<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Signals' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/317962</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:03:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;c&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:03:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8155063</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by Typhoon @ Sat, 31 May 2008 13:33:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by scorpioz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;on&lt;/strong&gt; (worst posting,very siong got soc,best
combat support unit...the one that i m in nw...haiz)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;TCC1 or TCC2, you?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 13:33:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8127980</guid>
      <author>Typhoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by scorpioz @ Fri, 30 May 2008 16:38:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;haha...i was frm IC1...rather slack during course...lots of
studying to be done. there is one day ex VHF and one day and
setting up drills for the vehicles. the setting up is quite slack
coz u hav to hit 7 spikes into gravel ground.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;after course u may be posted to &lt;strong&gt;2 sig battalion, 3 sig
battalion&lt;/strong&gt; (worst posting,very siong got soc,best combat
support unit...the one that i m in nw...haiz), &lt;strong&gt;8 sig
battalion&lt;/strong&gt;, &lt;strong&gt;21 signal battalion&lt;/strong&gt; (guards,
bt very slack... no gaurds conversion require) and &lt;strong&gt;23 sig
battalion&lt;/strong&gt; (armour)&amp;nbsp; if i m nt wrong all other unit no
need to do soc&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if u lucky, u can go &lt;strong&gt;airforce&lt;/strong&gt; or go back
&lt;strong&gt;SI&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just pray dont go 3 sig battalion. that place is hell&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 30 May 2008 16:38:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8126321</guid>
      <author>scorpioz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by dreamboi @ Wed, 28 May 2008 23:10:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hmm... 7SIB now so slack meh?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I was from 7SIB last 2 years.. ORDed 1 year ago..&lt;br /&gt;
During my time every 2 weeks to 1 mth 1 outfield. Cos we are always
attached out to SIRs and mostly atec last time to those umpires..
Tho i admit that when there's no exe life is more relax then others
but we normally do physical training cos we gotta be up there with
the guardsmen n commanders.. 7SIB signallers normally attached to
PC runner n above..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Spec in 7SIB last time relac one..&amp;nbsp; cos only men do the
attachments n stuff.. only if major exe then they go out see see
look look.. else they dun do anything one.. lols..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
As for IC1,IC2,IS...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
IS - slack but must work fast.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
IC2 - Xiong.. cos you FBO + Manpack..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
IC1 - I've nv seen IC1 in my camp b4 lols.&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Also.. There are Pes C pple in IC2... but for my batch they r
converted to signal drivers or vehicle bounded...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 28 May 2008 23:10:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8122065</guid>
      <author>dreamboi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by fatone @ Mon, 26 May 2008 14:52:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;actually guards signaller relac lor my fren in 7SIB attached
with 3 GDS he say life quite good unless exercise which is like
once in 2 mths&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;other days jus lobo till bk out&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 14:52:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8114624</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Mon, 26 May 2008 14:48:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;d&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 14:48:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8114607</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Mon, 26 May 2008 11:07:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 11:07:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8114007</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Mon, 26 May 2008 10:06:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;b&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 10:06:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8113878</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by fatone @ Mon, 26 May 2008 09:59:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;lol maxfly..detached is from IS, and the MOs ah..lol..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;most of the time not in camp LOL&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i see my frens who report sick, dey tell dey wait 5-6 hrs den
the clerk tell them eh mo not in yet tml come LOL..so u get hows
the MOs there like lol..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 09:59:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8113864</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Mon, 26 May 2008 09:40:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;a&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 09:40:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8113847</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Mon, 26 May 2008 08:21:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 08:21:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8113797</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by edwin3060 @ Sun, 25 May 2008 22:13:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Best is to get a cheapo phone with no camera lah, if you have to
go outfield and all that at least you won't be afraid to bring it
along, anyway in the army, no point showing off.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 22:13:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8113051</guid>
      <author>edwin3060</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by KrU @ Sun, 25 May 2008 21:16:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maxfly:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what about stagmont camp?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't test the system. Just don't bring camera phones to
camp.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 21:16:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8112843</guid>
      <author>KrU</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Sun, 25 May 2008 16:35:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;-&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 16:35:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8112002</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by tarutaru @ Sun, 25 May 2008 16:10:48 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;are we allowed to bring fones wif mem card slots?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's fine with my camp. Any fone also can as long as it does not
have camera. I even know of people went to have their camera lense
removed.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 16:10:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111929</guid>
      <author>tarutaru</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Sun, 25 May 2008 16:02:40 +0800</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 16:02:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111907</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by Manager433 @ Sun, 25 May 2008 15:51:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Those signallers drivers who are require to drive the Unimog pls
take note. When driving overseas ( Thai or Taiwan ), do not fasten
your seat belt when going downhill. This vehicle is heavy and with
signal cage mounted on it, good luck to the driver. Be alert. Many
years back, one of the sig bn Unimog go down hill. All KIA. Bo
brake lah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 15:51:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111881</guid>
      <author>Manager433</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by fatone @ Sun, 25 May 2008 15:43:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Exonerate:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmm would like to ask those who were in SI before..they said
cant charge hp/psp in bunks but in sispec we used to do it like
nobody's business.. haha so do they check regularly? oso abt the
food ah, cannot bring titbits and stuff isit? cause of the rats or
sth. cup noodles all dat too?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;or just do and don get caught..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hp can charge lah i charge so many times when my cc and spec
inside the bunk dey nv say anything. actually psp nt allowed cos
dey scared u too distracted play play den cant concentrate as the
course has alot of school like stuff. but as usual do anything dont
get caught if caught jus act blur lol.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;food can bring, depends on ur spec see how he wan but my time no
problem.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u can even call the zhi char uncle buy dinner if u wan, jus ask
ur cc for permission, dey will say ok one. the chilli fried rice is
quite nice. delivery arnd 30 mins de. eat behind the spec mess the
tables there.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;SI can beo alot of female officers..got so many ltas and cpts so
pwetty de&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 15:43:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111863</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by Exonerate @ Sun, 25 May 2008 15:19:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmm would like to ask those who were in SI before..they said
cant charge hp/psp in bunks but in sispec we used to do it like
nobody's business.. haha so do they check regularly? oso abt the
food ah, cannot bring titbits and stuff isit? cause of the rats or
sth. cup noodles all dat too?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;or just do and don get caught..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 15:19:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111829</guid>
      <author>Exonerate</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by fatone @ Sun, 25 May 2008 12:34:14 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;oh cool yea i've seen those in plc!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anw u guys seen the Nokia E51? like the best u can get w/o cam
alr but it has a mem card slot below the battery casing damn.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wad to do? army wad bo bian jus llst and serve loh lol.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 12:34:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111456</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Sun, 25 May 2008 10:19:52 +0800</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 10:19:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111247</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by baikachuchu @ Sun, 25 May 2008 09:55:15 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;"if u go to TRADOC which i am at now..got 2 units, one is
gd(TRMC) other 1(BFI) is abit sian 8-5 but got overseas attachment
which dey jus came back from"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;- signals got 8-5??!
wow!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;a href=
"/users/226572" rel="nofollow"&gt;- fatone&lt;/a&gt; tradoc's the one with
sispec rite? u mean u wont have outfield? like aircon and all? and
u go to camp 10 days a month without using leave? how's that?
ording alr ah?&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="/users/20489" rel="nofollow"&gt;- Typhoon, &lt;span style=
"color: #000000;"&gt;IC1 gets to learn driving? when? i thought we
have our own drivers?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wads unimog?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Here's a wikipedia link on what a unimog is:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unimog" title="unimog"
rel="nofollow"&gt;Unimog&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The&amp;nbsp;unimog that signals use is roughly the same but with
the interior fitted out to accomodate a whole bunch of radios
depending on the type of&amp;nbsp;det you belong to.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Only IC1 operators will get to learn driving,the specs don't do
the driving.Specs are expected to be the veh com.So most IC1
operators that you meet will have a military driving
license.Unfortunately, not many will clock the necessary mileage to
convert it to a civilian one. Only signallers drive the unimogs due
to the nature of equipment it carries.Only time the tpthub drivers
ever drive the unimog is after all the equipment has been taken
out&amp;nbsp;and need to send&amp;nbsp;the vehicle
for&amp;nbsp;maintenance.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As for your question regarding IC2,it really depends on the type
of unit you are posted to and at what level.In general,a division
or brigade level signaller should have an easier life than a
battalion level signaller.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 09:55:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111222</guid>
      <author>baikachuchu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by fatone @ Sun, 25 May 2008 09:41:39 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;"if u go to TRADOC which i am at now..got 2 units, one is
gd(TRMC) other 1(BFI) is abit sian 8-5 but got overseas attachment
which dey jus came back from"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;- signals got 8-5??!
wow!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;a href=
"/users/226572" rel="nofollow"&gt;- fatone&lt;/a&gt; tradoc's the one with
sispec rite? u mean u wont have outfield? like aircon and all? and
u go to camp 10 days a month without using leave? how's that?
ording alr ah?&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="/users/20489" rel="nofollow"&gt;- Typhoon, &lt;span style=
"color: #000000;"&gt;IC1 gets to learn driving? when? i thought we
have our own drivers?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wads unimog?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
alot of vocations also got 8-5 wad..infantry, guards and armour
also have wad..zz..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yes tradoc is the one @ PLC. zero outfield unless you posted to
BFI which is a dept under TRADOC, it;s 8-5 but sometimes will go
overseas support bilat exercises which is basically the only
outfield. but of the best is to be posted to TRMC, under dept under
TRADOC. im not ording soon, i am still in my 1st yr of NS. the job
scope is duty based so if you r nt on duty u do not need to come to
camp. except for your ippt which is valid for 1 full yr unless u
fail den u need to tk every 1st monday of the month until u pass.
and yes both BFI and TRMC is fully aircon but BFI no bunk, just a
few safari beds if u feel tired in the day. however in TRMC as it's
24 hrs ops command, there is a 4 man bunk which is aircon and the
toilet is also aircon. u noe in SI, the parade square got fucking
loads of unimog, it's hard to miss it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 09:41:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8111210</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Sat, 24 May 2008 21:34:49 +0800</title>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 21:34:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8110231</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Signals replied by maxfly @ Sat, 24 May 2008 21:03:19 +0800</title>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 21:03:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1390:317962:8110116</guid>
      <author>maxfly</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>