<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in Singapore Armed Forces | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/posts</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://armedforces.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <item>
      <title>SAF New Uniform ? replied by ktk @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 01:17:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;got pic? cant post here can PM me XD&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 01:17:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322432:8218919</guid>
      <author>ktk</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/322432</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ops Manning Standby replied by zaxis @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 23:29:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;depend&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;open or silence,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;KAH or normal&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;KAH = Key Appointment Holder&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;open - KAH - 4 hrs - others - 8 hrs&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;silence - KAH - 2 hrs - others - 4 hrs&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;kena before, all flat bed driver, draw all explosive live AMMO,
out from base, convo to other end of Singapore, park, dinner @ cook
house, middle of night return ammo to base. sunday evening out
process&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 23:29:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322607:8218628</guid>
      <author>zaxis</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/322607</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PES FAQs &amp;amp; Information replied by Lord_Nazrul @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 23:26:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Excuse me,may i know what pes recommendation means?i've been
referred to the mmi ortho for pes recommendation due to my
inability to extend my elbow fully (medial epicondyle chipped
off)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cheers,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nazrul&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 23:26:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:122714:8218616</guid>
      <author>Lord_Nazrul</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/122714</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PES FAQs &amp;amp; Information replied by TIB537B @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 23:22:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Guys, i have a question&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ok, basically in secondary school while playing as goalkeeper in
football (the ball full force hit the finger while i try to catch ,
and yes,i had no exp in football) i accidentally broke my left hand
little finger, when healing, required two metal bars to keep the
bones in place. Now it (technically)&amp;nbsp;healed and&amp;nbsp;the metal
bars are&amp;nbsp;taken out (i think i still have them)&amp;nbsp;Now, i'm
wondering what my PES may be. I know i need to serve lol. I'm
almost graduating le.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I&amp;nbsp;was in NCC when my broken finger came about.
After&amp;nbsp;my finger&amp;nbsp;recovered, i could still continue and
finish NCC in Secondary 4. I heard that if i could have done NCC,
they will defintely put me in NS combat roles no matter what. Is
that true?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Some points to note -&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) I don't think i have any documentations from the
doctor&amp;nbsp;last time&amp;nbsp;for my left little finger. I remember
the doctor saying that if i break it again, i'll probably cripple
my left finger/hand. But i don't think the MO will care about
unconfirmed information from&amp;nbsp;5 years ago&amp;nbsp;right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) It's not feeling very natural and responsive, it doesn't bend
well unless forced, and it's a bit of "limbo" state. And it has the
slight (not pain) unnatural feeling when placed on the floor, don't
think it'll support much weight.&amp;nbsp;It's tough to describe the
feeling. haiz..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;EDIT - I have 800+ eye degree on both eyes with alot of
shan guang thingy, my dad had heart condition (and passed away
already) and not sure if i got inherited. Don't know about other
conditions atm.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yup, so i'd like to know my likely PES status. My friends say it
might be PES C L 1(surely can go out field because of my NCC
history)?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 23:22:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:122714:8218609</guid>
      <author>TIB537B</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/122714</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ops Manning Standby replied by Arapahoe @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 22:51:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;don't worry just bring your fullpack kit and go.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Always remember this when u r activated anything can happen. So
don't make commitment with family members.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 22:51:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322607:8218566</guid>
      <author>Arapahoe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Book Out Day replied by forum_dude @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 22:40:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;depends on company&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 22:40:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322657:8218547</guid>
      <author>forum_dude</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/322657</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>D-Day Tekong 10 July 2008 replied by MohamedF @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 20:32:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON
AUBREY:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;HOW??? i wanna die&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wanna die go and die lor...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 20:32:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322975:8218360</guid>
      <author>MohamedF</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/322975</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Isotretionoin for Acne Treatment in NS ? replied by Exonerate @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 20:30:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Eh talk about such things here you want to get into trouble is
it. close it la&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 20:30:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323092:8218357</guid>
      <author>Exonerate</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/323092</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>D-Day Tekong 10 July 2008 replied by LazerLordz @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 20:06:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Use your head and apply common sense. Don't keng and make your
section suffer needlessly.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But don't be an idiot and force yourself to train when you are
not feeling well.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 20:06:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322975:8218311</guid>
      <author>LazerLordz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>D-Day Tekong 10 July 2008 replied by Fs4751 @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 20:02:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Dun worry..u wnjoy ur tenure there!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 20:02:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322975:8218307</guid>
      <author>Fs4751</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>D-Day Tekong 10 July 2008 replied by 16/f/lonely @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 19:51:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Cockster moments......many!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like the time I was so tired from training, I ate the slice of
honey-dew, with its skin!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 19:51:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322975:8218282</guid>
      <author>16/f/lonely</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ops Manning Standby replied by dkcx @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 18:57:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gaoxingdcf07:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i got unit,i also in the process of packing my FBO.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;here the qns,if i'm in school as me is study in poly,they call
me,in how much time i got to go back to unit ??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Activation is normally on a weekend so it shouldn't be a
problem.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You will have at least 2-4 hrs to get back to unit. My previous
activation at 10am but got people 2+ then report.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 18:57:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322607:8218247</guid>
      <author>dkcx</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by eac @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 18:19:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CCI are not considered to be in combat. no extra la.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and i don't think theres what more badges more pay thing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;edit: in case you are wondering what the badges are for then.
they are for better chances of promotion i guess.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
better chance for promotion applicable for regulars only..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
taking courses on them for the "confidence" component..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
CSB, guards tab, ranger tab, parachutist... overseas
courses...etc.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 18:19:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8218190</guid>
      <author>eac</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/323040</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Isotretionoin for Acne Treatment in NS ? replied by quah @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 18:10:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi, my bunkmate is currently consuming roacctune. I told him i
heard it's ban in SAF but wasn't quite sure. can anyone confirm
with me on that. Is a must to declare right? (PES E) am i
right?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 18:10:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323092:8218166</guid>
      <author>quah</author>
      <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/323092</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by monoslayer @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 18:04:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;edit: &lt;strong&gt;in case you are wondering what the badges are for
then. they are for better chances of promotion i
guess.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wrong.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it is to give the beach rd aunties more business.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 18:04:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8218149</guid>
      <author>monoslayer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:33:16 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by monoslayer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;precisely. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, i heard CCI will go back as rifleman for reservist.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dunno true anot.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you are right.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:33:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8218013</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by monoslayer @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:27:13 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;and i don't think theres what more badges more pay
thing.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;precisely. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, i heard CCI will go back as rifleman for reservist.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dunno true anot.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:27:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8217984</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:22:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;CCI are not considered to be in combat. no extra la.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;edit: in case you are wondering what the badges are for then.
they are for better chances of promotion i guess.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:22:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8217965</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by monoslayer @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:16:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eac:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
if not wrong, last i heard was that CC instructors are stay out,
8-5, and r on service vocation allowance, meaning no extra/any
combat allowance... CC instructors intakes r only for martial arts
black belts. they mostly favours taekwondo, others like judo,
aikido will be considered as well on a vase by case basis.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sound out during bmt to your PC if u want to get selected for
the vocation interview...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
as far as the badge bonus, i only knew of the driver vocation
one... the what 'courteous and safety' driver badge... i think is a
one-time bonus of $150...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;his qus is how much $$ will one get if he has the tkd badge.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, he green belt only. cannot b CC instructor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:16:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8217946</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by eac @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:13:49 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;i asked u who told u more badge more pay one. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
if not wrong, last i heard was that CC instructors are stay out,
8-5, and r on service vocation allowance, meaning no extra/any
combat allowance... CC instructors intakes r only for martial arts
black belts. they mostly favours taekwondo, others like judo,
aikido will be considered as well on a vase by case basis.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sound out during bmt to your PC if u want to get selected for
the vocation interview...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
as far as the badge bonus, i only knew of the driver vocation
one... the what 'courteous and safety' driver badge... i think is a
one-time bonus of $150...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 17:13:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8217936</guid>
      <author>eac</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by monoslayer @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:58:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I mentioned blackbelt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i asked u who told u more badge more pay one. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:58:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8217896</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>SAF New Uniform ? replied by superlibra @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:49:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gaoxingdcf07:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Must surrender my old uniforms ar?? Wait sekali change back into
the current No.4 then how ?? Then SAF is sure LPPL liao ~~ Anyway
how to fold smart 4 with this new uniform ???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the surrendering... depends on how strictly ur unit gonna
enforce it.. coz after all the uniforms bear SAF clothes tag, they
dun wanna let it out to some construction worker to wear..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Any decisions made by the SAF won't be reversed one, even if the
uniform is problematic.. Coz no face left for the people at top
level,&amp;nbsp;reflects badly&amp;nbsp;on uncle Teo too..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The folding, should be same like before..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:49:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322432:8217868</guid>
      <author>superlibra</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ops Manning Standby replied by gaoxingdcf07 @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:46:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i got unit,i also in the process of packing my FBO.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;here the qns,if i'm in school as me is study in poly,they call
me,in how much time i got to go back to unit ??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:46:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322607:8217859</guid>
      <author>gaoxingdcf07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>SAF New Uniform ? replied by gaoxingdcf07 @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:42:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Must surrender my old uniforms ar?? Wait sekali change back into
the current No.4 then how ?? Then SAF is sure LPPL liao ~~ Anyway
how to fold smart 4 with this new uniform ???&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:42:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:322432:8217849</guid>
      <author>gaoxingdcf07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Taekwondo for Close Combat Instructors replied by KungPaoChicken @ Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:36:36 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;green belt cannot wear badge hor. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I mentioned blackbelt.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Jul 2008 16:36:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:323040:8217830</guid>
      <author>KungPaoChicken</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>