29 Aug, 07:01AM in sunny Singapore!

i gonna be botak!

Subscribe to i gonna be botak! 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,759 posts since Apr '04
    • Alright...I'm gonna go in soon liao! 3wks to go...so fast, though looking forward to it, I'm dreading it as well.No more gf, no more high-paying job as software exec. and also no more sgf!Boohoo...

Anybody else here gg in on 12th June? BMTC School 2 at 1030hrs? Hopefully get into the same COY and have some kakis.

Cheers,

SpecOps87

1,678 posts since Mar '07
    • Just curious.

Are you born in year 1987? If yes, then you are 21 year old now. Why do you enter NS so late?

2,801 posts since Jun '03
    • SpecOps87, enjoy your 2 years of time while in the army. Meanwhile enjoy your CV life as much as you can and when the time comes you got to surrender you pink IC.:D

251 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by Spartans:

Just curious.

Are you born in year 1987? If yes, then you are 21 year old now. Why do you enter NS so late?

Cuz I went poly and tio retained in Sec.School

• Originally posted by rey619:

Welcome to the SAFicon_twisted.gif

Rangers Lead The Way!

Siao...what rangers...I gg PTP u tell me Rangers.backside itchy ah?Or are you another SAF4Life or serial nutcase?

1,513 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by SpecOps87:

Siao...what rangers...I gg PTP u tell me Rangers.backside itchy ah?Or are you another SAF4Life or serial nutcase?

don't you looked forward to chiong sau, pt every day, everyday no need to worry about what to wear....etc.....wink.png

Edited by tarutaru 20 May `08, 9:44PM
    • I okay with chiong sua and all that lah...i'm just afraid of the "getting used" to part...the conversion course from civilian to NSF.

So anybody else gg in on 1206?

522 posts since Sep '07

I okay with chiong sua and all that lah...i'm just afraid of the "getting used" to part...the conversion course from civilian to NSF.

HAHA 1206...sorry..it jus made me laughed lol..

looks like u gonna sign alot of 1206 during ur 2 yrs LOL

all the best!

I okay with chiong sua and all that lah...i'm just afraid of the "getting used" to part...the conversion course from civilian to NSF.

Getting used.....it's alright lah but 1206 what u going to sign for it...in fact in some units extra is easiler to get then 1206

98 posts since Apr '08
    • im born in 1987 and ORD LO! tongue.png

haha... im very evil... no lar....

2 years will pass soon... just 忍!!!!!

522 posts since Sep '07
    • lol i hope u get to a slack unit like mine+super imbalance welfare and still draw combat pay...LOL i feel so guilty

• I think the posting is more important lor. I also draw combat pay but got attached to a stay out unit....go home every night well almost every night except for duty days and over night cover.

522 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by tarutaru:

I think the posting is more important lor. I also draw combat pay but got attached to a stay out unit....go home every night well almost every night except for duty days and over night cover.

lol..me is lagi best

go to camp only 10 days a mth

other days= dont need to be in camp

sleep aircon room

the 10 days in camp is 24 hrs duty tho

work in an ops room, fully aircon with 3 42" full hd tv and 1 big projector screen to watch movies

got i-net and oa both side by side

even toilet is aircon

lol...but damn guilty lah lol

• Originally posted by fatone:

lol..me is lagi best

sleep aircon room

work in an ops room, fully aircon with 3 42" full hd tv and 1 big projector screen to watch movies

even toilet is aircon

Aiyo u are making the enlistees jealous.....and envy

522 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by tarutaru:

Aiyo u are making the enlistees jealous.....and envy

lol:D

• Hmm..i aiming for Command School leh.Tsktsk...a part of me hopes to go into a xiong company and have less garang mates...so I can stand out...but the other part says that its best to go into a sinang coy and have relac mates...haha

Hmm..i aiming for Command School leh.Tsktsk...a part of me hopes to go into a xiong company and have less garang mates...so I can stand out...but the other part says that its best to go into a sinang coy and have relac mates...haha

haha.....don't have too high hope on this...take and give lah....

1,174 posts since Jun '03
    • specops, i still remember those years back when you first post man....still wanna sign on? :P

358 posts since Jan '08
    • (fatone)

lol..me is lagi best

sleep aircon room

even toilet is aircon

SONG BO???????!!!! what kind of SAF position is that??!! even LTC or CO don't have such good life leh!!!!!

u son of Lee Hsien Long? or is your rank MG???!!! BG???!!! Chief of Defence Force??!!

83 posts since Oct '06
    1,726 posts since Aug '04
    • Originally posted by snk86:

specops, i still remember those years back when you first post man....still wanna sign on? :P

Hahaha...if get OCS I will most prob. sign the 2+2 programme...calculated quite okay since it will enable me to further studies later at my own expense. I don't wish to tax my family man..21yrs of slogging to bring me up is enough,I don't have to like add another 20k to burden my folks. And besides, I've got a younger bro...its time my parents focus on him to be fair.

But I'm thinking...21+4 will be approx 25-26 when i finish siah...2 yrs of Uni..that will be 27-28...is it too late to find a gd job?And of course...if don't get into OCS...den I'll jolly well SAF (Serve And Fark-off!)haha

522 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by Nikar 3:

(fatone)

SONG BO???????!!!! what kind of SAF position is that??!! even LTC or CO don't have such good life leh!!!!!

u son of Lee Hsien Long? or is your rank MG???!!! BG???!!! Chief of Defence Force??!!

no im jus a normal person leh lol

its duty based and my vocation is signaller

i'm an ops signaller in an ops command and nt many ppl got such good life cos my side only 10 ppl have this kind of life:D

it's just luck i guess, 3 ops signaller, 3 ops spec and 4 observers(something like duty clerk but lesser workload but of cos no combat pay)

Please Login or Signup to reply.