<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'i gonna be botak!' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/318134</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://armedforces.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by FBI @ Sun, 08 Jun 2008 01:15:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #339966;"&gt;Female batch enlisting for Taurus
coy in June 12.. oh ya btw..&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #339966;"&gt;POP LO!!!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #339966;"&gt;Enjoy your BMT la guys, life sux i
know but i have endured it so can u.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #339966;"&gt;As for the field camp stuff, no
need bring so much shit.. jus b like me, change shirt twice only
although i kena some rashes when came back but its nothing
la.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #339966;"&gt;Must have attitude? Be garang (if
u want), don chao keng too much, don b a blur cock and most
importantly, ENDURANCE!!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #339966;"&gt;PSP and MP3 players better don
bring first, wait until u lao jiao already then bring.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 08 Jun 2008 01:15:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8148896</guid>
      <author>FBI</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by saline @ Sat, 07 Jun 2008 22:46:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by yishang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Most of the items they'll tell you to get after first 2 weeks, i
recommend Nomex gloves and camo scarf for outfields! You'll hate
the mosquitoes soon enough, and please gets lots of SAF
Foot&amp;amp;Body powder, no prickly heat please, it's cooling but
doesn't help much.. Foot powder absorbs ur sweat, best powder in
SG!&lt;br /&gt;
Life easier? Get 1 tub of Gatorade powder from Cold Storage, 1 yoko
yoko rub, medical plasters. This will help your muscles alot after
some intense PT, less cramps and aches the day after. Trust me!
Sneak in some snacks if you can, undetected ^^ Don't need to bring
extra CV wear, and alarm clock helps alot too... Have some spare HP
batteries if you're the one who calls your gf or family daily.
That's about all, you'll know what you'll need later on...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Unseen, unheard, undetected... Recce Spec!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nomex gloves?!? rec don't need it la.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 07 Jun 2008 22:46:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8148432</guid>
      <author>saline</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by tarutaru @ Sat, 07 Jun 2008 13:04:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yes, the yoko yoko rub come in handy especially PTP phase....now
Tekong bunks are nice as for unit bunks, it depends on which
unit...some units have new bunks while some camps are quite
old....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 07 Jun 2008 13:04:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8147548</guid>
      <author>tarutaru</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by forum_dude @ Sat, 07 Jun 2008 12:55:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i agree yoko rub is good for bmt as they emphasize more on PT
and muscles will be sore almost everyday.... u can grab a bottle of
prickly heat for field camp, very nice to have it.... about psp, it
depends on ur company rules though..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;snacks is good too, as u will not have night snacks after the
2wks confinement haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;have fun in BMT, one of the best environment around....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unit bunks suck...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 07 Jun 2008 12:55:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8147523</guid>
      <author>forum_dude</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by yishang @ Sat, 07 Jun 2008 12:36:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Most of the items they'll tell you to get after first 2 weeks, i
recommend Nomex gloves and camo scarf for outfields! You'll hate
the mosquitoes soon enough, and please gets lots of SAF
Foot&amp;amp;Body powder, no prickly heat please, it's cooling but
doesn't help much.. Foot powder absorbs ur sweat, best powder in
SG!&lt;br /&gt;
Life easier? Get 1 tub of Gatorade powder from Cold Storage, 1 yoko
yoko rub, medical plasters. This will help your muscles alot after
some intense PT, less cramps and aches the day after. Trust me!
Sneak in some snacks if you can, undetected ^^ Don't need to bring
extra CV wear, and alarm clock helps alot too... Have some spare HP
batteries if you're the one who calls your gf or family daily.
That's about all, you'll know what you'll need later on...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Unseen, unheard, undetected... Recce Spec!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 07 Jun 2008 12:36:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8147485</guid>
      <author>yishang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by dumbdumb! @ Fri, 06 Jun 2008 11:10:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SpecOps87:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Okay...Rec-to-be SpecOps87 has bought most of his stuff liao.Any
other recommendations on things to get? And what are the MUST HAVE
items that will make life easier in BMT?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a good attitude?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 06 Jun 2008 11:10:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8144639</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by SpecOps87 @ Fri, 06 Jun 2008 10:59:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Okay...Rec-to-be SpecOps87 has bought most of his stuff liao.Any
other recommendations on things to get? And what are the MUST HAVE
items that will make life easier in BMT?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 06 Jun 2008 10:59:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8144621</guid>
      <author>SpecOps87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by del_co @ Sun, 25 May 2008 23:53:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;12th june too? sexy. will see you.&amp;nbsp;maybe we wld be in the
same coy. you school 2? anyway i reporting to sch 2 at 11:30am. and
im born in 1986. lol...older than u. going in damn late. about uni
education...yeah if we even get into uni, it wld be late. and when
we graduate we wld be damn old. so im having 2nd thoughts abt uni.
so how? looking forward to being botak i see. i dun look forward to
that though. lol...i just look forward to having a good time and
getting done with bmt while having an enriching experience and a
memorable time. so can't wait! so you training up? im just hanging
ard and enjoy myself...haha!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 23:53:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8113340</guid>
      <author>del_co</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by fatone @ Sun, 25 May 2008 12:29:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Nikar 3:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(fatone)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;SONG BO???????!!!! what kind of SAF position is that??!! even
LTC or CO don't have such good life leh!!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u son of Lee Hsien Long? or is your rank MG???!!! BG???!!! Chief
of Defence Force??!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh and the 3 hdtv is for ops purpose but of cos we dont need all
3 use at 1 time wad..so 2 for ops..1 for entertainment&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 12:29:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8111441</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by fatone @ Sun, 25 May 2008 12:24:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Nikar 3:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(fatone)&lt;/p&gt;
of Defence Force??!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no im jus a normal person leh lol&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;its duty based and my vocation is signaller&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i'm an ops signaller in an ops command and nt many ppl got such
good life cos my side only 10 ppl have this kind of life:D&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it's just luck i guess, 3 ops signaller, 3 ops spec and 4
observers(something like duty clerk but lesser workload but of cos
no combat pay)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 12:24:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8111428</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by SpecOps87 @ Sun, 25 May 2008 12:20:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by snk86:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;specops, i still remember those years back when you first post
man....still wanna sign on? :P&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hahaha...if get OCS I will most prob. sign the 2+2
programme...calculated quite okay since it will enable me to
further studies later at my own expense. I don't wish to tax my
family man..21yrs of slogging to bring me up is enough,I don't have
to like add another 20k to burden my folks. And besides, I've got a
younger bro...its time my parents focus on him to be fair.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
But I'm thinking...21+4 will be approx 25-26 when i finish siah...2
yrs of Uni..that will be 27-28...is it too late to find a gd
job?And of course...if don't get into OCS...den I'll jolly well SAF
(Serve And Fark-off!)haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 12:20:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8111420</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by kwlee @ Sun, 25 May 2008 01:44:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;dun wry. time will pass by very fast.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 01:44:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8110841</guid>
      <author>kwlee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by shinkansen @ Sat, 24 May 2008 18:44:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;"Once Armour Always Armour"&lt;/em&gt; &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/tongue.png" alt=
"tongue.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 18:44:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8109811</guid>
      <author>shinkansen</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by Nikar 3 @ Thu, 22 May 2008 22:56:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;(fatone)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol..me is lagi best&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;go to camp only 10 days a mth&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;other days= dont need to be in camp&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sleep aircon room&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the 10 days in camp is 24 hrs duty tho&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;work in an ops room, fully aircon with 3 42" full hd tv and 1
big projector screen to watch movies&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;got i-net and oa both side by side&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;even toilet is aircon&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol...but damn guilty lah lol&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
of Defence Force??!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 22:56:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8106070</guid>
      <author>Nikar 3</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by tarutaru @ Thu, 22 May 2008 22:46:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well when u get enlisted, you'll see the good,&amp;nbsp;bad and ugly
on SAF.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 22:46:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8106043</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by snk86 @ Thu, 22 May 2008 22:37:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;specops, i still remember those years back when you first post
man....still wanna sign on? :P&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 22:37:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8106027</guid>
      <author>snk86</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by tarutaru @ Thu, 22 May 2008 19:16:11 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Hmm..i aiming for Command School leh.Tsktsk...a part of me hopes
to go into a xiong company and have less garang mates...so I can
stand out...but the other part says that its best to go into a
sinang coy and have relac mates...haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha.....don't have too high hope on this...take and give
lah....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 19:16:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8105406</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by SpecOps87 @ Wed, 21 May 2008 22:18:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hmm..i aiming for Command School leh.Tsktsk...a part of me hopes
to go into a xiong company and have less garang mates...so I can
stand out...but the other part says that its best to go into a
sinang coy and have relac mates...haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 22:18:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8102983</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by fatone @ Tue, 20 May 2008 23:12:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tarutaru:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Aiyo u are making the enlistees jealous.....and envy&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
lol:D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 23:12:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8101257</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by tarutaru @ Tue, 20 May 2008 23:06:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fatone:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Aiyo u are making the enlistees jealous.....and envy&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 23:06:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8101238</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by fatone @ Tue, 20 May 2008 23:01:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tarutaru:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think the posting is more important lor. I also draw combat
pay but got attached to a stay out unit....go home every night well
almost every night except for duty days and over night cover.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 23:01:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8101226</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by tarutaru @ Tue, 20 May 2008 22:58:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think the posting is more important lor. I also draw combat
pay but got attached to a stay out unit....go home every night well
almost every night except for duty days and over night cover.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 22:58:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8101218</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by fatone @ Tue, 20 May 2008 22:51:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;lol i hope u get to a slack unit like mine+super imbalance
welfare and still draw combat pay...LOL i feel so guilty&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 22:51:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8101202</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by MeepokBoy @ Tue, 20 May 2008 22:49:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;im born in 1987 and ORD LO! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/tongue.png" alt=
"tongue.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha... im very evil... no lar....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2 years will pass soon... just &#24525;!!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 22:49:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8101193</guid>
      <author>MeepokBoy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>i gonna be botak! replied by tarutaru @ Tue, 20 May 2008 22:48:44 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I okay with chiong sua and all that lah...i'm just afraid of the
"getting used" to part...the conversion course from civilian to
NSF.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So anybody else gg in on 1206?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Getting used.....it's alright lah but 1206 what u going to sign
for it...in fact in some units extra is easiler to get then
1206&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 22:48:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">armedforces.sgforums.com:1390:318134:8101190</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>