06 Sep, 10:45AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Suicide

Subscribe to Suicide 58 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2 posts since Jul '04
    • Why do teenagers think committing suicide is an easy way out of problems?

We welcome all views and comments. If you have any experience of wanting to or have/had the thought of comitting suicide, we would like to hear more from you. If you have friends or family members who have committed suicide before we hope to hear your feelings and views as well.

Thank you.

(we are currently doing a research on teenagers commiting suicide, please give us your utmost support) Wink

1,551 posts since Jul '03
    • Arrow to escape from reality

Arrow under alots of pressure

Arrow lack of love, care n understanding from parents

Arrow broke up with gf/bf due of some reason

Arrow cant cope wif work n studies

Arrow Question Question Question

304 posts since May '02
    12,917 posts since Feb '04
    916 posts since Feb '03
    • Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
      dunno.. u go ask my fren lor.... Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

ur frd still alive onot?

if dead liao, hw 2 ask?

37,975 posts since May '00
    • Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
      dunno.. u go ask my fren lor.... Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

/Pats I-like-flings' head...

13 posts since Jul '04
    632 posts since Mar '04
    • cos suicide is better then being a living dead

living dead suffer silently

suicide ends it

12,917 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by @ngel*_*:
      ur frd still alive onot?

if dead liao, hw 2 ask?

u go heaven or hell then say the password "I believe I can fly....." then maybe u will see her lor....

Originally posted by Devil1976:
      /Pats I-like-flings' head...

orh.... Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

4,181 posts since Jan '04
    1,180 posts since Feb '03
    385 posts since Jul '04
    • It's the movies again, giving our teens the idea that death solves everything.

No lah. Actually, suicide could be one of the solutions they can think of. They might have a few possible solutions to their woes:

1) Talk to friends
      2) Talk to parents
      3) Try to forget about it
      4) Find a scapegoat
      5) Shout to your heart's content by the seaside.

10) Suicide.
      11) If still alive by now, the problem is not that big afterall.
      12) Pray to God that I manage to overcome the odds.

They might have tried the first nine solutions to no avail. Unfortunately, the 10th solution went on as planned, so they ended up being classified as suicide victims lor.

• Originally posted by Kel^83:
      cos suicide is better then being a living dead

living dead suffer silently

suicide ends it

True.. At some point of your life you might just get too NUMB to things.. Like a living dead.. Walking just for the sake of walking... Moving...

But that certainly don't mean that it would have to last forever..? You DO have a CHOICE.. And at instances where you can't really see it or feel it at the very moment? You just go on with life and wait for it to change..

When the clouds have dispersed though not sure when.. You might just emerge again... 'Something' STRONGER..? Cool

21,526 posts since Aug '02
    • Arrow The statistics I read off The Newpaper is like 1/day.

That's rather high. Don't know if it's a fact or what.

2,977 posts since Mar '03
    • There are day when you wake up from sleep that you hope you don ever wake up . cos it such a pain to face reality......

but i firmly believe if u hav courage to suicide, why no courage to face it.. Idea

632 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by blowfish:
      There are day when you wake up from sleep that you hope you don ever wake up . cos it such a pain to face reality......

but i firmly believe if u hav courage to suicide, why no courage to face it.. Idea

cos for suicide u onli need the courage to do it once

to face it u need the courage everytime

1,014 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by ah_glen:
      [b]Why do teenagers think committing suicide is an easy way out of problems?

We welcome all views and comments. If you have any experience of wanting to or have/had the thought of comitting suicide, we would like to hear more from you. If you have friends or family members who have committed suicide before we hope to hear your feelings and views as well.

Thank you.

(we are currently doing a research on teenagers commiting suicide, please give us your utmost support) Wink [/b]

Sian.

16,937 posts since Nov '00
    • The hormones changing during the period from 14-18 is a big onset causing them to feel rejected or not misunderstood.

These teenagers will take opinions from their peers who are no different from them and commit more mistakes. As a result of stress from work, problems and mistakes, they believe everyone is against them.

They are the most sensitive at this age, easily manipulated by older peers for benefits and they felt wanted. They wanted others to understand and these older peers lead them into the wrong steps.

Thus, 'rebellion' against all forms of rules seemed to them the most appropriate way of life. The cool thing, the in thing. They listened to their 'cool' pals who lead a bad lifestyle and indulge in sinful lifestyle like doping, smoking, fighting, stealing, sex and abuse of vulgarities. They will then wreck their life when these 'cool' pals backstab them, their lovers desert them and indulge more in sin.

Thus, they lost control and felt unwanted, thinking there was no way back and dying is the only way out.

Anyway, for more information... pick up a book on growth.

15 posts since Jul '04
    • Originally posted by jolin80:
      Arrow to escape from reality

Arrow under alots of pressure

Arrow lack of love, care n understanding from parents

Arrow broke up with gf/bf due of some reason

Arrow cant cope wif work n studies

Arrow Question Question Question

actually, most of them are true except for the last...i mean, there's no point trying to improve ur quality of life by studying if you are gonna end it...and another thing, i don't know why or wat, but i dun find anything to be sad of. Pessimism kills, thats why i am an optimist...not all teenagers are emotionally frail blah blah blah...I like to think of myself as, 'exceptionally happy'. Wink

5,531 posts since Jun '04
    8 posts since Jul '04
    • Originally posted by Nelstar:
      The hormones changing during the period from 14-18 is a big onset causing them to feel rejected or not misunderstood.

These teenagers will take opinions from their peers who are no different from them and commit more mistakes. As a result of stress from work, problems and mistakes, they believe everyone is against them.

They are the most sensitive at this age, easily manipulated by older peers for benefits and they felt wanted. They wanted others to understand and these older peers lead them into the wrong steps.

Thus, 'rebellion' against all forms of rules seemed to them the most appropriate way of life. The cool thing, the in thing. They listened to their 'cool' pals who lead a bad lifestyle and indulge in sinful lifestyle like doping, smoking, fighting, stealing, sex and abuse of vulgarities. They will then wreck their life when these 'cool' pals backstab them, their lovers desert them and indulge more in sin.

Thus, they lost control and felt unwanted, thinking there was no way back and dying is the only way out.

Anyway, for more information... pick up a book on growth.

NICE...

72 posts since Jul '04
    • Thot it's so obvious. No solution.

Ppl reach e suicide phrase usually sure already consider alternatives liao. Wadever e tok to parents, friends, go drink coffee/sleep, jot down problems on paper, blah blah blah. The list go on.

Mostly cos no 1 can tok to lor. Parents not understanding. Friends bo chap. Can't sleep. Jot problem so laychey like problem sum lidat! If die liao, 1 prob settled, all future problems also settled. Like some1 declare bankrupcy liao, then all debtors inclusive of Prime Minister also can do nuthin liao.

Personally, mi last time oso ex-suicidist. Drank detergent 6 times liao, miraculously nt a single time nid to go hospital wash stomach! Till now, haben straighten my thoughts yet, but found distractions to forget abt troubles for awhile.

Life sux, but what to do?

6,757 posts since Oct '02
    • Originally posted by ImperialAp:
      Life is too sian, nothing to do.

Make ppl like u...

If not , Try making them hate u. that should be easier.

6,757 posts since Oct '02
    • Originally posted by egotist:
      Thot it's so obvious. No solution.

Ppl reach e suicide phrase usually sure already consider alternatives liao. Wadever e tok to parents, friends, go drink coffee/sleep, jot down problems on paper, blah blah blah. The list go on.

Mostly cos no 1 can tok to lor. Parents not understanding. Friends bo chap. Can't sleep. Jot problem so laychey like problem sum lidat! If die liao, 1 prob settled, all future problems also settled. Like some1 declare bankrupcy liao, then all debtors inclusive of Prime Minister also can do nuthin liao.

Personally, mi last time oso ex-suicidist. Drank detergent 6 times liao, miraculously nt a single time nid to go hospital wash stomach! Till now, haben straighten my thoughts yet, but found distractions to forget abt troubles for awhile.

Life sux, but what to do?

Not No solution , just that suicide is the easier way out.

Please Login or Signup to reply.