to an underaged girl who goes for abortion or gives birth? What will the authorities do? Will there be a criminal charge against the husband?
Originally posted by Father_Cuthbert:GOD will be INFORMED because HE will give you a CHILD. You should ask GOD if you are pregnant, NOT these corrupt tests!!

you mean the father of the child right ?? If husband, ofcourse not an offence.Originally posted by :But what happens to an underaged girl who goes for abortion or gives birth? What will the authorities do? Will there be a criminal charge against the husband?
Better study for the test. Not easy to pass one leh!!Originally posted by galgal21:do anyone knows if a girl age 12-14 goes for a pregnancy check up at a nearby polyclinic.. will it be private and confidential? will her parents be informed? will she be questioned about what she did or will it be just like a normal checkup?
Relax dude..Originally posted by men_@_arms:Obviously private and confidential as the lads have said. And someone tell me what the **** is that stupid religious ass doing here?
The guy will be fine if the girl don't press charges. My Secondary School got one couple married and pregnant already.Originally posted by springtime:you mean the father of the child right ?? If husband, ofcourse not an offence.
there are homes specially for the girls to stay till she gives birth if she decides to keep the baby and dun wanna stay with parents. As for abortion, the underage girl can proceed with it without parental consent. If the girl or the girls parents doesn't press charges, i dun think the guy will get into trouble. Not too sure about the last point though.
but sex with an underaged girl, even then the law will come after u leh... is it true?Originally posted by Ayukat:The guy will be fine if the girl don't press charges. My Secondary School got one couple married and pregnant already.![]()
If i not wrong hor... it will be kept confidental... but then surely will need parents consent lor... N sex wif underage gal below 16 is an offence by law, regardless is the gal is consentable n does not press charge lor...Originally posted by sgboy2004:but sex with an underaged girl, even then the law will come after u leh... is it true?