-
-
Originally posted by gigabyte14:hey, care to share about the muslim's views on armageddon?
Some notable minor signs (most of them have happened):
- When untrustworthy people will be regarded as trustworthy and the trustworthy will be regarded as untrustworthy.
- When it will be hot in winter (and vice versa) [Global warming]
- When the length of days is stretched, i.e. a journey of a few days is covered in a matter of hours. [Vehicles]
- When women with children come displeased on account of them bearing offspring, and barren women remain happy on account of having no responsibility of offspring
- When oppression, jealousy, and greed become the order of the day
- When violence, bloodshed and anarchy become common.
- Music and musical instruments will be found in every home.
- People will indulge in homosexuality.
- There will be an abundance of illegitimate children.
Major signs include:
- AntiChrist; or the Dajjal
- Appearance of Mahdi
- 2nd Coming of Jesus peace be upon him
- Appearance of Gog and Magog
I share this knowledge as the quoted poster has asked for.
-
-
-
There are almost as many different theories about signs of the end times as there are Christians.
You can get a pretty good idea from this website though:
http://www.raptureready.com/
From what I can tell, they pretty much cover everything. They are obsessed with the idea that the end is near (as in within our lifetime) and looking for signs that confirm that hypothesis.
-
-
-
Basically in Christianity belief, God has set a time and season for the completion of certain things, before Christ returns to reign as King of Kings and Lord of Lords.
The signs:
- The gospel of the Kingdom shall be preached in all nations, everyone on earth will have a chance to respond and repent
- Anti-Christ, Anti-Semitism activities will increase to attempt to stop God's work
- The nation of Israel will be attacked and almost destroyed completely before God returns and crush the enemies.
In Christianity, Israel has a special covenant with God for their nationhood. The destruction of Israel is one of the main attempts of the devil to discredit God's faithfulness to keep His covenant.
In the end times, lawlessness will also increase - known as antinomianism. A doctrine that will penetrate churches that will teach people that it is ok to sin, afterall there is grace and forgiveness, you can do anything u want ...
The last days events will include a global system to control all men and women, such that only with a certain sign on their forehead or palm, then they can only continue daily lives. The problem is, this sign will be the devil's mark which will condemn all men to eternal hell.
Nobody will be ignorant to accept that mark, it will be clearly known in their conscious minds that it is the mark of accepting the devil's control and lordship.
There's many more...its too many to share.
-
-
-
Originally posted by specialOps:In Christianity, Israel has a special covenant with God for their nationhood. The destruction of Israel is one of the main attempts of the devil to discredit God's faithfulness to keep His covenant.
The devil knows he can't win. Doesn't he read the bible too?
Such a smart and cunning angel must have some hidden tricks. Perhaps there is a chance the prophecies in the bible will not come true.
If the devil is shi2 xiang4 (how to translate to english?), he would have surrendered long ago when the New Testament clearly and unambiguously spelt out his fate.
-
-
-
Originally posted by specialOps:In the end times, lawlessness will also increase - known as antinomianism. A doctrine that will penetrate churches that will teach people that it is ok to sin, afterall there is grace and forgiveness, you can do anything u want ...
The last days events will include a global system to control all men and women, such that only with a certain sign on their forehead or palm, then they can only continue daily lives. The problem is, this sign will be the devil's mark which will condemn all men to eternal hell.
Nobody will be ignorant to accept that mark, it will be clearly known in their conscious minds that it is the mark of accepting the devil's control and lordship.
Hmmm... sounds like many churches then...
what is the mark of Yahweh then?
-
-
-
Originally posted by Icemoon:The devil knows he can't win. Doesn't he read the bible too?
Such a smart and cunning angel must have some hidden tricks. Perhaps there is a chance the prophecies in the bible will not come true.
If the devil is shi2 xiang4 (how to translate to english?), he would have surrendered long ago when the New Testament clearly and unambiguously spelt out his fate.You very funny leh.

In theology, even before Adamic era came to past. Devil already knows very well.
He just attempts to win, his own ways.
-
-
-
Originally posted by M©+square:You very funny leh.

In theology, even before Adamic era came to past. Devil already knows very well.
For an archangel who was once close to God, he should understood God very well.
Maybe he played chess with Jesus last time. Opps .. this was in Be Dazzled.
-
-
-
Aiyah....everyone been thru this before mah...this mentality we also have one...Satan also have.... if know cannot win also die die cannot lose too much. So he know lose liao but then still must bring down as many people with him as possible mah....cos he knows that's kicking God where it hurts most

-
-
-
Originally posted by gasband:Aiyah....everyone been thru this before mah...this mentality we also have one...Satan also have.... if know cannot win also die die cannot lose too much. So he know lose liao but then still must bring down as many people with him as possible mah....cos he knows that's kicking God where it hurts most

don't say lah.
his stupidiest moment has to be when he tempted Jesus.
-
-
-
The Sign of Yahweh?
You mean the sign of where Jesus will come back?
Read the bible...in the end times, many people will claim they are the Christ, they will say Jesus is born here and there and everywhere...false prophets will be everywhere, but the bible says Jesus will return in "like manner", the same way he went up, from the skies, and not born out of human flesh again....so don't be fooled.
Lawlessness...yup, many churches are like that, but do not mistaken and swing to the other side of ultra-conservatism. Many traditional people accuse modern churches just for how they dress, behave and sing....lawlessness is not the outward condition, but the inward condition of the heart.
You can dress modern and liberal, yet with God's value systems and honoring the Word, or you can dress conservative but yet lawless in attitude.
Prophesy?
The Bible is not written by mere man, but by the Holy Spirit (God Himself), through man, so every prophesy will come to past, if not God will become a liar. He does not change his mind.
Any 'prophet' who said God changed his mind is a false prophet. A prophesy from God ALWAYS comes to past.
-
-
-
Originally posted by M©+square:You very funny leh.

Yes he knows he can't win fighting God.
That jerk is planning to lose the war with as many casualties as possible.
Losing is inevitable but with how much casualties....Edited by Miracles&Prophecies 04 Jan `08, 1:23PM
-
-
-
Are we reading the same bible here? God changes his mind all the time.
Genesis 6:6-7 is one example.
In Exodus 32:10-14, again God changes his mind after talking with Moses.
Abraham also bargains with God and get's him to reduce his requirement over the number of righteous people Abraham would have to find in order to spare Sodom and Gomorrah.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:Yes he knows he can't win fighting God.
That jerk is planning to lose the war with as many casualties as possible.
Losing is inevitable but with how much casualties....If he apologises to God, maybe he still stand a freaking chance at the End. After all, there is still the grace of God that can save him.
You know what, God still suffers a net loss in the end.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:What we meant is that when God decides on something would happen it would happen nothing would change His mind or His promise. In that way God doesn't change His mind i.e, all prophecies would come into fulfillment because God doesn't change His mind.
why don't you try to answer Phaze's queries?
have you read Anthony Flew's falsification theory? sooner or later, you will die by a thousand qualifications.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Icemoon:If he apologises to God, maybe he still stand a freaking chance at the End. After all, there is still the grace of God that can save him.
You know what, God still suffers a net loss in the end.The devil cannot repent the beast is not sorry for what he did or is doing. In human terms: He's fuck*d up. No hope. Broken defective really screwed up goods. Period.
Don't play with him so he doesn't ruin your life.
God doesn't suffer...the loss is in the individuals who choose to stand against God to live a life of insult to God. The individuals who are foolish enough to be fooled.
-
-
-
The thing about biblical prophecy is that most of them have no time limit so they are really quite meaningless. Without a time limit, you can always say that "well it just hasn't happened yet."
So we have to look for prophecies which state specific times or are related to specific events.
For example, Isaiah prophesied that the child would be called Emmanuel. However, he was called Jesus. Matthew 1:23 was almost definitely inserted just to try to explain this.
Zechariah 9:8 claims that Israel will never be oppressed again. Or maybe this should be filed under "god changes his mind" again.
What about Isaiah 52:1 are you sure there are no uncircumcised and "unclean" people in Jerusalem?
In Genesis, God tells Adam that "in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die." I guess I have a different definition of "in the day" than god.
There are many more examples but I guess no point flogging a dead horse.
-