Originally posted by -beehoon:so if i were to alight at my stated bus stop, am i still going to make use of the underpass from fort road? if nt, how am i going to go bout walking once when i have reached e bus stop? lols cuz tis thingy is for my class oso. if it's me onli, den i dun mind cuz can go explore walk walk find e way. but is class lol, i dun wan all of us to lose our way. haha.
i would say, take bus to parkway parade and head for the underpass.
you go fort rd, your class would be thinking "smlj what place is this.." hence, they would dread the walk.
still waiting for people to say if can alight somewhere along mountbatten road and walk thru private housing to meyer road underpass.
I need to go to khatib camp from bishan park is bus 851 the fastest way to reach yishun mrt and than transfer to bus 169? Thanks.
Originally posted by PicsCollector:I need to go to khatib camp from bishan park is bus 851 the fastest way to reach yishun mrt and than transfer to bus 169? Thanks.
Yes, actually u can also take 852 as it goes the same way.
Originally posted by my@jas:Yes, actually u can also take 852 as it goes the same way.
Roughly how long does the journey takes? Is it half and hour to 45mins?
Originally posted by PicsCollector:Roughly how long does the journey takes? Is it half and hour to 45mins?
Around there.
how about from cck interchange to pasir ris?
985 > 5
train to woodlands > 168 to jln kayu > 39
train.
slowest to fastest. ![]()
other plausible alternatives if you're damn bored.
190 to far east plaza > cross > 5
190 to orchard > 518
67 > 15
190 > 12. ![]()
172 > 30 > 17. ![]()
Originally posted by sleeper99:how about from cck interchange to pasir ris?
I have two options for you.
1. Take MRT to Khatib. Cross the road and transfer to service 39.
2. Take 67 from CCK to Tampines Ave 5 Blk 938. Transfer to 15 or 21.
Originally posted by tanjun:
I have two options for you.1. Take MRT to Khatib. Cross the road and transfer to service 39.
2. Take 67 from CCK to Tampines Ave 5 Blk 938. Transfer to 15 or 21.
or take 190 to Far East Plaza transfer 518. but the price is the issue.
wait. theres a better option. take 985 to Jalan Toa Payoh (opp the drain at toa payoh exit along PIE) transfer 5.
Dear all,
I am from malaysia, coming down to SG next week, will be relying on public transport when am there. Wanna check how to go to the below mentioned places
- Vivocity
- Queensway mall
Thanks in advance,
regards,
Eric
Originally posted by tcheric:Dear all,
I am from malaysia, coming down to SG next week, will be relying on public transport when am there. Wanna check how to go to the below mentioned places
- Vivocity
- Queensway mall
Thanks in advance,
regards,
Eric
-Vivocity
Kotaraya 2 ter-160>>Jurong east Int-143>>Vivo city
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:-Vivocity
Kotaraya 2 ter-160>>Jurong east Int-143>>Vivo city
another suggestion
170(Larkin) --> Little India --> MRT to HarbourFront --> walk to VivoCity
I am driving down, anywhere I can park for few days?
For Vivocity, is it 2 recommended route as below?
Jurong east Interchange >> Buss 143 >> Vivo city (please correct me if i did not get you correctly)
Little India --> MRT to HarbourFront --> walk to VivoCity
What about Queensway mall?
Thanks,
regards,
Eric
Originally posted by tcheric:I am driving down, anywhere I can park for few days?
Jurong east Interchange >> Buss 143 >> Vivo city (please correct me if i did not get you correctly)
Thanks,
regards,
Eric
Vivocity:
Take bus 160 to Jurong East Interchange. From Jurong East Interchange, you can take bus 97/97e/143 to Vivocity.
Queensway Mall:
Are you referring to Queensway Shopping Centre?
Take bus 160 to Jurong East Interchange. From Jurong East Interchange, you can take bus 51/197 to Queensway Shopping Centre.
Hope this helps. :-D
Originally posted by tcheric:I am driving down, anywhere I can park for few days?
Thanks,
regards,
Eric
Yes. For driving parking, you can park at car parks all across singapore, rates varies, if you want to pack ad hoc, you need cupons which are available in most shops, HDB flats carparks is the cheapest.
wat bus go to turf club road from the nearest mrt?
Thanks,
regards,
Eric
Vivocity... take 160 to Jurong East then take 97. Dont consider 143 as it loops a lot around teban gardens. However if youre feeling damn bored then take 143 if u want. Also possible: 170 to Bt Timah walk a bit and take 93.
Im assuming you mean Queensway Shopping Center... for that take 170 to Bukit Timah, change to 174 then 93. Alternatively if you have a low budget, you can take 170 then walk to change 93... saves you a few cents. If you have too much time on your hands, take 160 to J. East then take 197.
Between Vivo City and Queensway Shopping Center there is a direct bus. 93.
P.S. 93 has some non-air conditioned bus so be prepared. Fares cost less though =D
Originally posted by newcomer:wat bus go to turf club road from the nearest mrt?
There is no nearest mrt at turf club rd. But the nearest road is Dunearn Rd...
Originally posted by newcomer:wat bus go to turf club road from the nearest mrt?
852 (Yishun) from Bt Batok Int
74 (Hougang Central) from Dover MRT
154 (Eunos) from Clementi MRT
970 (Bt Panjang) from Commonwealth MRT
66 (Jurong East), 67 (Choa Chu Kang), 170 (JB) from Little India MRT
74 (Buona Vista) from Ang Mo Kio MRT
66 (Jurong East), 67 (Choa Chu Kang), 170 (JB), 171 (Yishun) from Newton MRT
Originally posted by ^tamago^:852 (Yishun) from Bt Batok Int
74 (Hougang Central) from Dover MRT
154 (Eunos) from Clementi MRT
970 (Bt Panjang) from Commonwealth MRT
66 (Jurong East), 67 (Choa Chu Kang), 170 (JB) from Little India MRT
74 (Buona Vista) from Ang Mo Kio MRT
66 (Jurong East), 67 (Choa Chu Kang), 170 (JB), 171 (Yishun) from Newton MRT
Also can take the free shuttle bus from Toa Payoh Clementi and AMK
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Also can take the free shuttle bus from Toa Payoh Clementi and AMK
Hello! I do i go to Bedok Reservoir? From Bedok MRT take bus??
I wan watch Arts Festival. XD.
Thanks!
Originally posted by motoway:Hello! I do i go to Bedok Reservoir? From Bedok MRT take bus??
Thanks!
Take Service 66 or Feeder 228 at Bedok Int to Bedok Reservoir (Dunno which part you want)
Originally posted by SBS594D:Take Service 66 or Feeder 228 at Bedok Int to Bedok Reservoir (Dunno which part you want)
so I can choose a stretch of busstops to alight? ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:Hello! I do i go to Bedok Reservoir? From Bedok MRT take bus??
Thanks!
i've a feeling you wanna get to where the sec schs cross country events always start from... do you have any idea where it is at?
if it's where the tentages for most cross country events are at, then u can take at bedok mrt, 28/67, frm bedok int, 18/69/168.