20 Jul, 07:22PM in sunny Singapore!

Feedback and any administration matters

Subscribe to Feedback and any administration matters 75 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,599 posts since May '05
    • post ur feedback here on forum matters.

eg: what thread u want to make sticky.

or u may report spammers here

or even make an announcement here( eg outing planning etc)

ZYX

Edited by ZYX2005 24 Oct `07, 10:11PM
    • Welcome to SGforums Singapore buses, To ensure a fun and enjoyable forum visit for all, here are some ground rules you have to take note of. PLEASE READ CAREFULLY.

1. Account / Email Policy

1.1 : Try not have clones here.

2. Message Content

2.1 : You agree that You will not post, in any Message originated by You on the forum , obscene, vulgar, malicious, slanderous, indecent, defamatory or maliciously provocative material (whether text, data, information or otherwise), or material that could give rise to criminal or civil proceedings.

2.1.1 : You agree not to post, in any Message originated by You on the forum, Messages un-neccessarily referring to race, sexuality, politics or culture.

2.1.2 : You agree to respect the views, beliefs, opinions and ideas of other forum users in Messages originated by You.

2.1.3 : You agree that You will not post, in any Message originated by You on the forum, illegal or privileged information, or information pertaining to, or condoning illegal activities (including, such as harassing public transport staff), or Web links to such information.

2.2 : You agree that You are completely and solely responsible for the content of Messages originated by You on the forum, and acknowledge that neither the forum nor its Moderators will be held liable for the consequences of any Message or attachment originated by You.

2.2.1 : All posts should be of constructive nature. However posts consisting of only smilies and non constructive content (including, such as yes, no, what, etc) may be allowed when u are proving a point or just joking around. This makes the forum fun.

2.3 : You agree that You will not originate Messages on the forum containing copyrighted material without the express consent and agreement of the party holding the copyright on that material. Where permission has been granted, or where the reproduction and/or distribution of this material is permitted under the Copyright Act of 1987, Chapter 63, revised edition 1999 (Republic of Singapore), the following conditions must be satisfied when using the material on the forum:

- The source of the material is acknowledged, including details of author, artist or creator as required; and
      - Any additional requirements on the part of the copyright holder are met; and
      - The requirements of the Copyright Act of 1987, Chapter 63, revised edition 1999 (Republic of Singapore) are met.

Any copyright material without due acknowledgment found by the SGforums Singapore buses Admin will be removed without prior warning.. This will be strictly enforced.

2.4 : You agree that You will not originate any Message or material on the forum containing advertisements for, or links to businesses and other for-profit organisations, and their websites, products or services, without the express permission of a Moderator.

2.5 : You agree that You will not originate any Message, topic or material on the forum containing links to personal or not-for-profit organisation websites belonging to, staffed or managed by You.

2.6 : Any undesirable material found by the Forum Admin will be removed, and a warning / ban will be issued on the user, depending on the severity of the issue.

2.8 : The Forum Admin reserve the right to delete/remove any material we deem offensive to other users.

3. Moderation

3.1 : The Moderators reserve any and all rights to censor, block, edit, delete, re-position or otherwise alter Messages originated by You on the forum, without notice to You, at any time.

3.3 : The Moderators reserve any and all rights to remove, suspend, ban, deactivate or otherwise alter the status of Your user account, without notice to You, at any time.

3.4 : Every effort is made by the Moderators to ensure that all forum posts satisfy these Conditions Of Use, there may be some delay in attending to an alleged breach of these Conditions Of Use.

3.5 : The Moderators reserve the right to vary any or all parts of these Conditions Of Use, at any time.

3.6 : The Moderators reserve the right to apply additional Conditions to Your use of the forum, at any time.

3.6.1 : You acknowledge that the Moderators may publish additional requirements and Conditions of Use, from time to time, in the form of 'guidelines' posted to the forum or otherwise. You agree to interpret and adhere to these 'guidelines' as additional Conditions Of Use,

3.7 : The Moderators reserve the right to exempt You from some or all parts of these Conditions Of Use.

3.8 : Members found to be violating forum rules (inclusive of posting illicit material, spamming, flaming other users) will be given a warning, for a maximum of 3 counts. These members will also be placed under moderator observance.

3.8.1 : No flame wars are allowed. In the event of any unhappiness, please private message or e-mail the individual admin or the moderation team.

3.9 : Members who have received 3 prior warnings regarding their fradulent usage of the forums (including spamming, flaming other users ) will be banned without prior warning, for an undisclosed period of time, at the discretion of the administrators. If.. banning is possible.

4:- Media posting

4.1: Photos to be no larger than 820 pixels WIDE

4.2: Enforced limit of only 5 photos per day at no larger than 200kb per photo. Any additional photos must be only shown through a hyperlink.

4.3: Appropriate captions are required with all photos.

4.4: Members are asked to limit how many photo’s they post to a reasonable quantity. Moderators reserve the right to limit the amount of photo’s a member posts if needed to encourage and ensure a broad range of photo’s are posted.

4.5: Photo's should be of some relevance to the topic

4.6: Decent Quality photos only, i.e. no out of focus photos should be posted unless u are making a point.

4.7: Where more than 5 photos are posted, they exceed 300Kb in size or where they are of particularly poor quality, the excess photos or poor quality photos will be removed.

4.8: Posting of videos or recordings is of course not allowed in a post. One should hyperlink a video or recording. this will apply to other forms of media..

5. Responsible Use

5.1 : You agree that while using the forum, you will not:

(i) use another person's name, username or password or otherwise attempt to gain access to the account of any other forum user;
      (ii) tamper with, hinder the operation of or make unauthorised modifications to any component of the forum service; or attempt any of the above acts or permit another person to do any of the above;
      (iii) place any viruses or other similar programs on the forum, in attachments or otherwise; or
      (iv) do anything, including send or distribute material or Messages on the forum which interferes with other users or restricts any person or which inhibits any other user from enjoying the forum.

Sgforums Singapore Buses

Edited by ^tamago^ 08 Nov `07, 12:31AM
    4,237 posts since Sep '06
    • Hello . Very Happy

Actually i would like to make a new thread , a thread on buses that are too dirty , faulty aircon (such as spoilt aircon) and other stuffs . The title will be " Report anything faulty with buses here."

That's what i had been thinking about. Please dun flame me . Smile

• due to too many sticky already, we'll leave the Any new questions on Singapore buses and daily rides threads as non-sticky at any rate the activity there shd always keep it on the top of the other topics.

• Announcement: we remind all that enquries on bus route or bus ending points are to be posted in the "need help going to....thread"

this is so that u do not open any unnecessary threads that may make moving around from topic to topic in the forum tough. also it is treated as a form of spam.

• Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:
      Hello . Very Happy

Actually i would like to make a new thread , a thread on buses that are too dirty , faulty aircon (such as spoilt aircon) and other stuffs . The title will be " Report anything faulty with buses here."

That's what i had been thinking about. Please dun flame me . Smile

go and make lor...

201 posts since Sep '07
    • I think the topic on directions should not be stickied.

I mean, the first post may be a route..then later someone replies 30 pages later when its no longer needed. Or when too many people ask, there would be too many replies and it would be troublesome to keep track...Not quite good.

Just my 2 cents.

52,915 posts since Aug '05
    954 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
      Pictures 820 pixels wide, very big... Neutral

yar, too big is hard to see.

10,904 posts since Feb '05
    • can pls close threads such as such bus on such svc, like UDs on 187? those threads are irritating. Not that there are any right now but on the future Very Happy

• Originally posted by 566117:
      yar, too big is hard to see.

haha i state big big so we can see nice nice. anyhow this is the standard posting size.

ZYX

• Originally posted by n4l:
      I think the topic on directions should not be stickied.

I mean, the first post may be a route..then later someone replies 30 pages later when its no longer needed. Or when too many people ask, there would be too many replies and it would be troublesome to keep track...Not quite good.

Just my 2 cents.

we dun want the whole forum become with topics like

how to go newton food?

then the next topic is
      does 105 end at jurong east

last time we had a proper thread for this. just bringing it back

ZYX

4,076 posts since Sep '05
    • Nice to see sgbuses @ sgf getting tidied up again.

I long to see the good old days again.

Oh, congratulations to the new mods of sgbuses, given how quickly this place seems to be getting on track (booked-in and booked-out in 24hrs only all change!), I have faith in you guys.

52,915 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by ZYX2005:
      haha i state big big so we can see nice nice. anyhow this is the standard posting size.

ZYX

Camera lao ya, too big later also not nice Laughing

985 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by ZYX2005:
      [b]Welcome to SGforums Singapore buses, To ensure a fun and enjoyable forum visit for all, here are some ground rules you have to take note of. PLEASE READ CAREFULLY.

4:- Media posting

4.1: Photos to be no larger than 820 pixels WIDE

Pls note that for rule 4.1, it has been changed to 640 px by 480 px w.e.f. today.

954 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by SBS9816E:
      Pls note that for rule 4.1, it has been changed to 640 px by 480 px w.e.f. today.

luckily that size is standard for me Laughing

4,076 posts since Sep '05
    • Feedback to mods:

Just wondering, can you guys sticky the newcomer's guide? I think it is very useful to those new and it would do justice to the effort tamago put in.

Thanks. Wink

1 post since Nov '07
    • y do u all like buses so much???? Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Rolling Eyes

such a wierd hobby, I onli know pple who likes cars, aviation, bike.... etc

but for buses, so funny. like very bo liao like that.... Laughing

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
    48,833 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by SBS3625D:
      Feedback to mods:

Just wondering, can you guys sticky the newcomer's guide? I think it is very useful to those new and it would do justice to the effort tamago put in.

Thanks. Wink

I will try to do a updated one soon. Thanks. Mr. Green

2,475 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by Hunter1991:
      y do u all like buses so much???? Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Rolling Eyes

such a wierd hobby, I onli know pple who likes cars, aviation, bike.... etc

but for buses, so funny. like very bo liao like that.... Laughing

Widen your horizon, don't be so narrow-minded.

3,002 posts since Nov '03
    • To Mods,Any comments about SMRT Corp please review if there any degrading comments and possible delete.It could lead to more flame wars.

Edited by carbikebus 08 Nov `07, 2:49PM
    5,666 posts since Aug '06
    • For Photos of Buses, maybe make it such that only pictures of buses should be posted there, no other comments etc.

If one wants to ask where the picture is taken, maybe the person should use PM instead. Keep the thread clean and only with pictures.

4,946 posts since Nov '03
    • Keep the Redeployment thread in a similar way as the cameo thread.

Means lock the current part 3 thread at the end of the year and start a new thread named "Redeployments 2008 Part 1" or something like that. Easier to track deployment changes.

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
    48,833 posts since Sep '03
    • ok noted on the redeployments suggestion.

maybe we need entirely new thread series for 2008 yeah. Wink

Please Login or Signup to reply.