<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Jesus is a Jew' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/1381/topics/317418</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://blogs.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by domonkassyu @ Mon, 26 May 2008 11:16:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;First I want to start off by saying that I am not trying to
cause any trouble by asking the following question.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is to my understanding that Jesus is a Jew.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Since Christians believe in Jesus, should they not believe in
what he believe in? i.e. Jewish faith&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How does a person sign up to join the Jewish faith?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yes christ is a jew. By right, judaism must believe in what
Christ said and judaism IF they follwed what christ said,they are
the ultimate christians.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;however....those rabbi in power do not allow some "punk" to
unseat their power with some "I'm-the-son-of-God" talk..hence they
rejected them as foretold and still waited for the messiah who came
and gone.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the whole christianity/judaism seems like a software update.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;judaism as version 1.(God of Adam,abraham,david, etc...)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;pre roman cath...Ver 1.1&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;roman cath...ver 1.1.1&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;protestants...ver1.1.2&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;any other...Ver so on and so forth kinda thing.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 11:16:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8114046</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 23:39:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Princess Rose:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For following the 10 commandments,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Heb.8.10For this is the &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/C/Covenant.html" title=
"35 references to 'covenant'" rel="nofollow"&gt;covenant&lt;/a&gt; that I
will &lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/M/Make.html"
title="403 references to 'make'" rel="nofollow"&gt;make&lt;/a&gt; with the
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/H/House.html"
title="184 references to 'house'" rel="nofollow"&gt;house&lt;/a&gt; of
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/I/Israel.html"
title="70 references to 'Israel'" rel="nofollow"&gt;Israel&lt;/a&gt; after
those &lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/D/Day.html"
title="440 references to 'day'" rel="nofollow"&gt;days&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/D/Declare.html" title=
"35 references to 'declare'" rel="nofollow"&gt;declares&lt;/a&gt; the
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/L/Lord.html" title=
"657 references to 'lord'" rel="nofollow"&gt;Lord&lt;/a&gt;: I will &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/P/Put.html" title=
"215 references to 'put'" rel="nofollow"&gt;put&lt;/a&gt; my &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/L/Law.html" title=
"210 references to 'law'" rel="nofollow"&gt;laws&lt;/a&gt; into their
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/M/Mind.html" title=
"73 references to 'mind'" rel="nofollow"&gt;minds&lt;/a&gt;, and &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/W/Write.html" title=
"204 references to 'write'" rel="nofollow"&gt;write&lt;/a&gt; them on their
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/H/Heart.html"
title="176 references to 'heart'" rel="nofollow"&gt;hearts&lt;/a&gt;, and I
will be their &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/G/God.html" title=
"1343 references to 'God'" rel="nofollow"&gt;God&lt;/a&gt;, and they
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/S/Shall.html"
title="211 references to 'shall'" rel="nofollow"&gt;shall&lt;/a&gt; be my
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/P/People.html"
title="312 references to 'people'" rel="nofollow"&gt;people&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
never say the 10 commandments leh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 23:39:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8096267</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by &#23567;&#30333;&#33080; @ Sun, 18 May 2008 21:14:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Dear Jesus, forgive them for they know not what they write&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 21:14:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8095745</guid>
      <author>&#23567;&#30333;&#33080;</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Princess Rose @ Sun, 18 May 2008 21:08:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;For following the 10 commandments,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Heb.8.10For this is the &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/C/Covenant.html" class=""
title="35 references to 'covenant'" rel="nofollow"&gt;covenant&lt;/a&gt;
that I will &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/M/Make.html" class=""
title="403 references to 'make'" rel="nofollow"&gt;make&lt;/a&gt; with the
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/H/House.html"
class="" title="184 references to 'house'" rel="nofollow"&gt;house&lt;/a&gt;
of &lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/I/Israel.html"
class="" title="70 references to 'Israel'" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;Israel&lt;/a&gt; after those &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/D/Day.html" class="" title=
"440 references to 'day'" rel="nofollow"&gt;days&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/D/Declare.html" class=""
title="35 references to 'declare'" rel="nofollow"&gt;declares&lt;/a&gt; the
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/L/Lord.html" class=
"" title="657 references to 'lord'" rel="nofollow"&gt;Lord&lt;/a&gt;: I will
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/P/Put.html" class=
"" title="215 references to 'put'" rel="nofollow"&gt;put&lt;/a&gt; my
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/L/Law.html" class=
"" title="210 references to 'law'" rel="nofollow"&gt;laws&lt;/a&gt; into
their &lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/M/Mind.html"
class="" title="73 references to 'mind'" rel="nofollow"&gt;minds&lt;/a&gt;,
and &lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/W/Write.html"
class="" title="204 references to 'write'" rel="nofollow"&gt;write&lt;/a&gt;
them on their &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/H/Heart.html" class=""
title="176 references to 'heart'" rel="nofollow"&gt;hearts&lt;/a&gt;, and I
will be their &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/G/God.html" class="" title=
"1343 references to 'God'" rel="nofollow"&gt;God&lt;/a&gt;, and they
&lt;a href="http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/S/Shall.html"
class="" title="211 references to 'shall'" rel="nofollow"&gt;shall&lt;/a&gt;
be my &lt;a href=
"http://www.semanticbible.com/hyperconc/P/People.html" class=""
title="312 references to 'people'" rel="nofollow"&gt;people&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 21:08:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8095731</guid>
      <author>Princess Rose</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 17:51:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by malcom:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
For your remark that it is better for Christians to follow Rabbinic
Judaism, I am not sure about others, I embrace Catholic faith not
because it is better for me, but because I believe that it is the
truth, and from the truth that I know and believe, I found that it
is not what I think better for me that is important, but what God
wants is more important.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mai lai lah .. we all know the real reason. What God wants can
be found in the Old Testament. But then nobody wants to burden
himself with all the commandments. 10 already buay tahan liao, not
to mention 613.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;At least Catholics not too bad lah. Rather than forsaking bak
kua like the Jews, they go for lesser sacrifice, like forsaking
meat or even food every now and then.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 17:51:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8095341</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by malcom @ Sun, 18 May 2008 15:54:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Creation1656:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How about this commandment: " Remenber the sabbath day and keep
it holy." Exodus 20:8 Tanakh JPS.&amp;nbsp; Just ask around, &amp;nbsp;how
many christians&amp;nbsp;really observe the sabbath and keep it
holy.&amp;nbsp; If what you said is true, don't you think that it is
better for Christians to follow the teachings of Rabbinic Judaism?
Rabbinic Judaism only&amp;nbsp;obligated gentiles to observe the 7
universal laws of Noah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Catholic makes worship on Lord's day compulsory, means it is a
mortal sin not to go to Church on Sunday (or Saturday
evening).&lt;br /&gt;
Regarding why we use Sunday instead of Saturday, I also have no
answer. It has been discussed and argued by many people, so I don't
intend to join the discussion.&lt;br /&gt;
Interestingly 7 day week system is used by Jewish and non-Jewish
people, and somehow everyone agrees that Jewish's 7th days is
Sabbath, and non-Jewish's 7th day is Saturday, and Sunday is agreed
also to be the first day of the week.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For your remark that it is better for Christians to follow Rabbinic
Judaism, I am not sure about others, I embrace Catholic faith not
because it is better for me, but because I believe that it is the
truth, and from the truth that I know and believe, I found that it
is not what I think better for me that is important, but what God
wants is more important.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 15:54:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8095036</guid>
      <author>malcom</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 10:05:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Creation1656:&lt;/div&gt;
holy&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually it doesn't really matter, isn't it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No matter how they argue about being Abraham's spiritual
descendant, as long they have not converted to become a Jew, they
are not obligated to follow the Jewish commandments.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Christians are truly Abraham's spiritual descendants. If you
read the Jewish tradition, Abraham was the first evangelist for
monotheism. So whoever knows God from him or his descendants can be
considered his spiritual descendants.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Look at the issue from the Jewish perspective. It doesn't really
matter.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 10:05:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8094409</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 09:57:18 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
For example of the dispute, read Mat 19:3-12&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Interesting. I could write about this some other time. Thanks.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 09:57:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8094404</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 09:48:52 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Yes I agree that they should sing the same tune as all the
message is from God the Trinity. As you read through the bible, you
will find that it is not always the case. The prophets are humans
like us, as compare to Jesus who is the Word of God, sometime also
influence by human judgment, or pressure. In case there is any
dispute, as Christians we should know which one to follow
first.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unorthodox doctrine.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Since when prophets speak prophetically not the Word of God?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 09:48:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8094397</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Sun, 18 May 2008 09:47:46 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Who do you mean by Hebrews? Jewish people never acknowledge
Jesus as God, or prophet, certainly not messiah, until today.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I mean the Book of Hebrews. That Jesus is the final
prophet/revelation should be clear to those who have read it. First
chapter somemore leh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 09:47:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8094395</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Creation1656 @ Sun, 18 May 2008 07:51:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by malcom:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Christians need to follow 10 commandments, I think it is in
catecheism of Catholic church. We are in mortal sin when we violate
10 commandments. Souls of those who die in mortal sin will descend
to hell.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
holy.&amp;nbsp; If what you said is true, don't you think that it is
better for Christians to follow the teachings of Rabbinic Judaism?
Rabbinic Judaism only&amp;nbsp;obligated gentiles to observe the 7
universal laws of Noah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 07:51:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8094315</guid>
      <author>Creation1656</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by malcom @ Sun, 18 May 2008 01:56:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Icemoon:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your statements are misleading as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Where did you gather that Christians have the duty to follow the
10 commandments?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And the rationale of observing the hundreds of laws are not as
what you wrote, about hygience, health and such, though they may be
peripheral reasons. The Old Testament DOES record down some of the
rationale.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Christians need to follow 10 commandments, I think it is in
catecheism of Catholic church. We are in mortal sin when we violate
10 commandments. Souls of those who die in mortal sin will descend
to hell.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 01:56:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8094092</guid>
      <author>malcom</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by malcom @ Sun, 18 May 2008 01:45:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Icemoon:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Your statement is misleading.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Shouldn't Jesus sing the same tune as the prophets in the Old
Testament? And Hebrews does present Him as the final
revelation/last prophet. So there shouldn't be a case where there
is some kind of dispute and His decision prevails and overrides the
prophets of old.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes I agree that they should sing the same tune as all the
message is from God the Trinity. As you read through the bible, you
will find that it is not always the case. The prophets are humans
like us, as compare to Jesus who is the Word of God, sometime also
influence by human judgment, or pressure. In case there is any
dispute, as Christians we should know which one to follow
first.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For example of the dispute, read Mat 19:3-12&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Who do you mean by Hebrews? Jewish people never acknowledge
Jesus as God, or prophet, certainly not messiah, until today.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 01:45:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8094076</guid>
      <author>malcom</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Fri, 16 May 2008 23:46:58 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Yes, the covenant (contract) God made with the Israelite found
in Torah (Judaism Bible).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The present day Judaism, is actually not only have Torah as
their bible, but also Talmud.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I heard Talmud is... hmm... I think you better find out yourself
especially if you are considering joining Judaism.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Heh, you obviously dunno the layers of wisdom lying in the
Talmud and the works of the sages and commentators.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is easy to brush away the Talmud because you are not a Jew.
Similarly those who are not Muslim will scratch their head why is
there a Hadith. And Catholics are accused of adding on to the bible
with their Sacred Tradition.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Familiar trend isn't it? :P&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 23:46:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8091728</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Fri, 16 May 2008 23:31:06 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Princess Rose:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What I know is that the Jews are our spiritual ancestors.&amp;nbsp;
The only part of Judaism that Christians have the duty to follow
are the ten commandments.&amp;nbsp; While we do not observe the
hundreds of laws pertaining to food , clothing etc, I think it's
interesting to know the rationale of doing it, like
circumcision?&amp;nbsp; It helps to minimize the bacteria living in the
fold.&amp;nbsp; Or the dietry laws...the "unclean" meats are really not
healthy for the human body although they taste nice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your statements are misleading as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Where did you gather that Christians have the duty to follow the
10 commandments?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And the rationale of observing the hundreds of laws are not as
what you wrote, about hygience, health and such, though they may be
peripheral reasons. The Old Testament DOES record down some of the
rationale.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 23:31:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8091682</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Icemoon @ Fri, 16 May 2008 23:21:43 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;We Christians belive that Jesus Christ is God of the Trinity,
that is why we should follow what He says first, then the old
covenant (Judaism). He definitely has more authority than those
prophets in the old covenant (Judaism).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Your statement is misleading.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Shouldn't Jesus sing the same tune as the prophets in the Old
Testament? And Hebrews does present Him as the final
revelation/last prophet. So there shouldn't be a case where there
is some kind of dispute and His decision prevails and overrides the
prophets of old.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 23:21:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8091653</guid>
      <author>Icemoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Creation1656 @ Fri, 16 May 2008 10:14:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by ChiBet:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;First I want to start off by saying that I am not trying to
cause any trouble by asking the following question.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is to my understanding that Jesus is a Jew.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Since Christians believe in Jesus, should they not believe in
what he believe in? i.e. Jewish faith&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How does a person sign up to join the Jewish faith?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can believe in the Jewish faith without becoming a "Jew" or
converting to Judaism.&amp;nbsp; Append below is the statement of faith
by gentile believers:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: medium; color: #000099;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;B&#8217;nei
Noah Statement of Faith&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000099;"&gt;The beliefs of B&#8217;nei Noah align
with the Thirteen Principles laid out by Maimonides as the
fundamentals of Jewish faith.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000099;"&gt;We believe with perfect faith the
G-d is the Creator and Ruler of all things.&amp;nbsp; He &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;alone&lt;/span&gt; has made, does make, and
will make all things.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000099;"&gt;We believe with perfect faith
that G-d is ONE.&amp;nbsp; There is no unity that is in any way like
His. He &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;alone&lt;/span&gt; is
our G-d &#8212; He was, He is, and He will be.&lt;br /&gt;
that G-d does not have a body.&amp;nbsp; Physical concepts do no apply
to Him.&amp;nbsp; There is nothing whatsoever that resembles Him at
all.&lt;br /&gt;
that G-d is first and last.&lt;br /&gt;
that it is only proper to pray to G-d.&amp;nbsp; &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;One may not pray to anyone or
anything else&lt;/span&gt;.&lt;br /&gt;
that all the words of the prophets are true.&lt;br /&gt;
that the prophecy of Moses is absolutely true.&amp;nbsp; He was
&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;the chief of all
prophets&lt;/span&gt;, both before and after him.&lt;br /&gt;
that the entire Torah that we now have is that which was given to
Moses&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000099;"&gt;We believe that Israel was given
the Torah at Sinai and chosen by G-d to be a &#8220;light unto the
nations.&#8221;&amp;nbsp; As such, they have the authority to teach the Seven
Laws of Noah from the Torah to the Gentiles.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
that this Torah will not be changed, and that there will never be
another Torah given by G-d.&lt;br /&gt;
that G-d knows all of Man&#8217;s deed and thoughts.&amp;nbsp; It is thus
written (Psalm 33:15), &#8220;He has molded every heart together, He
understands what each one does.&#8221;&lt;br /&gt;
that G-d rewards those who keep His commandments, and punishes
those who transgress His commandments.&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000099;"&gt;These commandments are applicable
to those to whom they were given. For the Jews, this means the 613
commandments of the Torah, as applicable to each person -- man or
woman, Kohen or Israelite, king or citizen.&amp;nbsp; The commandments
to which B'nei Noah are obligated are the Universal Seven Laws of
Noah:&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: x-small; color: #000099; font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;"&gt;
1. &lt;em&gt;Birkat Hashem&lt;/em&gt; - Do not utter G-d's name in vain, curse
G-d or pursue the occult. Genesis 3:1&lt;br /&gt;
2. &lt;em&gt;Avodah zarah&lt;/em&gt; - Do not worship false gods/idols. Genesis
3:5&lt;br /&gt;
3. &lt;em&gt;Gezel&lt;/em&gt; - Do not steal or kidnap. Genesis 3:6&lt;br /&gt;
4. &lt;em&gt;Shefichat damim&lt;/em&gt; - Do not murder. Genesis 4:8&lt;br /&gt;
5. &lt;em&gt;Gilui arayot&lt;/em&gt; - Do not be sexually immoral (engage in
incest, sodomy, bestiality, homosexuality, castration, and
adultery) Genesis 6:1-4&lt;br /&gt;
6. &lt;em&gt;Dinim&lt;/em&gt; - Set up righteous and honest courts and apply
fair justice in judging offenders and uphold the principles of the
last five. Genesis 6:5-7&lt;br /&gt;
7. &lt;em&gt;Ever Min HaChai&lt;/em&gt; - Do not eat a part of a live animal.
Genesis 9:3-4&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000099;"&gt;We believe with perfect faith in
the coming of the Messiah.&amp;nbsp; No matter how long it takes, we
will await his coming every day.&lt;br /&gt;
that the dead will be brought back to life when G-d wills it to
happen.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: small; color: #000080; font-family: Times New Roman;"&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;lt;!--msnavigation--&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;lt;!--msnavigation--&amp;gt; &amp;lt;!--msnavigation--&amp;gt; &lt;span style=
"font-size: xx-small; color: #000080; font-family: arial;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Vendyl
Jones Research Institutes&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
PO Box 489&lt;br /&gt;
Grandview, TX 76050-0489&lt;br /&gt;
___________________&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href="mailto:vjri@bnainoah.net" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;vjri@bnainoah.net&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;May "Hashem" bless you in your quest for truth. Shalom.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 10:14:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8090297</guid>
      <author>Creation1656</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by dumbdumb! @ Thu, 15 May 2008 22:15:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by googoomuck:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Chibet is trying to frustrate the Christians.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think it's alright la. he's a new believer. my dad when he
first became a christian nearly joined the mormons. even worse
right lol.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmm. if you believe in Jesus, then you should believe what He
said is the truth, and that no one can go to the Father except
through Him, and He is the way, the truth and the life. that's one
of the things that the jews cannot accept about Jesus. that he is
the son of God, and thus they reject him as messiah. in fact, if
you believe in Jesus, and His words as truth, you'll know that He
gave a parable that the jews will be cast out and the gentiles will
be accepted instead.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 22:15:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8089417</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by googoomuck @ Thu, 15 May 2008 21:54:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Chibet is trying to frustrate the Christians.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 21:54:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8089350</guid>
      <author>googoomuck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by ChiBet @ Thu, 15 May 2008 11:46:05 +0800</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I am not actually considering joining Judaism. I am just curious.
Understanding beliefs and reading religious text is kind a of a
hobby for me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 11:46:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8088063</guid>
      <author>ChiBet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by malcom @ Wed, 14 May 2008 15:00:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ChiBet:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Is the old covenant the old testament?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 15:00:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8085684</guid>
      <author>malcom</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by ChiBet @ Wed, 14 May 2008 14:43:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks for you replies. This makes things much more clearer
now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I had no idea that the old testament is Judaism&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 14:43:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8085627</guid>
      <author>ChiBet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Princess Rose @ Wed, 14 May 2008 14:34:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;What I know is that the Jews are our spiritual ancestors.&amp;nbsp;
The only part of Judaism that Christians have the duty to follow
are the ten commandments.&amp;nbsp; While we do not observe the
hundreds of laws pertaining to food , clothing etc, I think it's
interesting to know the rationale of doing it, like
circumcision?&amp;nbsp; It helps to minimize the bacteria living in the
fold.&amp;nbsp; Or the dietry laws...the "unclean" meats are really not
healthy for the human body although they taste nice.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 14:34:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8085607</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Chin Eng @ Wed, 14 May 2008 14:32:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ChiBet:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Hi Chin Eng&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your answers seems to be a bit angry, as I had said before, I am
not trying to stir up any trouble. I just would like to understand
more, thats all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are you saying that&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1 - even though Jesus is born a Jew, he did not believe
in/practice the Jewish faith?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2 - the New&amp;nbsp;Testament has alot of examples that Jewish laws
should not apply to non-Jewish people?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
sorry if i had sounded that way.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the more regular folks here are use to my answers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. insomuch as Jesus was a Jew, he lived as a Jew. But he also
considered the norms and cultures of the non-Jews and had on
various occasions gone beyond the accepted way of life of a Jew.
For example, His interaction with the Samaritan woman, and his
parable of the good Samaritan is a good example. Jews and the
Samaritans do not mix. The Samaritans are considered to be pariahs
to a good Jew.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. if you read Paul's writings, you will find that he even
admonished (or tell off) the other church leaders then, that they
should not enslave the Gentiles with Jewish laws (which he noted
that even the Jews had problem keeping).&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 14:32:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8085599</guid>
      <author>Chin Eng</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Jesus is a Jew replied by Princess Rose @ Wed, 14 May 2008 14:24:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yes testament=convenant with God&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 14:24:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:1381:317418:8085580</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>