12 Oct, 10:48PM in sunny Singapore!

"Why must I cut my precious hair for reservist duty?"

Subscribe to "Why must I cut my precious hair for reservist duty?" 54 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,393 posts since Dec '03
    • http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=17133

STOMPer Cloud Leonhart is unhappy about the strict hair length for students and NSmen in Singapore. He wonders why it is necessary for NSmen to cut their hair short for reservist duty.

"I am currently a NSman and go for my reservist duty once a year.

"Every time I go for reservist duty, I have to cut my precious hair which I have kept to quite a long length and I feel my heart bleeding when I have to cut it.

"I like to style my hair and I envy those Taiwanese actors and Japanese with long and nice hairstyles. 

"From what I have noticed, the students in Taiwan and Japan are free to have their own hairstyles and can even colour them. They have long side-burns and long bangs. 

"Their schools are open-minded and accept their hairstyles. The students and NSman here must have a slope at the back and short side burns. 

"I am thinking that if we still cannot keep the hairstyle we want if we still young, how to have nice hairstyle when we reach middle-aged, when we have the high chances for hair loss and white hair. 

"I don't mind going for reservist every year, but I hope the SAF will not be so strict in hair length and force me to cut slope and destroy my image. 

"Hope Singapore will accept the hairstyle trends from Japan. Don't think that cool hairstyle is only for gangsters!" he said.
    1,337 posts since Jan '05
    • haiz.. bo liao stomper...

cut short hair is for disciplinary and hygiene purpose lo... long hair go outfield not hot meh?

5,435 posts since Dec '06
    12,295 posts since Jul '03
    150 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by TrixCereals:

Den how come singapore stars like JJ Lin and Ah Du how come dont need cut one? confused.png

These guys no need to do reservist.

18,756 posts since Jan '03
    300 posts since Dec '06
    28,952 posts since Jun '03
    4,318 posts since Sep '05
    217 posts since Jan '08
    1,247 posts since Mar '06
    • Originally posted by PicsCollector:

These guys no need to do reservist.

got do one la.

that stomp poster talk like little kid.

• i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,430 posts since Dec '04
    9,675 posts since Sep '03
    1,610 posts since Dec '04
    4,296 posts since Oct '02
    • An actor is a reservist in my unit(i cant tell you which cuz i dunno his name just seen him on some Chinese drama before) anyway he's allowed to keep his hair long and even dyed because it's part of his livelyhood.He has thus been excused from cutting it.

9,732 posts since Apr '06
    • lets talk about keeping long hair in sch

why do students have to keep short and neat hair ?

wat has the hair got to do wif studies ? it does not affect studies.

3,400 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by gunner77:

lets talk about keeping long hair in sch

same for length of socks colour of socks, uniform, shoe colour shoe type, piercings blah blah

436 posts since Sep '07
    • The stomper do make a sense what...reservist one year one time, at most for how long only? For what cut the hair we've been growing for one year sia...

5,933 posts since Jan '03
    3,087 posts since Sep '04
    • Reservist need to cut hair meh? I see those NSmen who came to my camp... all of them long golden hair.. all of the, bo chap one?

44,917 posts since Apr '05

lets talk about keeping long hair in sch

yar i agree, they maintain so strict discipline on sch students, but they don't realize that a student does better when he/she is happy.

imagine early in the morning kena caught by dm for sideburn touching the ears, kena cut infront of everybody, where got mood to study?

• Originally posted by stellazio:

yar i agree, they maintain so strict discipline on sch students, but they don't realize that a student does better when he/she is happy.

imagine early in the morning kena caught by dm for sideburn touching the ears, kena cut infront of everybody, where got mood to study?

worst still, u have a exam paper later on, morning assembly ur hair kena cut infront of everybody

do u tink the student can do well in his exam ?

2,933 posts since Nov '07

worst still, u have a exam paper later on, morning assembly ur hair kena cut infront of everybody

do u tink the student can do well in his exam ?

r u referring 2 yrself? icon_lol.gif

1,002 posts since Mar '08
Please Login or Signup to reply.