<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'BMT FAQs' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/137692</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://buses.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by baikachuchu @ Tue, 07 Oct 2008 21:46:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by VTDK:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thanks for reply. I am enlisting on oct 9 so need to be sure abt
that one befor going in.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Just a gentle reminder,make sure that the packs you bring in are
the duty paid kind.....not the "super value" pack that people get
from Johor&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 21:46:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8457615</guid>
      <author>baikachuchu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by VTDK @ Tue, 07 Oct 2008 16:35:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks for reply. I am enlisting on oct 9 so need to be sure abt
that one befor going in.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 16:35:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8456843</guid>
      <author>VTDK</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rednano @ Tue, 07 Oct 2008 16:22:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;1 or 2&amp;nbsp;packs max.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
got designated yellow area&amp;nbsp;box and time for smokers to smoke
in...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 16:22:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8456820</guid>
      <author>Rednano</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by VTDK @ Tue, 07 Oct 2008 16:16:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Have a question abt smoking in camp.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Can bring cigs in for enlistment? And am I supposed to sneak it
in or can just put in the pocket?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 16:16:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8456811</guid>
      <author>VTDK</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rednano @ Tue, 30 Sep 2008 13:33:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
noname_the_nameless:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm the first batch to wear the brown PT singlet. Most of my
commanders say the new one quite ugly compared to the grey one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
grey colour also associated with age... senior citizens hair
colour...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2008 13:33:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8439186</guid>
      <author>Rednano</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by noname_the_nameless @ Tue, 30 Sep 2008 06:59:45 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by stellazio:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;pt singlet also brown already meh? i thought still grey, only
admin t shirt then brown..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm the first batch to wear the brown PT singlet. Most of my
commanders say the new one quite ugly compared to the grey one.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2008 06:59:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8438461</guid>
      <author>noname_the_nameless</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by noname_the_nameless @ Tue, 30 Sep 2008 06:46:32 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tarutaru:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How come monday never booked in?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I enlisted only 2 weeks ago, now hari raya soon, so they let us
book out.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2008 06:46:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8438449</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by stellazio @ Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:58:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;pt singlet also brown already meh? i thought still grey, only
admin t shirt then brown..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:58:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8438009</guid>
      <author>stellazio</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by tarutaru @ Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:43:05 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Now having my first book out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The PT singlets now they all change to the brown colour one, the
old grey one no longer used. Looks super ugly.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;To the list of items to get before going inside, I suggest
get extra garters, cos only 1 pair is issued and people tend to
lose them during the 2 week confinment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How come monday never booked in?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:43:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8437966</guid>
      <author>tarutaru</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by noname_the_nameless @ Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:01:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Now having my first book out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The PT singlets now they all change to the brown colour one, the
old grey one no longer used. Looks super ugly.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;To the list of items to get before going inside, I suggest
get extra garters, cos only 1 pair is issued and people tend to
lose them during the 2 week confinment.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:01:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8437854</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by VodkaJelly @ Mon, 15 Sep 2008 22:05:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Plz lah, you only going there for one week, ask so many
questions for what *rolls eyes*&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 15 Sep 2008 22:05:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8403151</guid>
      <author>VodkaJelly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Jshearer87 @ Sun, 14 Sep 2008 16:26:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks for tip&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/wink.png" alt="wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;one more qn,how many qty of tshirt and shorts do they issue?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 14 Sep 2008 16:26:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8399868</guid>
      <author>Jshearer87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rednano @ Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:18:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Jshearer87:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hello,do pes e need to bring googles?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
u go there study admin policies for 1 week only... no physical
stuff...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:18:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8390582</guid>
      <author>Rednano</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Jshearer87 @ Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:16:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hello,do pes e need to bring googles?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:16:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8390574</guid>
      <author>Jshearer87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rednano @ Fri, 05 Sep 2008 00:59:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Rawr2008:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My friend has a SATs exam in end-Jan. It may clash with his time
in NS, possibly during the 2-week confinement period during BMT.
(He will be in Jan/Apr batch for 2009)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He wants to know if he will be excused to take the exam even if
its during the 2-week confinement period.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please advice. Thanks in advance&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
our dear friend...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
how long is&amp;nbsp;ur test, how far is&amp;nbsp;ur test venue,
u&amp;nbsp;cannot reschedule...?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
ask company IC, the&amp;nbsp;OC for permission liao...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 05 Sep 2008 00:59:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8372544</guid>
      <author>Rednano</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rawr2008 @ Thu, 04 Sep 2008 23:53:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My friend has a SATs exam in end-Jan. It may clash with his time
in NS, possibly during the 2-week confinement period during BMT.
(He will be in Jan/Apr batch for 2009)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He wants to know if he will be excused to take the exam even if
its during the 2-week confinement period.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please advice. Thanks in advance&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 04 Sep 2008 23:53:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8372367</guid>
      <author>Rawr2008</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by baikachuchu @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 08:33:29 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Hi I am classified as PES C2L2, with excuse Run March Jump. What
activities would i be doing since most activities in BMT would
require RMJ i suppose?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For eg. Route March. I probably will be excused no? If that is
so, what will I be doing when the others do their Route March?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Fatigue work like area cleaning or whatever other sai kang the COS
for the day can think of.Ask you go cookhouse fill up ice box for
use during PT trainings also can,ask you clean platoon office also
can,ask you to help storeman pack up stores and clean the entire
store also can.Basically,whatever you see those who fall out during
certain training do,you also can do.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What I said above is for those times where the rest of your
company is doing a certain type of training that you will not be
able to participate in.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;During route march,you will be excused.You might be assigned to
ration party(deliver food and water)&amp;nbsp;especially for the longer
distance ones.Or else you just stay back at company line and do
fatigue work until your ka kis come back.If really nothing to
do,just sleep in bunk.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Worst case scenario is that they make you do guard duty for that
day which was what happened to my PES C friend.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Overall you will still be able to participate in the following
main activities:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.PT Training(Excluding running stuff)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.Range&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.Field Camp(No need route march there but just take tonner to
camp site to set up tent)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.Hand Grenade?(I think you still need to throw)&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 08:33:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8366751</guid>
      <author>baikachuchu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rawr2008 @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 23:12:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi I am classified as PES C2L2, with excuse Run March Jump. What
activities would i be doing since most activities in BMT would
require RMJ i suppose?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For eg. Route March. I probably will be excused no? If that is
so, what will I be doing when the others do their Route March?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 23:12:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8366261</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rednano @ Sat, 30 Aug 2008 23:28:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TIB537B:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
and i heard it's part of the requirement you must learn how to swim
before enlisting to tekong isit? so they test 50m any style, as
long can swim can already ar =/ ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #008000;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff00ff;"&gt;breaststroke&lt;/span&gt;
'frog style' &lt;span style="color: #3366ff;"&gt;50m&lt;/span&gt;; &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;1 stroke, 1
breathe.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 30 Aug 2008 23:28:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8357423</guid>
      <author>Rednano</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by TIB537B @ Sat, 30 Aug 2008 23:23:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Rednano:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
breaststroke 'frog style' 50m only... 1 stroke 1 breathe.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
and i heard it's part of the requirement you must learn how to swim
before enlisting to tekong isit? so they test 50m any style, as
long can swim can already ar =/ ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 30 Aug 2008 23:23:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8357398</guid>
      <author>TIB537B</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rednano @ Sat, 30 Aug 2008 12:39:38 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TIB537B:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;During BMT, if you don't know how to swim, they'll
classify you as a "diver" and teach you how to swim isit?&lt;/strong&gt;
I know it's good to know how to swim, but after my sec school
accident to my left hand i had to heal and i had miss the swimming
lessons. Somemore cannot confirm PES what....most likely PES B for
broken finger.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;breaststroke &lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;'frog
style'&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style="color: #ff9900;"&gt;50m&lt;/span&gt;;&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;span style="color: #ff00ff;"&gt;1 stroke, 1
breathe.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 30 Aug 2008 12:39:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8356152</guid>
      <author>Rednano</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by TIB537B @ Sat, 30 Aug 2008 11:42:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;During BMT, if you don't know how to swim, they'll
classify you as a "diver" and teach you how to swim isit?&lt;/strong&gt;
I know it's good to know how to swim, but after my sec school
accident to my left hand i had to heal and i had miss the swimming
lessons. Somemore cannot confirm PES what....most likely PES B for
broken finger.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 30 Aug 2008 11:42:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8356076</guid>
      <author>TIB537B</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rednano @ Fri, 22 Aug 2008 01:54:02 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Hi. i was asked to direct&amp;nbsp; my question here. i havea torn
right knee mensicus. currently pes c2l2. for my bmt, what will i do
specifically. i know i dont have to do ippt. what will i be doing
if i am not doing ippt? and what activities will i be involved in
in bmt?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
simple exercises to keep fit, some route marches but shorter,
simple fieldcraft like camoflage, 100m m16 or sar21 rifle range,
shorter fieldcamp than pes a/b.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if u r serious, read backtrack the faq here. past answers. not all
here r only pes a/b standard bmt stuff... u noe.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 22 Aug 2008 01:54:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8335032</guid>
      <author>Rednano</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rawr2008 @ Thu, 21 Aug 2008 22:58:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi. i was asked to direct&amp;nbsp; my question here. i havea torn
right knee mensicus. currently pes c2l2. for my bmt, what will i do
specifically. i know i dont have to do ippt. what will i be doing
if i am not doing ippt? and what activities will i be involved in
in bmt?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Aug 2008 22:58:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:1390:137692:8334618</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>BMT FAQs replied by Rednano @ Thu, 21 Aug 2008 19:14:59 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Hello, I'm enlisting on 16th sept. My confinement means I will
only book out on 3rd Oct? But 1st Oct is Hari Raya, do we get to
book out?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
PH: book out on night of PH eve, then book back in on the night of
PH.&lt;/p&gt;</description>