Lol, you mean the movie, pay it forward?Originally posted by k2wanviet:Originally posted by SavedSoul:
Thanks for the support! Have you warned all your frens about it? If we pass this message to 3 ppl and they pass it on, more ppl will be aware and more careful of this.
haha...if K2wanviet's sgforum "1-2-2" works, then next time there'll beOriginally posted by MosPyramid:Lol, you mean the movie, pay it forward?
Anyway when will there be a nick called "I most free"? Lol![]()
I have listened to the audio recording:Originally posted by SavedSoul:Sorry to hear that ur girl left you because of this, were you brainwashed by them to think BA can get you rich? If any of you heard the audio recording that I posted, please share how you feel about it. Is it brainwash or motivational seminar?
It is true that the way they operate will cause alot of family and financial problem. Just before I left, the upline Marquis got in a guy in his late 30s to join. I personally don't know him well but what if he has a family to take care of and 'cos of their brainwashing, he left his job, get more into debts and his frens and family condemns him.
It really makes me wonder how those higher ups in AAA can sleep peacefully at nite. What is goin in their mind? Do they realize they are conning people or they think this is a fast way to do business? I really wonder...
i wonder why dragostea din tei is populur wif companies...thailand also like tis 2Originally posted by Sabelli:I got a friend who asked me to listen to a seminar in commonwealth, from Bel' Air (some 'aroma-medicare') MLM company.
First thing I noticed on the ground floor are the products, looked like Lampe Berger (another MLM i think) stuff only fancier. (recognised it 'coz i got a friend pushing me to buy his products from LB, ended up totally ignoring him).
Then to the seminar. Got to write down your name, mobile number, on the list before you go in. The whole room smell of their product, some diffuser thingy (think Lampe Berger).
The MC was some Myanmar girl, who said how her family benefit from using the stuff, how she is now earning a 5-digit income after 1 year into the biz. Everytime the MC said something motivating, the 'associates' will clap, and they will play that stupid dragostea song. So much of psycho'ing IMO.
The main talker is some ex-insurance woman or something, and said how she quitted her job to do this Bel' Air, saying she's earning a 5 or 6 digit (yah, right) income now.
Thru-out the seminar, she flashed pics of sports cars, holiday locations, houses (with occasional applause from 'associates' + dragostea song). The emphasis on the products were a bare minimal, although she said that the products will sell due to increasing air pollution, that the smell can kill H5N1 virus, blah blah blah)
She ended the talk with numbers, stressing about starting at a count level(investing 14K!!!) and getting your commissions by finding future prospects to join. And to work your way up to Duke (Count -> Marquis -> Duke) and earning some global bonus using that position.
The whole thing smells so fishy to me. This seems to be more of a pyramid scheme, by encouraging active recruitment instead of product sales.
- If u are investing 14k, and earning (i think 3.7k) per recruitment, where does all the rest of the money go to??
- These people told me that family and friends will definitely object to me joining this biz, but that I must have self-belief in it. They told me to think of what the 14k can bring to me, to fulfill my dreams. All these sounds like brain-washing to me! They said they can help me to find the 14k, but I must be the one to take the first step. Said I am not going to be doing this alone, that they will help me as I go along.
- How can these people sleep at night? Asking their family and friends to invest so much, and may not be able to recover the investment?
- How long can this recruitment chain stretch?
- Bel' Air got some Gold Medal and sponsored NDP for some years, how did they do it?
When I asked my friend if he is really getting a 5-digit income in this, all he said was 'there is no point in me showing you my income statement, if you dun believe in this biz'. Up till now, he hasnt showed me his income yet.
Oh yea, I was introduced to two people that joined (around 2 years ago) and are now driving Alfa Romeo and RX-8 sports cars, and another duke (I think) getting an Integra (still in NUS). Are these really possible? I shiver thinking how many 'downlines' are under them now...
Athough I may sound biased to Bel' Air, I like to stress that I am not against or for this business. I think that there should be some awareness for people thinking of joining this company.
Maybe someone (working or used to work) in Bel' Air will like to share his/her opinion on it?
yeah i remembered. years ago, i had a new sideline who tried to take video recording of AAA seminar but was immediately asked to stopped. they've mentioned that only their "official" cameraman can only do that. what does that imply? are they afraid that press/police will use the video recording as evidence against them should there be complaints?Originally posted by ZeN_84:Maybe we should inform the press like strait times, zao bao about this belair scam. Ask them to send undercover reporter to investigate regarding this scam. Once gather enough evidence, published in the newspaper and will raise the awareness to the public. This may even prompt the CAD to investigate this matter.![]()
What is entrapment law? Is it that the reporter cannot go in and get evidence themself?Originally posted by Eikei:Reporters seem to be wary of entrapment laws though.
I thought about this too. But I don't have the email/contact for the papers. If can send an email with a link to this forum, maybe they will take action or maybe not. What do you guys think?Originally posted by ZeN_84:Maybe we should inform the press like strait times, zao bao about this belair scam. Ask them to send undercover reporter to investigate regarding this scam. Once gather enough evidence, published in the newspaper and will raise the awareness to the public. This may even prompt the CAD to investigate this matter.![]()
I remember the first seminar i went to in AAA, one of the new prospects took some photos of the speaker on stage and they caught him. Told him cannot take photos and I think they ask him to delete the photos.Originally posted by i even more free:yeah i remembered. years ago, i had a new sideline who tried to take video recording of AAA seminar but was immediately asked to stopped. they've mentioned that only their "official" cameraman can only do that. what does that imply? are they afraid that press/police will use the video recording as evidence against them should there be complaints?
So it's only reporter la? Then police can go undercover to reveal crimes rite? Sigh... this is really unfair leh...Originally posted by Eikei:Its sort of explained in today's Straits Times. It means that a reporter cannot pretend to be a willing victim and lead them to cheating him... as in make them commit a crime or put them in a position of temptation whereby they commit a crime.
yes have to let as many ppl know as possible. think of the amount of debt belair has got ppl into and the amount of suffering the company has caused.Originally posted by SavedSoul:I thought about this too. But I don't have the email/contact for the papers. If can send an email with a link to this forum, maybe they will take action or maybe not. What do you guys think?
Contact ST Susan Long who unveils the NKF scandal.Headline in ST" Susan did it again: Scandals in Bel'Air "Originally posted by SavedSoul:I thought about this too. But I don't have the email/contact for the papers. If can send an email with a link to this forum, maybe they will take action or maybe not. What do you guys think?
... Continue... since no one out there to con people, end up We Very Free Here there'll be names as 4) I damn free, 5) I "Lagi" free...Originally posted by i even more free:haha...if K2wanviet's sgforum "1-2-2" works, then next time there'll be
1) i most free
2) i abit free
3) i very very free
so when's mospyramidal, mosburger, most coming out?![]()
Think no point, he also dun know lah. U should ask those Ducks, and dun think they will tell u the truth. Use camera hp to take lor.Originally posted by remychan:wow, i think i should ask me clown friend why cant take photo or cant use the handycam to record it..
Originally posted by i even more free:yeah i remembered. years ago, i had a new sideline who tried to take video recording of AAA seminar but was immediately asked to stopped. they've mentioned that only their "official" cameraman can only do that. what does that imply? are they afraid that press/police will use the video recording as evidence against them should there be complaints?
Originally posted by Life2BfUn:Those duck should be very rich since they earn 5-digit income, why so bother this kind of small $$ ?U striked me to recall I've their last year NDO or MCC vcd at Orchid Country Club, need to pay for it, 3 pcs. Think 1 of it contain of their plan of a Duck explaining. (They dig out their past seminar video to burn) That time some of the group uplines thought can burn for their downlines (kinda save $) but the
[b]Spinster Duck said CAN NOT! (She wana earn our $
)
Sorry ho.... if you follow our thread, you will know that all the ducks they "act" rich only. Most of the ducks they are still owe ppl a lot of money$$$$ & force to buy luxury goods,cars (esp continental cars) to show off . Furthermore, they are greedy, don care whether big or small $$ also "Sha" or suck. There is why i always address them as "SUCKER"Originally posted by remychan:Those duck should be very rich since they earn 5-digit income, why so bother this kind of small $$ ?
Originally posted by Life2BfUn:Wah, this thread has grown so long haha. Hmm... if want to take actions, very hard. i think Scorpio76 once contacted CAD, but nothing was done. The thing is, they got products to sell and it covers up what they are really selling i.e 'marketing plans'.U striked me to recall I've their last year NDO or MCC vcd at Orchid Country Club, need to pay for it, 3 pcs. Think 1 of it contain of their plan of a Duck explaining. (They dig out their past seminar video to burn) That time some of the group uplines thought can burn for their downlines (kinda save $) but the
[b]Spinster Duck said CAN NOT! (She wana earn our $
)
U all serious a not? Dare to say, dare to take it? Sabelli, u our threat starter. Are u the one who reported to CAD? Can use a not, if U all really want?
( Some of U, dun jus say say over here, can say alot, if want action, anyone will do a not? DUN TALK BIG, No ACTION TAKEN!)[/b]