<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Incest' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1381/topics/309951</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by nehpyh @ Mon, 26 May 2008 14:28:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i feel you....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 14:28:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8114523</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by domonkassyu @ Mon, 26 May 2008 14:26:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Bible never said whether can marry other tribes or not hor??
What's not written is not wrong, right? Or is it right to say that
what was right is wrong? umm...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in the OT days,intermarriges with other tribes were not that
encouraged. for fear of falling to their paganistic and immoral
ways.eg canaan.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;whats not written dont mean its not wrong.its simply not
written.can see your point but dun utd why i bother to respond to
this.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 14:26:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8114513</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by nehpyh @ Mon, 26 May 2008 11:43:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Bible never said whether can marry other tribes or not hor??
What's not written is not wrong, right? Or is it right to say that
what was right is wrong? umm...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 11:43:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8114104</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by domonkassyu @ Mon, 26 May 2008 10:35:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;in the beginning, God created Adam and Eve and told them to re
produce,enjoy live and fill the earth with humans. NOTE that God
created Adam and eve only..not adam and steve nor was there any
john and mary,peter and jane...whatsoever.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the whole idea was through incest. in Noah's time, again incest
was the only way to go.in fact there was at least one more a/c of
incest in the bible about 2 dauhters and the father in a cave or
something.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but why incest is punishable by death in the mosiac law? go back
to adam n eve time and we noticed they are no longer perfect.every
person is born sinful.the same reason why some babies are born with
aids. and with this effect, the degradation worsen. God knew that
will adversely affect human kind and thus the law for no incest and
death to incest lovers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hope this answer your qn.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 10:35:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8113928</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by dumbdumb! @ Tue, 20 May 2008 12:56:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ok, i'm thinking in a simpler term. we usually tell kids, not to
play with power outlets, and we set it as a rule, telling them
"it's wrong to play with power outlets"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the reason is, we know it isn't safe, if not handled properly.
there could be accidents and death. but it's pointless telling them
how electricity works and how they will die from it. they don't
even know the concept of death.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but as they grow older, they know how to protect themselves, and
are now allowed to plug in power etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so is playing with power outlet "wrong" as in simple black or
white terms? sometimes we cannot see things that way, there's a
reason why at that time, incest was allowed, and then later on, it
isn't.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it's not so much "wrong" wrong, but actually it's just bad for
us in the long run.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 12:56:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8099721</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by 24/7 @ Tue, 20 May 2008 12:28:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Icemoon:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Truth be told, I have yet to hear from a trustworthy rabbi about
the Jewish stand on the issue.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The problem is how they reconcile the act
with&amp;nbsp;the&amp;nbsp;commandment against sexual immorality, given
since Adam.&amp;nbsp;If you are Christian, you have no such problem
'cos the prohibition was only given at Sinai. So a Christian answer
to your question will be ......... yes it is fair for the atheist
to say that?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I found a creative way around the problem. Looking at the
prohibitions for incest, it is possible to avoid committing the
"sin" by marrying your cousins. Or, for the case of Cain, marry
somebody who is not a descendant of Adam.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After some poking around, I found out some of the more creative
explanation given by Tradition. For instance, somebody said that
Cain and Abel each has a twin sister, meant for the other brother,
to minimize the effect of incest.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As with many things found in Tradition, read it with a pinch of
salt, for not everything found inside is authoritative, i.e.
aggadah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This interface is kooky, sometimes it works, some times it
doesnt&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Understand cousins are left out of the equation, but with
A&amp;amp;E, one of their children have to marry each other to produce
cousins for Cain to marry in the first place. Even if Cain and Abel
had twins, they still remain siblings. Some sources believe that
A&amp;amp;E werent the only people around. But my POV, is that they
were.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When GOD created A&amp;amp;E, he called it 'very good'. Sin entered
the picture and the effects of His curse were soon felt.
Generations of genetic degradation meant that by the time Sinai
came about, people could no longer have close marriages. Also there
were more than enough people to around anyway. Commandments were
given to distinguish Israel from the pagan nations around and to
put a complete stop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There was some law going around before Sinai, probably laid down
by GOD thru the&amp;nbsp; Jewish Tradition or some other way, such that
people could still marry within the family out of desperate
circumstances.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To the atheist, yes, GOD allowed incest but for the
abovementioned reasons. Does GOD practise double standards? Nope,
not if you understand that this was in His plans. Will it happen
again such that there won't be anybody around for one to multiply
with and he has to engage in incest? For everybody's sake, when
that time comes, that shouldnt be the foremost question on his
mind, but why is he left behind?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 12:28:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8099684</guid>
      <author>24/7</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Tue, 20 May 2008 01:07:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 24/7:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If Satan's not as evil as Christians think, what is the
Judaistic idea of Satan then?&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A big topic by itself, but suffice to say ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Satan is a servant of God,&amp;nbsp;the divine prosecutor during
Judgement, and essential for your growth in this world. ^^&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 01:07:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8099079</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Tue, 20 May 2008 01:03:14 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Understand it's not Judaistic practice to proselytize, but would
it be fair for an atheist to say that G-D allowed the children of
Adam and Eve to have incest with each other, and again with Noah's
children, while forbidding it after that?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Truth be told, I have yet to hear from a trustworthy rabbi about
the Jewish stand on the issue.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The problem is how they reconcile the act
with&amp;nbsp;the&amp;nbsp;commandment against sexual immorality, given
since Adam.&amp;nbsp;If you are Christian, you have no such problem
'cos the prohibition was only given at Sinai. So a Christian answer
to your question will be ......... yes it is fair for the atheist
to say that?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I found a creative way around the problem. Looking at the
prohibitions for incest, it is possible to avoid committing the
"sin" by marrying your cousins. Or, for the case of Cain, marry
somebody who is not a descendant of Adam.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After some poking around, I found out some of the more creative
explanation given by Tradition. For instance, somebody said that
Cain and Abel each has a twin sister, meant for the other brother,
to minimize the effect of incest.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As with many things found in Tradition, read it with a pinch of
salt, for not everything found inside is authoritative, i.e.
aggadah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 01:03:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8099066</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Tue, 20 May 2008 00:39:07 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Icemoon:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Rambam = Maimonides? He lived in the 1100s, between then and
Noah's time, why would the Oral Tradition be so silent on the
topic?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Oral Tradition is not silent about whether the prohibition
against sexual immorality was given before Moses.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The problem, as I&amp;nbsp;see it, is what constitute sexual
immorality.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 00:39:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8099016</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Hogzilla @ Tue, 20 May 2008 00:29:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;wah lao, idiots who think that wat the book written is all
correct. I dunno should pity you or wat.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;*Sigh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 00:29:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8099000</guid>
      <author>Hogzilla</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by 24/7 @ Tue, 20 May 2008 00:22:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Icemoon:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Rambam = Maimonides? He lived in the 1100s, between then and
Noah's time, why would the Oral Tradition be so silent on the
topic?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Understand it's not Judaistic practice to proselytize, but would
it be fair for an atheist to say that G-D allowed the children of
Adam and Eve to have incest with each other, and again with Noah's
children, while forbidding it after that?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If Satan's not as evil as Christians think, what is the
Judaistic idea of Satan then?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 00:22:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8098978</guid>
      <author>24/7</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Mon, 19 May 2008 22:37:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;So now, from Judaistic perspective, could you tell me more about
whether G-D practised double standards regarding incest? Do you
have commandments that predate incest before Moses? This has been
asked since pg 1.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Honestly, I'm not sure whether God practised double standards
regarding incest. We are like operating on two levels here,
commandments and sins. Like you said, no such commandment before
Moses. But no commandment doesn't mean no sin because sin means
missing the target/expectation of the person. Sin doesn't mean
doing something evil, as commonly [mis]understood.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Incest falls under the general category of sexual immorality. So
you'd have sins like adultery and homosexuality inside also.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Judaistic perspective is six commandments were given to
Adam, one more to Noah, and the seven "social" commandments form
the bedrock of civilization. Creation1656 talked about this in this
thread.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So sexual immorality happens to be one of the seven. Granted,
the Oral Tradition did not specifically point out incest, but it is
included by at least Rambam.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In my view, the beauty of Judaistic perspective is that sin and
mitzvah are separated by a thin line. Nothing is intrinsically
evil; even Satan is not considered evil like how he is seen in
Christian circles.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For the case of Lot, while God did not specifically say the act
was a sin, the result pretty well says it all. It is like the
saying a bad tree cannot produce good fruit. Like the offspring of
Esau, Amalek.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 22:37:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8098641</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Mon, 19 May 2008 22:08:42 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Icemoon: Hmm.. i did acknowledge the existence of some kind of
law that the pre-Moses characters followed. Whether it's a
commandment and specifically outlawed and disallowed under all
kinds of situations, from the biblical perspective, its not. Could
it be the effects of the fruit that Adam ate? Maybe, what do you
think?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hmm, to answer this, I have to study more thoroughly why
commandments given openly at Sinai leh. Haha, maybe you'd like to
tell me why.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But suffice to say, isn't it the case it's better that the law
not be given at Sinai? 'cos like you said, commandment came and
specifically outlawed and disallowed under all kinds of situation,
kaoz. Suddenly become stricter. No room for wriggling. Jialat
leh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just like why it's better that gospel not be given. Give liao no
excuse. Don't give at least some wriggling room, like if you're
from other religions.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 22:08:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8098554</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Mon, 19 May 2008 22:02:20 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;As to why Lot was not asked openly, 2 Peter (Bible) testifies
that Lot is a righteous man, so for him not to cooperate isnt a
surprise.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Very funny. Lot righteous means cannot cooperate? Don't cooperate
then expect God to create Adam and Eve again ah?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;About Lot being a righteous man, many readers will beg to
differ. The fact that Lot offered his daughters to save the
strangers in Sodom offend female sensibilities you know?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lot did make a strange decision, to leave Abraham and live among
the Sodomites. Why would he leave the righteous Abraham and live
among the sinful people of Sodom is a question.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Perhaps we understand righteousness differently from what the
biblical authors intended?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 22:02:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8098532</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by 24/7 @ Mon, 19 May 2008 19:22:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Icemoon: Hmm.. i did acknowledge the existence of some kind of
law that the pre-Moses characters followed. Whether it's a
commandment and specifically outlawed and disallowed under all
kinds of situations, from the biblical perspective, its not. Could
it be the effects of the fruit that Adam ate? Maybe, what do you
think?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As to why Lot was not asked openly, 2 Peter (Bible) testifies
that Lot is a righteous man, so for him not to cooperate isnt a
surprise.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So now, from Judaistic perspective, could you tell me more about
whether G-D practised double standards regarding incest? Do you
have commandments that predate incest before Moses? This has been
asked since pg 1.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 19:22:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8097895</guid>
      <author>24/7</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Creation1656 @ Mon, 19 May 2008 11:13:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by 24/7:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sober or not, fact is he's conscious enough to have his seed
emerge during copulation.&amp;nbsp; Twice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There is another incident in genesis that
mirrors&amp;nbsp;this&amp;nbsp;incestuous relationship between Lot and his
daughters.&amp;nbsp; The&amp;nbsp;case of&amp;nbsp;Judah&amp;nbsp;and his
daughter-in-law, Tamar.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;In both cases,&amp;nbsp;both
&amp;nbsp;Lot and Judah never "Lay" with their daughters or
daughter-in-law again. Did they repented from their
errors?&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 11:13:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8097037</guid>
      <author>Creation1656</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:59:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Icemoon: Is there some kind of a gag order on you and your
beliefs in this forum? If this is a respectable discussion, why the
need to hint something? You're quite a slippery fish, so elusive
about your answers. *amused*&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You have disappointed me by not considering the questions I put
forth.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I did pose the challenge to you - if what they did was
considered necessary, why did they not enlist Lot's help
openly?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:59:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096339</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:51:28 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;You challenged readers to think why it is considered that the
daughters sinned... I felt that there was no sin that was
emphasized by Moses as he wrote it (I assume your position is
somewhere in your replies to me, so we've to read between the lines
to get it). But i recognize that there was some sort of law back
then (on their hearts? officially?), but GOD certainly didnt forbid
the act until Moses came about.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So now, i'm sure you're waiting to tell us where you think the
incest commandment came about, long before the time of Moses?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't get you as your position is inconsistent as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For example, you insist&amp;nbsp;God only forbid an act until Moses
came about. Pretty well covers most of the acts, as most of the
prohibitions were only explicitly stated at Sinai.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In that case, does God forbid adultery or not, during Joseph's
time?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:51:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096310</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by 24/7 @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:49:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Icemoon: Appreciate your humour. But i'm still curious about how
Tradition would answer a skeptic about incest and the children of
Adam and Eve.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:49:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096302</guid>
      <author>24/7</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:47:34 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Or why Lot chose to stay at Sodom. Bible is silent on this
matter, i wouldnt want to comment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
That said, without Tradition, it is hard to make sense of many
things in the Bible.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:47:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096295</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by 24/7 @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:41:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Icemoon: Is there some kind of a gag order on you and your
beliefs in this forum? If this is a respectable discussion, why the
need to hint something? You're quite a slippery fish, so elusive
about your answers. *amused* &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I wouldnt want to infer whether the daughters were super horny
at that time and wanted their father to impregnate them. Or why Lot
chose to stay at Sodom. Bible is silent on this matter, i wouldnt
want to comment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You challenged readers to think why it is considered that the
daughters sinned... I felt that there was no sin that was
emphasized by Moses as he wrote it (I assume your position is
somewhere in your replies to me, so we've to read between the lines
to get it). But i recognize that there was some sort of law back
then (on their hearts? officially?), but GOD certainly didnt forbid
the act until Moses came about.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So now, i'm sure you're waiting to tell us where you think the
incest commandment came about, long before the time of Moses?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:41:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096272</guid>
      <author>24/7</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:34:17 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Sober or not, fact is he's conscious enough to have his seed
emerge during copulation.&amp;nbsp; Twice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't so chim leh. Biologically just semen only mah. But I not
tried ONS before, in drunken state no less. So I dunno how is it
like, sorry. Heehee.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:34:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096240</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:29:31 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Creation: &lt;em&gt;"Lot's daughters made their father drink wine
before they lay with him.&amp;nbsp; In fact Lot did not know when his
daughters lay down or when&amp;nbsp;they rose.&amp;nbsp; Would Lot lay with
his daughters if he is sober?"&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If i remember correctly, Lot was considered righteous, thus he
was spared the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah. Why would he, on
the run, have taken so much wine with him (enough to get dead
drunk. Twice). Why would he drink (so much)? Sober or not, fact is
he's conscious enough to have his seed emerge during
copulation.&amp;nbsp; Twice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The argument is quite subtle and without&amp;nbsp;Tradition, it is
hard to understand why Lot is "not so good after all".&amp;nbsp;(We all
know Lot was considered righteous by God)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Heehee, I realized you replied the above only after I finished
my previous reply. Seems that we can look at the drunken sex
incident from two diametrically opposite angles. Cool.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:29:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096224</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by 24/7 @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:23:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Creation: &lt;em&gt;"Lot's daughters made their father drink wine
before they lay with him.&amp;nbsp; In fact Lot did not know when his
daughters lay down or when&amp;nbsp;they rose.&amp;nbsp; Would Lot lay with
his daughters if he is sober?"&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If i remember correctly, Lot was considered righteous, thus he
was spared the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah. Why would he, on
the run, have taken so much wine with him (enough to get dead
drunk. Twice). Why would he drink (so much)? Sober or not, fact is
he's conscious enough to have his seed emerge during
copulation.&amp;nbsp; Twice.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:23:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096200</guid>
      <author>24/7</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Incest replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:23:24 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Technically, was it a sin for Lot's daughters? No, because they
thought what they were doing was to repopulate the earth and not
for the pleasure, and as Origen said, it was a one off incident and
not meant to repeat again such that it becomes a consistent vice.
Is it a sin now? Definitely! Because GOD has specifically
disallowed it in Leviticus.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My friend, 24/7, think harder. =)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I pose the following questions to you:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Imagine you are the daughter. You think only three of you
left in the world .. or is it? If truly you have such virtuous
motives [to repopulate the world], why don't you *openly* ask for
Lot's cooperation?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. The fact you have to take Lot by surprise means you already
know Lot is reluctant to cooperate with you. And why should he, if
it is a noble task after all? Does it mean Lot is committed to some
kind of incest commandment, issued long before Moses?&amp;nbsp; *hint
hint*&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. On the other hand, what makes you think you are the only
three left in the world? If you know the righteousness of your
relative Abraham, is it not possible God could have saved him and
Sarah as well?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Of course lah, Lot &#20063;&#19981;&#26159;&#20160;&#20040;&#22909;&#19996;&#35199;. He started to turn bad after
parting from the righteous Abraham and moved to Sodom. Kaoz, of all
places, he chose Sodom. Granted, he is still good or else the
angels won't save him. However Lot is not that holy after all and
as the Jewish commentator Rashi pointed out, "Lot knew what had
happened the first night with his first daughter and did nothing to
avoid the situation with the second daughter."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:23:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1381:309951:8096199</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>