-
-
Current ones,If possible why.
Mine should be.......
Favourites
1)Bedok Int,Many services and BCs from diff depots gather,Tons of Hawker centre.
2)Boon Lay Int,Old time fav,Should let Hgdep services end there also IMO,Jurong Point is my fav hangout with my family.Got numbers of BC friends there.
3)Bukit Merah Int,Nostalgic for me,The only Int without the nearest MRT Station reminds me of the early 80s.One of the very best Timekeepers there!
4)Bt Panjang Int,Unique int.My fav service 700 is there.
5)Buona Vista Ter,Well for me having to learn S32 last time while it was under HGdep,Quite friendly staff there got there.
6)Changi Village Ter,No worries about parking and eating,Except for some inconsiderate illegal parking motorist who leave their bloody cars just infront of the boarding/alighting areas!
7)Choa Chu Kang Int,One of my fav SMRT bus Int.Can see Hinos very easily.
Ghim Moh Ter,My fav chin chow drink stall is there
during the times where i drive service 100.Unique 3 pt turn after
the alighting area.
9)Harbourfront Int,Very interesting to see SBST/SMRT/Sentosa and private buses parking together!Foods is heaven there!
10)Jurong East Int,Spacious Int,Best bus services,JI & cross border service,What more can i ask?
11)Kent Ridge Ter,Peaceful ter for BC at least,But food is the minus point.But i still rate as one of my fav.
12)New Bridge Rd Ter,Having drive S2 before this is one of the best ter i've ever been,The Timekeeper doesn't care if you are early or not.
13)Sembawang Int,Simple int but needs at least 2 more services,Quite redundant to just having 5 services there for an Interchange.
14)Serangoon Int,This is the place where i've tasted Merc even i'm ex-Hgdep BCs,Friendly staff/Route Maters,Caring Manager,What more can i expect?I really miss the atmosphere there.
15)Shenton Way,Although i dont drive any of the services there but there's twice i follow my S107 Friend and chant with the timekeeper there.There are friendly although first impression tell a diff story.
16)Saint Michael's Ter,Best mee rebus stall there,Old ter with lots of renovation to be made,But i have number of friend there on S21 & S131.
17)Tampines Int,My most fav int in the East particularly,Great connection to food,Shops and bus spotting.
Toa Payoh Int,Need i say more?
19)Upper East Coast Ter,My fav hangout during certain off day to chat with some BCs there.
20)Woodlands Int,Can see almost all SMRT bus models,Great place to see bus chiong pick up!Causeway point,My top 3 fav places.
21)Yishun Int,Nostalgic places.
Dislikes
1)Bishan Int,Cramped and dangerous parking lots,Every year there's cases buses accident there due to the parking arrangement.
2)Changi Airport Ter,Wonder when there ar going to demolish this place?Stuffy,Crap timekeepers,So dimp and so boring!
3)Hougang Central Int,Cramped and a lots of attitude BC Uncles.
4)Sengkang Int,Wonder why they call this dark pit int in the first place?The former ones are way off better.
5)Sims Place Ter,Really need another services to start there,I see some private buses/Vehicles takes advantages by parking at the lot specially for SBST buses.
6)Pasir Ris Int,The only thing i dislikes is that there are many apple polisher BCs whom reported every movement of yours particularly those with complain before to the Route Master.A lot of attitude BCs.
7)Yio Chu Kang Ter,If only they built a bigger Ter.
Others no comments
-
-
-
Favourites:
Bedok Interchange
Lots of services combined together and best place to take photos of buses (outside the interchange).
Boon Lay Interchange
Best place for taking pictures of 10.5m variants.
Hougang Interchange
Lots of HGDEP buses there especially the MKII and DT.
Tampines Interchange
Another good place to take photos of buses outside the interchange.
Dislikes:
Pasir Ris Interchange
A bus driver (SBS 2729U on Express 51
once asked
me on why I took picture of buses (I took photo opposite the bus
park). Long walking distance from interchange to main road. Poor
lighting conditions.
Sengkang Interchange
Interchange is dark lit especially at the alighting area. No good places outside the interchange for me to take photo of buses except at main road.
Note: The interchange(s) mentioned were the only ones I visited so far.Edited by TWS4793 22 Apr `07, 5:42PM
-
-
-
Ok here for me ......actually i do like all the Ints/Ter in SG
Boon Lay Int > A lot of shops around and also love those VO2x there
Jurong East Int > Spacious
Tuas Ter > Spacious
Clementi Int > the old Int are better IMO , but i think the temp one is better , at least got toilet , food to munch
Choa Chu Kang Int > Like this Int since the handover of TIBS , and also use to go the minimart every day after school or outings
Bukit Batok Int > One of the nostalgic Int
Serangoon Int > Same as Bukit Batok Int
Hougang Ctrl Int > Even though its cramp a bit , but at least there is minimart so that no need to go opp just to buy a drink etc.. , best for phototaking opposite the Int
Tampines Int > Love those CRB's around
Bedok Int > Nice food Centre beside it , also best for photo taking , love those CRB's there too!
Bukit Panjang Int > Quite ok at the moment
Upp East Coast Ter > Peaceful and Quiet
Punggol Int > Same as UEC Ter
Pasir Ris Int > Quite ok at the moment but not that good for photo taking
Sengkang Int > Quite ok and also best for photo taking outside the Int or around the area
Yishun Int > Nostalgic Int i can say , lots of memories
YCK Ter > Quite ok
Geylang Lor 1 Ter > Quite ok even and can see those buses park at the bus bay and not to forget the CSS over there , lots of memories
Changi Airport Ter > Quite ok
Bishan Int > Quite ok
Woodlands Reg Int > Lots of memories there , use to hang around there during my younger days , love to see those old NAC TIBS Buses there last time
To be continued..
Edited by Volvo Olympian 22 Apr `07, 6:07PM
-
-
-
Favourites:
1) Tampines Int. Reason: Not messy
2) HarbourFront Int. Reason: Simple but nice
3) Bukit Merah Int. Reaon: I like the buses, got AMDEP, ARBP, BBDEP, BNDEP, HGDEP from SBST, AMDEP, GLDEP, KJDEP, WLDEP from SMRT
4) Clementi Temp Int. Reason: Simple
5) Jurong East Int. Reason: Got my fave CNGs
6) Kent Ridge Int. Reason: Very small and simple
7) Toa Payoh Int. Reason: Got Air-Con
Serangoon Int. Reason: Got my fave MK2s
Dislikes:
1) Bishan Int. Reason: If I take 58 and come from MRT, have to walk all the way to the other end
2) Boon Lay Temp Int. Reason: As above
3) Hougang Ctrl Int. Reason: Same as above
4) Sengkang Int. Reason: Alighting bay is very hot, whole place very dark. Luckily got A/C
5) Yio Chu Kang Int. Reason: Alighting bay one end, boarding the other end
The rest: No comment
-
-
-
Originally posted by carbikebus:Pasir Ris is the one with top complains since 1999 compared to other east district int,Reasons attitude problems and sabo kia BCs
Lolx
Like:
Tampines Int - Give Credit abit lar. Only Interchange to have almost all SBST buses terminating there, ranging from Dennis Darts* to B9TLs. (Minus NAC MK IIs CAC MK II DM, VO2X). Got Kaki TS also.
Bedok Int - Great food, great buses. Good combination for spotting
Punggol Int - Quiet.
Woodlands Reg Int - Love to see bendys zooming below my feet.
Toa Payoh Int - Shoik.
Not so Like:
Changi Airport Ter - Stuffy. Stay inside bus better.
Sengkang Int - Same as above.
Hate:
Bishan - Whose great idea to place a MCP above a Int. Damn Stuffy and also damn choking. Saving grace only is Junction 8. Heck, dunno why some people like to choose that for meeting place.

*Certain Days Only.Edited by SBS1985C 22 Apr `07, 6:15PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by Maurince:Ang Mo Kio/ Ang Mo Kio
[b]Likes
Coz its juz opposite my house..

Dislikes
Coz its juz opposite my house..
[/b][/quote]
New int or Old one?
[quote]Originally posted by SBS 233 X:
Or is it because of 36 so you dislike?
No lar, is timekeeper dumb dumb, not fit to handle rt 36.
Edited by SBS1985C 22 Apr `07, 6:17PM
-
-
-
my beloved bt merah int. .....i wonder if it's the smallest int. in sg , since the loading/alighting bay is just like the so-called 'island' of the army lexicon.....if bt merah public transport points : bus int and mrt(it's the smallest mrt station is sg according to sgwiki) both are smallest in sg in terms of area i'd be like

-
-
-
Originally posted by kengkia:my beloved bt merah int. .....i wonder if it's the smallest int. in sg , since the loading/alighting bay is just like the so-called 'island' of the army lexicon.....if bt merah public transport points : bus int and mrt(it's the smallest mrt station is sg according to sgwiki) both are smallest in sg in terms of area i'd be like

Redhill MRT is different from Bukit Merah Int, although
Hong Shan (Chinese):
Red Hill
Bukit Merah
Red Hill (English):
Hong Shan
Bukit Merah
Bukit Merah (Malay):
Hong Shan
Red Hill
Redhill MRT:
Hong Shan
(Not Bukit Merah)
Bukit Merah Int:
Hong Shan
(Not Red Hill)
-
-
-
1st : WLD !! ~~>> This has got to be my favourite ! I loved it when the Volgren bendy floors and its loud engine just roars with echoes !!! God i love it!

2nd : Boon Lay ~~>> This int has quite a few spots for taking pics and is rather well lit and windy.
3rd : Bedok int ~~>> Has many choices of place to makan after alighting the bus from a long trip!
4th : Toa Payoh ~~>> Has air conditioning , which is a good thing esp when waiting for a svc with long waiting times during a hot weather.
5th : Clementi ~~>> Quite a nice int , esp since its just only a tempo one.
Hates :
1st : BP Int ~~>> Strange right? Well dont really hate it ... But i dont like the part where the rigids have to make a one round after coming out from the parking , then the bus got stucked behind a bendy thats waiting for passengers to alight.
2nd : Boon Lay ~~>> Not completely hate it ... but the fact that we had to walk all the way to the end for some svc really puts me off , esp for svc with long waiting times and u just see a bus coming and u dont want to miss it and u chased it . But becuz of its berth is right at the end , you cant catch up with the bus and u missed it.
-
-
-
Originally posted by SBS9806J:Redhill MRT is different from Bukit Merah Int, although
Hong Shan (Chinese):
Red Hill
Bukit Merah
Red Hill (English):
Hong Shan
Bukit Merah
Bukit Merah (Malay):
Hong Shan
Red Hill
Redhill MRT:
Hong Shan
(Not Bukit Merah)
Bukit Merah Int:
Hong Shan
(Not Red Hill)Trivial:
The Bukit Merah hill (where they have the legend) is actually somewhere nearer to Red hill station than Bukit Merah Central.
Bukit Merah is not the only place with red soil, places along the Jurong Formation like Clementi, Bouna Vista have red soil.
-
-
-
Originally posted by SBS9806J:Redhill MRT is different from Bukit Merah Int, although
Hong Shan (Chinese):
Red Hill
Bukit Merah
Red Hill (English):
Hong Shan
Bukit Merah
Bukit Merah (Malay):
Hong Shan
Red Hill
Redhill MRT:
Hong Shan
(Not Bukit Merah)
Bukit Merah Int:
Hong Shan
(Not Red Hill)yea...i noe that...but in chinese they are all call hong shan ba shi zhuan huan zhan for bus int. and hong shan di tie zhan for redhill station...in the end they all same meaning....
redhill=bt merah=hong shan....i am sure i not alone...but for malay
and eng speakers of cos they wun call what redhill bus int or bt
merah mrt of cos...
Edited by kengkia 22 Apr `07, 7:36PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by Scania:Trivial:
The Bukit Merah hill (where they have the legend) is actually somewhere nearer to Red hill station than Bukit Merah Central.
Bukit Merah is not the only place with red soil, places along the Jurong Formation like Clementi, Bouna Vista have red soil.hmm...this bt merah hill could be the area where i am staying i guess....from every road that leads in to my area it's an incline slope....from leng kee road entering from jln bt merah entering lengkok bahru via hoy fatt from rehill station to lengkok bahru and finally the worst incline slope road...redhill road....can walk till u chuan la.....
Edited by kengkia 22 Apr `07, 7:38PM
-
-
-
Favourite Interchange:
Hougang Interchange: A place for me to go and eat, spot for buses and relax.
Punggol Interchange: Friendly timekeeper who gave me the tel no of the control office
Quiet
Atmosphere and spacious
Serangoon Interchange: Spacious and like the atmosphere over there
Woodlands Interchange: Spacious, spot for buses
Yishun Interchange: Spacious, spot for buses, like the atmosphere(sometime it will play some music or tune into a local radio station through the speaker)
Jurong East Interchange: Spacious
Boon Lay Interchange: Quite exciting for me to see a lot of crowd and buses
Choa Chu Kang Interchange: Like to go to the canteen and eat
Toa Payoh Interchange: Spacious and air-conditioned
Dislike
Sengkang Interchange: the fumes that choked me
Even though I go there often to the canteen and
eat.
-
-
-
I HATE BOOONLAY INTERCHANGE!
lemme explain, every sunday there are a lot of bangla!! and they will stare at my gf and drool !! wtf
but honestly, on normal days JP is already like a market!
favourite: toa payoh interchange .. aircon and lots of gals to bio hehhe
Tampines also alot of Bus!! ahha
just found out " bus " and bus are the same spelling~!!! -.-"
-
-
-
Originally posted by ahhaoz:I HATE BOOONLAY INTERCHANGE!
lemme explain, every sunday there are a lot of bangla!! and they will stare at my gf and drool !! wtf
but honestly, on normal days JP is already like a market!
favourite: toa payoh interchange .. aircon and lots of gals to bio hehhe
Tampines also alot of Bus!! ahha
just found out " bus " and bus are the same spelling~!!! -.-"consider yaself fortunate to have such a nice gf....be proud of yaself man dun need to get so worked up....u should just gif them a "i got a beauty lugging together with me u dun have" that kind of look mah....

-