• Feeder/Townlinks/Intratown
      Short Haul
      Medium Haul
      Long Haul
      Express/Fast Forward
      Nightowl/Niterider
      Industrial/Parks

Fav Feeder/Townlink/Intratown
      222-Where on SG you can find Townlink with 5 perm DDs?
      232-Love TPY Lor 6 sector.
      240-Nostalgic,Always took this service when i stay Boon Lay last time.Long routes for a feeder.
      242-Great frequencies with lots of speeding DDs.
      265/268-Townlink that start from Depot and NAC Scanias also.
      273-Nostalgic especially at Telok Blangah St 32
      285-The CAC MKIIs and the speeding BCs,Plus the crossover DDs
      302-CCK Cres sector.The bendies
      334-Should at least have perm DDs,Can someone feedback?My mum having trouble boarding during peak.Overall best routes for a feeder.
      372-The sole feeder in modern Sengkang area.
      811-Best of both world 50-50 rigid and bendies.One of my friend are perm on this sv.
      912-My fav Intratown services.
      920-The routes along Bangkit Rd
      947-Unique to have DAFs on Feeders

Dislikes
      325-Crap,Most of the times crawl even peak hours.
      292-Jialat,Crap buses
      410-Packed but DDs are not suitable for a short routes.Attitude BCs
      900-How lian SLs!

Fav Short haul
      17-Adventurous routes especially on a DD
      34-Direct bus from Tampines Ave 7 to CGA,Speedy buses

82-Punggol Rd End,Challenging!
      86-Along Jln Kayu especially on DD
      91-The loop @ ARBP on a DD
      92-Travelling on narrow roads in a Darts
      119-DD enter Hougang St 21 Food Ctr!
      172-Along Jln Bahar and CCK Rd
      854/962-Best services
      969-Expressway chiongsters

Fav Long Haul
      10-Memories places
      30-Attraction places,ECP/Jurong area
      166-Best of AMDEP & BBDEP buses
      67-The chiongster SLs from both depot

Fav Express/FFW
      10E/97E-Direct and simple routes
      89E-Driver's skills to avoid the jams along Loyang Ave and uses alternate routes
      518A-Direct way from PSR to town
      854E-Very promising

Dislikes express
      506-Why express when everytime crawling like basic services?At least 502/518 most of the times speed.

Fav Niteowl/Niterider
      1N/7N/NR3 & NR7-My most fav!

Industrial/Parks
      6-Challenging along Loyang Ind Est.
      252/254/255-A lot of speedster NAC DDs.
      400-Along Marina
      401-Along ECP Sv Rd they will chiong
      408-Along Labrador

6,861 posts since Nov '04
      Sv 161/168 : Fun along the Expressways
      Sv 969 : Express from the last stop along Yishun Ave 2/Lentor Ave to Tampines Int
      Sv 172/975 : Chiong along Old CCK Rd
      Sv 190 : Need more to say? Everyday Packed Service till siao siao
      Sv 187/178 : Lots lots lots of UD's Laughing
      Sv 30 : Love the ECP part
      Sv 925/927 : Chiong along KJE , Woodlands Rd
      Sv 89 : I think its fun to ride the Tridents on TPE Laughing
      Sv 143/105/66 : Fun to ride those CNG's
      Sv 51/61/67/147 : Best to sleep on Long Hauls Laughing
      Sv 166 : Especially if 9889U appears , its fun Laughing
      JIS Services : Fun to ride with the VO2xes Very Happy
      Parks Service : Quite ok
      Express Service : Fun but not fun due to premium fares Laughing
      Niteowl/NR's : Quite ok

Sv 307 : The teck whye part is fun
      Sv 300 : The roundabout at CCK Ave 2 , somemore it will ply there 2 times
      Sv 265/268/354 : Love to ride those NAC CRB's
      Sv 284 : Best if you are waiting for a fren who is late Laughing Short-Haul feeder
      Sv 920/922 : Fun for joyride
      Sv 229 : Has only 1 perm NAC CRB , fun too
      Sv 243 : The only Feeder that has CNG's besides the 334 crossover

HATES

Sv 99 : I dun really like the BC's except for some, always got bad attitude
      Sv 160/170 : Long Freq especially but the MK3's are quite alrite

Edited by Volvo Olympian 22 Apr `07, 10:37PM
    3,613 posts since Dec '06
    • Favorite Trunk and Feeder Services:

Service 27 Arrow hmm... not bad but a bit crouded during Peak Hour
      Service 72 Arrow The only bus service that takes me from Int to home...
      Service 136 Arrow Lots of Merz (WA) Rolling Eyes
      Townlink 291 Arrow The only Bus service that takes me from Home to Int (same as Service 69)

Dislike Trunk and Feeder Services:

Service 67 Arrow The route damn long sia...

To be continued...

4,759 posts since Jul '05
    • Favourite Services:

Trunk:
      Sv 27- Quite challenging, speedy buses!
      Sv 80- good frequency during peak hours and the bus that bring me to town
      Sv 82- No specific reasons
      Sv 89- DT and Mk3
      Sv 107- friendly BCs, the bus that bring me to town and also to my grandmother place too
      Sv 115- No specific reasons
      Sv 119- the bus that bring me to my school Very Happy

will continue with more....

3,306 posts since Aug '04
    • svc 63 : serve my area
      svc 139 : same as above
      svc 58 : take me straight to work place only bus svc there
      svc 961 : coz of scanias
      svc 61 : cos of merz hispano and habits
      svc 80/147 : cos of B9TL
      svc 190 :it's buses can speed on BKE and PIE
      svc 5 : same as above with BKE out , scania buses
      svc 32 : can get to feel NAC buses once i while
      svc 93 : same as above but it's VO2X

16,089 posts since Oct '05
    • Dislike: 963,97,13.

Why: Because if Im on 963 or 97 means im going to school, which i hate.

13, because when go pass Gaylang (heading towards bishan) got aunties will bring up raw food any all.... and got drunk unker also... Rolling Eyes

2,481 posts since Mar '03
    • Favourites

Svc 12/21 - B9TLs Very Happy
      Svc 518 - Great connection to city (Apart from 794T, the fleet is great) 2888T Very Happy
      Svc 7 - Soft spot for this service
      Svc 197- My favourite service, unfortunately the buses have a lot to be desired. (at least no scania N113Crappy retarded buses)
      Svc 161/168/969/36/39 - love to sleep especially along the expressway sector.( No Dennis Lance, scania N113CRB OAC and Nissan Diesels, will always skip if these buses are spotted)

Dislikes

Svc 33- Lousy scrap metals (OAC) on the service (Scanias)
      Svc 72 - Too many B9TLs on the service ( Some should go over to 143 and 166, they needs B9TLs more than svc 72.
      Svc 187 - Too many Nissan Diesels + Elbo on the service (The service with such high load demands deserve much better than this. If only SLdepot (SBST can take over this svc)

3,613 posts since Dec '06
    • Favorite bus services:

Service 31: got lots of Volvo Super Olympian
      Service 65: Almost the same at the 1st one on top (SBS9806J)
      Service 136: The only bus that takes me from my class @ Sengkang to the bus-stop after Houang Central
      Service 119: Same at Service 136 but it come Later than Service 136

To be continued

292 posts since Oct '06
    • My Fav service:
      Can get good view of City Skyline on the ECP. Brings 2 sides of the island (almost) together.

My "Hatest" service:
      Keep turning to useless roads with little passengers. Extends the time from Toa Payoh to Siglap Road by 1hour.

The above mentioned are trunk services only. No time to think about other Feeder/Townlink/Premier services.

1,523 posts since Nov '06
    • Fav bus services:

900: Can't get home without it
      911: Can't reach school too
      169: My only time to ride Lance at Woodlands (beside 965/969)
      913: Got TIB1024H
      147: B9TL Flooding
      961: Love long trips on Box Merz
      960: Good for listening to Voith Gearbox
      966: No reason

Hatreds:

925: Ulu part of sg
      161: I go Hougang to see doctor onli loh

3,163 posts since Nov '05
    • Fav:

Obviously 179. Laughing Take it everyday, all BC chiong like crazy with high frequency.

Also 30, for nice views along ECP.

Dislikes:
      187 - frequency hopeless, all buses packed to door in peaks.

Edited by stooper 22 Apr `07, 9:36PM
    2,084 posts since Sep '05
    • Basic Feeder.

Like:
      243G/W - Packed, but hey CNG. Laughing
      291 - MK IIIs anyone?
      293 - Scania, bro?
      222 - VO3X for you?

Hate:
      Not Applicable

Basic Trunk.
      Like:
      29 - Changi Village anyone?
      89 - Go! Go! DT!
      30 - Go! Go! Lo!
      31 - Go! Go! VSO!
      10 - Go! Go! 1985C! (That driver, will never forget shoik)
      67 - Yo ar yo... Woah!
      969 - Chong Ar!!!
      168 - Chong Ar!!!
      161 - Chong Ar!!!

Dislike:
      28 - Neutral Chong also buay sai. Aiya mai chong lar. Late liao... zhun bor?
      Laughing (Exact quote from BC)

Premium/Express Trunk:

Like:
      518 - Shoik (Silkair
      10e - Fly along Upper East Coast. I mean it. That bus could fly. Great BC.

Hate:
      151e - think normal 151 faster.

Neutral

3,241 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by TIB1049L:
      Hatreds:

925: Ulu part of sg
      161: I go Hougang to see doctor onli loh

I like 925 for the part that goes to Kranji Dam, scenery very nice! Somemore serve that carpark that is very ulu on weekdays and perhaps the only service in SG with 3 similar numbers on the bus stop plate : 925 (Woodlands) 925(Choa Chu Kang) 925(Sungei Buloh or something like that) Mr. Green

408 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by SBS9889U:
      I like 925 for the part that goes to Kranji Dam, scenery very nice! Somemore serve that carpark that is very ulu on weekdays and perhaps the only service in SG with 3 similar numbers on the bus stop plate : 925 (Woodlands) 925(Choa Chu Kang) 925(Sungei Buloh or something like that) Mr. Green

Yeah I recall that Laughing.

31 posts since Apr '05
    • Favourite Bus Services

7 : You can see lotsa scenery from Holland Rd onwards. Lotsa DD too!
      13 : When you want to go to Marine Parade from Aljunied, that's the only bus. I met a kind bus captain too!!
      16 : Scenic ride where you can see the old and modern parts of S'pore
      30 : Fast service from Taman Jurong to Boon Lay
      36 : Simply chiongster from Marine Parade to Suntec City
      51 : Super super scenic ride. You can see anything at this service...
      97 : When you are so lazy to walk to MRT station, depend on this service to bring you back to Jurong East!!
      100 : Hmm, I met a nice captain too...Sole survivor SBST service at Golden Mile bus stop...
      157 : From JE Ave 1 to Bt Batok...fast!!
      161/168 : These 2 SBST service from Woodlands are chiongster!! Reach Tampines or Hougang at a short time...fast!!
      176 : It really links you from Bt Panjang to Jurong East Central to West Coast Park to more...
      180 : Fast. One word to describe. Don't ever thought of taking LRT/MRT from Bt Panjang to Boon Lay. This service is fast enough to kill all MRT....
      185 : Alternative and fast link to Jurong West Extension from Clementi and Jurong East. Gives 99 a run of its money!!
      188 : Brings you to IMM with ease from CCK...
      190 : Solid la!! Reach Orchard within no time from Bt Panjang
      198 : Aha, WABs...
      334 : I depend on it man!! All time favourite feeder ( I wondering when it will have DD la?)
      502 : Lazy to change train. Take this service from Orchard to Jurong East/West. But be prepared to stand la....

Disliked service :
      99 : Pathetic frequency. Bus driver veri xia lan...damned
      169 : Still okay la...just come more bendy during peak period lei!!
      187 : My favourite service become shitty with Nissans...sian la...expect ppl to suffer only...

217 posts since Dec '06
      Trunk Services
      7: Fast service from Bedok - Clementi Smile 7's also my fav no!
      10: Long route where can see the East-side of Singapore and Pasir Panjang
      21: Became a WAB service on my birthday and still has MBs Smile
      24: I like this service, long service but express when it comes to near Changi Razz An all Perm MB fleet!
      25: VSO bus and counterpart of 854
      26: An all Perm MB fleet bus service and goes on a nice route. Toa Payoh Bus
      30: Got great view of the sea and Marina Bay at ECP (even better if on DD)
      31: Similar to 26's route but not a all MB bus Sad Toa Payoh Bus
      39: 969's rival Twisted Evil
      45: Long route, drivers nice Smile
      52: New link to Bishan from Upper Bukit Timah Road Smile
      55: Bishan to Siglap Road, a little helper to 25 and 854?
      57: Goes to Bukit Merah Smile (Hate the new route though..)
      59: Direct link from the NSL to Changi Village
      60: Link between Bedok/Eunos, perm MB SD/Volvo DD fleet
      61: Long bus ride!
      62: Can see some parts of Punggol better, all Mk4/Trident/VO3x fleet
      63: Goes to Redhill estate, got perm MB/Strider fleet. TErmius is in a nice location.
      64: Loops at a nice place
      67: Goes to my house, and a longride.
      76: Siglap Road Bus No. 3
      77: Like the gearshift at Toh Tuck Road.
      86: Love this bus Smile Got a connection.
      88: Driver was nice Smile
      97: Nostalgia bus.. once took it from JE to HG. Used Lo2x and LA too.
      98: Nostalgia bus no. II. Goes pass Street 51. I remember it using LO2x and LA.
      99: Clementi to JW St 91, got nice turnings there! I remember it using VO2x.
      100: Used to be perm MB fleet..
      105: Passes my school!
      106: 77 counterpart? Used to be similar to 105
      124: Love Telok Blangah part
      130: Perm MB Fleet
      131: Passes by little housing estates Smile
      143: Love this bus!! Smile Toa Payoh Bus
      145: Passes my sch! Smile Toa Payoh Bus
      147: A GREAT bus which is still preserved. Everybody loves it!
      157: Love this bus!! Smile Toa Payoh Bus
      161: Expressway fast-bus 2
      167: Used to go to the SBW Park Sad Nostalgia service...
      168: Expressway fast-bus 1
      171: Weird nice good bus.
      176: Nice bus, used to be lonely at West Coast H'way
      180: Short ride.
      186: Passes my school!! Smile
      187: Unique SMRT service. (Should use more MBs! Bring back the 3 perms!!)
      188: Nice to see Bendys along Pasir Panjang Road
      190: Expressway bus no.3
      196: Nice route Smile Everybody loves this bus too
      197: 66 counterpart
      700: 190's little helper
      851: Hardworking service
      854: A unique SMRT service, passes by Hougang
      857: Love the MB Perms and like it on Highways!!!
      962: SBW bus
      963: HarbourFront Bus, goes on BKE/AYE
      965: Expressway bus Smile Goes to sengkang still!! (Still loving TIB511A)
      969: Expressway bus Smile Goes Tampines FAST!!
      980: 167's husband

Feeders
      242: Nostalgia service. Went to the school my mother taught in. Still using DDs Smile LO2x and LAs were used too,
      243: In the 90s, a lonely bus. Used LAs and LO2x. Nostalgia..
      331/241: Teban Gardens bus.
      333: Nostalgia
      334: Nostalgia (should use DDs)
      335: Passed by my block!!!!
      901: Nice route!
      911: Alot to turns!
      922: Nice to see BPLRT areas.

HATES/DISLIKES
      18: A damn slow bus
      33: Slow bus (expecially the Scania OAC)
      173: Drivers got attitude problem
      178: An all-UD bus Sad
      195: Volvo Mk3 is sauna!!!
      950: Too short route, should extend to Yishun!
      961: Never use Bendis Sad My school bus!!
      970: Too infrequent! My school bus!!
      {no disliked feeders}

Edited by TIB433S 22 Apr `07, 10:32PM
    4,275 posts since Sep '06
      (SMRT)

176 - One of the service that i took the most when i was a child, so got some feelings for it .

961 - can take box merc on a long distance trip.

171 - the mandai road part , BC tends to chiong along this empty road esp at night .

184 - Only for bendies and Hino , i really enjoyed the ride on this route with the box bendies ! Esp TIB859Y . Mr. Green

960 - Voith bendies and Volgren bendies are nice on this trip!

970 - You may find it weird , but i love to take the ELBOs on this svc ! Infact , i prefer the ELBOs than the Strider OACs . No doubt . I find that the ELBOs sound nicer and its slightly more powerful . Only downside is its rattling , but instead of thinking its irritating, i treat it as "Powerful engines , rattling also power" .

(SBST)

168 - I love the VO3x third batch travelling on the highway! They can really chiong .

25 - nice trip on the VSOs !!

90 - If you take it on a sunny day on a NAC Scania N113CRB , it can be a really nice trip for NAC Scania N113CRB likers (Like me loh) !

143 - I like to take this svc on a LO3x ...

157 - A rather fast trip to take to go Jurong Kechil from Toa Payoh , and a nice trip on an OAC Merc !

196 - A rather long and nice trip on ZF B9TLs ! I've enjoyed it since my first trip on a ZF B9TL on this svc ..

Some others ...

HATE :

173 - Freq is hopeless .. I waited 30mins for it .

920/922 - long waiting time ... If you missed a bus, thats it.

132 - Me and my friend waited 45mins for it , wonder what happened .

700A - I hate this svc at night , when going back to BP from Orcahrd . The bus crawls at 20-30km/h on a long, straight , very wide and practically no cars road. 4 time take it at night and 4 times still this crawling speed . Only one time at expressway that its still crawling , other 3 times i took is fine.

Some others which had not been listed ... Cant rmbr Embarassed

Edited by Scania N113CRB luver 22 Apr `07, 10:37PM
    1,968 posts since Mar '06
    • No really likes or dislikes but have some comments on certain bus routes Neutral

Service 138
      - should introduce double deckers and replace MB0405s with Volvos
      - MB0405s on service 138 too "xian" already Neutral

Service 163
      - like to sit on SBS1688K and Volvo MK4s

Service 167
      - majority of its fleet is Scanias and DL245s
      - hope to see bendies on this service so that I can ride to Orchard Road Very Happy

Service 169
      - too many bendies on this service already Wink
      - all the bendies should be deployed over to service 980 to cater for the crowd on Sundays/Public Holidays

Service 855
      - not much comments

Service 980
      - will be better if more MB0405s and bendies are introduced
      - deploy more bendies on Sundays/Public Holidays, seems like the number of bendies had decreased Sad

1,091 posts since Nov '05
      30 - Great view along Benjamin Sheares bridge. Much of the route is also along the quiet west coast and pasir panjang road.

190 - Didnt take it before but its frequency seems to be 1 bus every 5 minutes. Travels quite some distance along PIE too.

Dislikes:

229 - Hopeless frequency like the old 219. The old 229 was much better.

51 - I rarely take this service but its route is too long. The driver is very ke lian.

2,300 posts since Aug '06
      222: The only feeder/townlink to have perm DD(and even VSO cameo)
      238: Fastest frequency among Toa Payoh feeders with some exceptions
      243: Perm CNGs
      275: Roundabout at looping pt
      284: Shortest route.Good for joyride when u miss a particular bus
      285: Pass through lots of factories
      300: 2 roundabout in a trip
      317: Pass through small lanes
      354: Good for going Downtown east
      372: The only feeder in Sengkang

Dislikes

231: Frequency from bad to worst.Can wait like hell if u miss the bus. Luckily got 59
      235: Same as 231 but no supp bus.Better check timing before u leave house.
      325: Just dun like

2,300 posts since Aug '06
      6: Pass through Loyang Ind Park
      23: Direct bus for going to city from Tampines via PIE
      26: Simple, short and sweet. Quite direct
      27: Maybe cos of frequency
      33: Joo Chait area
      56: Direct bus to Suntec area from Bishan/TPA
      57: Passby my house
      59: Great link for going to Eunos area
      88: Passing through lots of area like TPA, Bishan, AMK, Hougang, Sengkang and Pasir Ris
      91: The only service which anyone can enter a depot freely
      93: Espically the VO2X

Dislikes

32: NAC on this service.I was sweating throughout the journey when i took a NAC Scania
      51: Route too long.Confirm will sleep when i take this service
      63: Parks beside a rubbish dump
      99: High load almost on every bus

389 posts since Jun '01
      161 : Fast way to woodland via hougang
      107 : Like the part where it loops at marina centre.
      NR6 / 6N : the night ride home for me...

Dislike:

159 : Single deck with crowded crowd at amk mrt station towards SK.
      961: always crowded from bt timah to woodlands... frequency is long also.

1,514 posts since Oct '03
    • i dislike 147, cause they often come in batches of 3s!!!

if you miss that = gotto wait for about 30 mins...

think something is wrong with their timing.

7,495 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by Bochupi:
      i dislike 147, cause they often come in batches of 3s!!!

if you miss that = gotto wait for about 30 mins...

think something is wrong with their timing.

svc 74 also Mad

2,059 posts since Jan '07
    • Favourites:

SBST:
      Service 5 (got buses I like)
      Service 7 (my fav number, got B9TL)
      Service 14 (got VSO)
      Service 16 (last time under BNDEP)
      Service 28 (got VSOs)
      Service 30 (got LO3x and VSO, I like both)
      Service 36 (got all types of MK4)
      Service 65 (last time got LO3x, now got VSO)
      Service 66 (got CNGs)
      Service 76 (got SBS9810X)
      Service 80 (got DTs)
      Service 89 (got DTs)
      Service 97 (got LO3x)
      Service 105 (got CNGs)
      Service 143 (got CNGs and VSOs)
      Service 154 (got LO3x, SBS9800A & SBS9888Y)
      Service 163 (got SBS1688K)
      Service 166 (got SBS9889U and LO3x)
      Service 174 (got SBS2825A and LO3x)
      Service 175 (got MK4)

Feeder 243 (got CNGs)
      Feeder 273 (only Bukit Merah route to have MK2 perm)

Express 518 (got SBS2888T)

Parks 408 (I dunno why)
      Parks 409 (I dunno why)

SMRT:
      Service 77 (got Volgren Merc)
      Service 106 (I dunno why)
      Service 167 (got Merc, Scania, Dennis)
      Service 190 (frequency good)
      Service 700 (got TIB1062Y)
      Service 851 (got TIB1017D & TIB1018B)
      Service 985 (got DAFs, and sometimes Hino)

Dislikes:

SBST:
      Service 32 (why got NAC?)
      Service 51 (route so long)
      Service 63 (go one big round around MacPherson Est.)
      Service 82 (why got NAC?)
      Service 90 (almost whole fleet NAC except Weekends)
      Service 94 (almost whole fleet NAC)
      Service 103 (why got NAC?)

SMRT:
      Service 171 (so boring fleet, should have perm Lance)
      Service 178 (all UDs)

Neutral:

All that is not mentioned

Please Login or Signup to reply.