07 Sep, 03:44AM in sunny Singapore!

Poly Grads Enlistment for NS 2008

Subscribe to Poly Grads Enlistment for NS 2008 19 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    261 posts since Feb '08
    • Hello peeps, i'm looking for poly people who are going in this year. This is the place to hang out at to get to know one another before we are off to shave our heads and who knows, maybe make a friend or two before going in to dig shitholes. haha!

and yeah, i'm going in this year. hopefully in june, so can't wait to go in cuz life is pretty much a bore now. i figured i just wanna go in soon and see how is it like for myself. what about you guys?

217 posts since Mar '05
    • well.. good thinking on wanting to go in early.. you can go in and see for yourself, look forward to the getting knock it down, daily run, 9 or 13 weeks of cluster f**k on that small island.. and all these are jus the tip of the iceberg..

signing extras.. doing saikang for your superiors.. no matter what rank you are, there is always someone higher than you who is able to give u saikang to do.. saikang may come in the form of physicals like moving stuff, or being made to stay late and do stuff for your chief clerks if you end up being a clerk...

so much things for you to look forward to... quickly ask to be enlisted la! shade.pngshade.pngshade.png

4,398 posts since Nov '04
    261 posts since Feb '08
    • haha...yeah those are simply "fun" indeed. but dun u guys wanna get it done and over with ASAP? why drag man? it's coming anyway, so might as well quickly come and quickly go.

3,790 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by del_co:

haha...yeah those are simply "fun" indeed. but dun u guys wanna get it done and over with ASAP? why drag man? it's coming anyway, so might as well quickly come and quickly go.

Except that it comes quickly but goes slowly.

157 posts since Feb '08
    • delco u planning to sign on mahz...even though got shit also must clear til the end of ur bond.but i wud rather go in early den late lor. wats the diff in going in late superlibra? the shit will be the same regardless of enlistment timing.

44,651 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by KrU:

Except that it comes quickly but goes slowly.

this is so damn bloody true.teeth.png

261 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:

delco u planning to sign on mahz...even though got shit also must clear til the end of ur bond.but i wud rather go in early den late lor. wats the diff in going in late superlibra? the shit will be the same regardless of enlistment timing.

i'm juz saying this in the POV of a normal guy who doesn't wanna sign on. yeah, i plan to sign on...thats why i wanna faster go in and establish my career. give my old fellows some pride. =)

102 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by dark_snowboy:

im going in soon too, c9l2 :D

no letter yet

HI dark_snowboy,

Have you received your enlistment date yet?

261 posts since Feb '08
    262 posts since Jun '05
    261 posts since Feb '08
    • cool. anyway i didnt receive any letter.....so i presume im going for the sept intake lor...oh well. kinda disappointed. but what to do?

1,128 posts since May '07
    58 posts since Jan '08
    • I received my enlistment letter liao. Actually almost all of my male frens received the letter yesterday.  I'm enlisting on 24 Oct, same as one of my fren. We are Pes C batch. I've friends who are enlisting on 5th June, 9 July and 10 July. All are Pes B batches for them. :)

1,577 posts since Apr '03
    157 posts since Feb '08
    • i enlisting on 11th july 8.00am at pasir ris camp for commando mono-intake...any1 going there?

261 posts since Feb '08
    • called the ns hotline, they said they are pretty certain that im involved in the june intake. they said my letter may come 1 mth before the enlistment date. so, let's pray i'd received my letter nxt mth. wah, so fast ppl got letter for the Sept/Oct intake? PES C dun haf Jun/Jul intake meh? the waiting for NS is damn sian. now i may have to make changes to my plans. gotta go find job again if my enlistment is later. zzz...damn sian.

5,702 posts since Jul '00
    10 posts since Jun '07
Please Login or Signup to reply.