30 Aug, 03:38PM in sunny Singapore!

My attempt at revival

Subscribe to My attempt at revival 36 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,252 posts since Jul '05
    • I saw the post about this forum being dead... So maybe i'll contribute something.

This is what my female friend told me.

My friend got to know a guy from the same school, but different class. Well, she found him a nice person from first meeting. After a few meetings, the guy started to "bug" her for her phone number, in a friendly manner. My friend though it was fine and so gave him her number.

What my friend said, went wrong for this guy was, he thought getting her number = she is interested in starting something.

That very night, the guy sms her saying "I'm going to woo you."

Well, that guy, according to my friend was pretty good looking, but his aggressive approach was a major turn off.

My friend, started to avoid that guy as much as possible, as she was not comfortable with him around. Who will be if you know somebody you know for just a short while is "wooing" you?

I gathered that, no matter how good looking you are or whatever, being impatient would most probably make u lose the girl you like.

Attract, not attack.

15,250 posts since Aug '05
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    159,748 posts since Dec '99
    • maybe he too kan cheong and expressed himself wrongly
      or perhaps bcos he is good-looking, he gives the perception he is playboy

wats most impt is whether the girl is interested to give him the chance or not

but if she is oredi turned off, then there is no issue anymore unless the guy turns to harassing her or threatening her........

10,523 posts since Aug '05
    84 posts since Jul '07
    • depends on different types of girls. some girls prefer guys to do it subtly yet let her know that she's special. some prefer aggressive guys cos they wanna be chased and play hard to get. guys muz be able to see that by talking to the girl and observe her body language towards him. it's all about mind games, seriously. Razz

84 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by rathcycle:
      so ...
      your point is
      being handsome is not the only thing to women ?

lol being handsome is always a good thing imho. $$$ is impt too. Laughing j/k

he must be charming and be confident, no matter how he looks. dun look like perverted ah pek can liao la.

• Originally posted by luvelle:

he must be charming and be confident, no matter how he looks. dun look like perverted ah pek can liao la.

really? then i more confident go after girls liao ah!

84 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
      really? then i more confident go after girls liao ah!

yah girls CANNOT stand guys that ai mai then delay delay whatever. also one rule about chasing girls is, after she rejects you, don't persist anymore. move on and show her how cool you are and make her regret that she didn't choose u.

wah lau like betray my own species... Embarassed

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • looks is only skin-deep

if u look like Wu Zun with the mind of steven lim, u think girls still want?

girls always say charm... but i really dun understand what charm they want ...

every girl seems to have a different defination of charm

yah girls CANNOT stand guys that ai mai then delay delay whatever. also one rule about chasing girls is, after she rejects you, don't persist anymore. move on and show her how cool you are and make her regret that she didn't choose u.

wah lau like betray my own species... Embarassed

Sometimes, is the girl come close to me, then want to talk paiseh paiseh, then MSN keep on talking talking and talking.. then in sch paiseh paiseh again..

HOW WE KNOW!

84 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
      Sometimes, is the girl come close to me, then want to talk paiseh paiseh, then MSN keep on talking talking and talking.. then in sch paiseh paiseh again..

HOW WE KNOW!

then u must make her talk! be charming! charming = not over-aggressive. don't probe too much, don't say dumb stuff that might accidentally offend her, be humorous but don't say lame stuff, give her compliments but be subtle or make it sound like a joke...

if she tok a lot on msn it means that she probably likes u already la. maybe she's just shy in person. i know cos i also like that one. Razz

if you want her to tok more then call her and tok over phone. msn feels very impersonal. at least u get to hear her sweet voice right? also can gauge from her reaction whether she really likes u anot.

then u must make her talk! be charming! charming = not over-aggressive. don't probe too much, don't say dumb stuff that might accidentally offend her, be humorous but don't say lame stuff, give her compliments but be subtle or make it sound like a joke...

if she tok a lot on msn it means that she probably likes u already la. maybe she's just shy in person. i know cos i also like that one. Razz

if you want her to tok more then call her and tok over phone. msn feels very impersonal. at least u get to hear her sweet voice right? also can gauge from her reaction whether she really likes u anot.

hmmz... u dun really sound like a gal... Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

1,187 posts since Jun '07
    • Used to have a friend like that.

Got this guy always chase her, which she finds annoying.

One day after lunch with her and some friends, the guy was waiting outside the restaurant. I was going to shopping mall later, the guy said he can send her also to same shopping mall. My friend also...abit kuku in the head or wat..keep telling me "L, if you want me to go with you, just say the word" but I saw her body language pointing towards him so I just told her to go with him instead.

They end up being together now.

• but my that friend also quite scary. IN class paiseh paiseh dun wan talk. Then when her female friends around can quite rubbish. Come back home, still can tell me on msn, “why u in class like so fierce like that.” then i say, “nobody talk to me then my expression is like that what!”. Then she abit tu lan.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • for shy ppl, instant messaging can be a good way to communicate
      u dun see the person's face
      and u have time to think and compose the msg.......so u prevent those slip of the tongues and stammers......

84 posts since Jul '07
      hmmz... u dun really sound like a gal... Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

grrr why not??!!??!?!?!?!?!?!??!? Mad i can prove that i am a girl! Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by FireIce:
      for shy ppl, instant messaging can be a good way to communicate
      u dun see the person's face
      and u have time to think and compose the msg.......so u prevent those slip of the tongues and stammers......

imagine talking to someone who stutters .... Laughing Laughing Laughing

• 为什么她会酱cute
    5,536 posts since Jun '06
      looks is only skin-deep

if u look like Wu Zun with the mind of steven lim, u think girls still want?

but if u look like steven lim but with the mind of wu zun (assuming he's a nice guy la), girls also bu hui yao ni lo.
      u already lose at the qi pao dian le leh.

1,187 posts since Jun '07
      grrr why not??!!??!?!?!?!?!?!??!? Mad i can prove that i am a girl! Rolling Eyes

wow...

go ratty!

remember to play safe!

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
      but if u look like steven lim but with the mind of wu zun (assuming he's a nice guy la), girls also bu hui yao ni lo.
      u already lose at the qi pao dian le leh.

then it's up to the guy to have the luck to find a girl tt looks at the heart.

but then you is want heart and want looks.. very hard to find 1 leh..

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
      but then you is want heart and want looks.. very hard to find 1 leh..

u just have to know not u can oredi

• 为什么她会酱cute
    5,536 posts since Jun '06

quite sad la like that. Neutral

Please Login or Signup to reply.