<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware!' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/14/topics/220726</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by Trump_Card @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 00:11:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Exposed &lt;img title="Exclamation" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_exclaim.gif" alt=
"Exclamation" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 00:11:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7762827</guid>
      <author>Trump_Card</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by abductboy @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 00:09:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I just drag this from the internet:-&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href="http://www.commsday.com.au/Archive/2007/cdg071120.pdf"
rel="nofollow"&gt;http://www.commsday.com.au/Archive/2007/cdg071120.pdf&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;

&lt;br /&gt;
---------------------------------------------------------------------&lt;br /&gt;

&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span class="large"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Singapore firm touts &#8220;fake&#8221; broadband
network&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Singapore&#8217;s Empire Communications Technology has been accused of
manufacturing news of a Taiwan broadband deal.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The affiliate company of Sunshine Empire, the multi-level marketing
firm that has hit the news for its controversial business
practices, claimed on its website that it plans to invest more than
$20 million in a broadband project in Taiwan.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
However, the Taichun City Government denied it. Huang Hui-Ming of
the government, told ThevNew Paper on Sunday that Emcom does not
have any partnership with the Taichung City government as
claimed.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
---------------------------------------------------------------------&lt;br /&gt;

&lt;br /&gt;
Also can someone familair with Wiki please amend this faked
posting:-&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Deployed_WiMAX_networks" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Deployed_WiMAX_networks&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;

&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Taiwan&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Arrow" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif"
alt="Arrow" /&gt; Empire Communications Technology announced in Dec
2006 that it will make Taichung, the third largest city in Taiwan
and the city with the highest IT users, fully wireless. The WiMAX
system platform that EMCOM uses is the most advanced WiMAX
backbone, using NLOS in the Wi-Fi wireless system construction to
form a seamless thermal hotzone effect to take advantage of a
strengthened wireless broadband network potency. The EM-Taichung
project will complete and open to public in Jan 2008.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Arrow" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif"
alt="Arrow" /&gt; Empire Communications Technology announced in April
2007 that it will make Taipei, the largest city in Taiwan, fully
wireless. Expected to complete some time in 2009.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 00:09:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7762818</guid>
      <author>abductboy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by AirSwimming @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 15:33:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ha ha la la mo ma ni bo ba leh la di du&lt;br /&gt;
wa sa la mu ma lei ar tu &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 15:33:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7760193</guid>
      <author>AirSwimming</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by kuki_junior @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 14:48:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Felt Cheated By
NTI:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;All managers in SE should be charged as
well! Especially those Car Achievers! They got their BMWs after
conning so many people!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Humm.. I have a diff point of view on this. Mayb those Car
archievers themselves are conned themselves. Just that they are
give all the benefits they are promised. This gives them the
confident and made them believe in the company thus they will start
recruiting people in.. xD&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Just my worth of salt. xD&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 14:48:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7760034</guid>
      <author>kuki_junior</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by djugashvili @ Sat, 12 Jan 2008 05:11:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;just to sidetrack a little:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyone has any comments about WBG? I'm suspicious of them being
able to hire full time staff as I personally have a bad impression
of them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Jan 2008 05:11:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7739263</guid>
      <author>djugashvili</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by alien09 @ Thu, 15 Nov 2007 13:45:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;people who still claim that sunshine empire isnt' a scam has
either been :&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
(1) living in africa&lt;br /&gt;
(2) people who don't read the front page of news ( especially the
one on 14 November 2007) where it was reported that James Phang is
currently being investigated by the CAD for fraud.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Both MAS and the CAD have issued statements to members of the
public not to 'invest' in sunshine empire.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
enough said. let the facts speak for themselves.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 Nov 2007 13:45:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7444791</guid>
      <author>alien09</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by Felt Cheated By NTI @ Thu, 15 Nov 2007 02:34:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;All managers in SE should be charged as well! Especially those
Car Achievers! They got their BMWs after conning so many
people!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 Nov 2007 02:34:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7443276</guid>
      <author>Felt Cheated By NTI</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by redstone @ Wed, 14 Nov 2007 23:48:19 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by scarletfever:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;where are all these ppl now? i put in their nicks, the time
and date of their post and content of their post. i was searching
for the one the fella said "if they cheat ppl their office would
not be in a huge govt building (HDB hub)", but couldn't find
it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
saw in CNA yesterday....those fools even walk out of the sunshine
office covering their faces with their bags, scared the whole
country saw their face on national
TV.....[b]hahahahahahahahahahah&lt;/strong&gt;. MALU MALU MALU.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span class="small"&gt;&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;dot_dot&lt;br /&gt;
29 August 2007 &#183; 10:33 PM&lt;br /&gt;
Y not u guys make a trip down to kinokuniya at orchard some day, go
read up some books on network marketing, and see how some of the
world's top business analysts and professionals describe networking
as one of the next source of income of the economy...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
jonzibonzi&lt;br /&gt;
14 May 2007 &#183; 11:23 PM&lt;br /&gt;
and you go your friend house, u wan him to show you his income tax
his title deed.. wah lau.. cannot make it so stupid&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
jonzibonzi&lt;br /&gt;
15 May 2007 &#183; 12:16 PM&lt;br /&gt;
This Guy called David Tan 23 years old, Showed his income in the
rec night, 153k USD, What have you guys to say?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
-He Coorperate with company to fake the income&lt;br /&gt;
-LIAR!&lt;br /&gt;
-Where his income tax!&lt;br /&gt;
-MAybe is rupiah see wrongly&lt;br /&gt;
-Scam!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
jonzibonzi&lt;br /&gt;
16 May 2007 &#183; 08:50 PM&lt;br /&gt;
and thats the power of mlm..&lt;br /&gt;
now we show u proof u find another reason.. hmmm.. whats
nexT?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
daredevil7&lt;br /&gt;
23 November 2006 &#183; 11:06 PM&lt;br /&gt;
well ultimately it is the investor decision whether he wants to
invest in the end.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Anyway about this topic, i don't think this wireless project is a
scam, heard about recents news that 400 Gold parnter investors that
were in the NIT/Emcon investment project had a 3 days stay in
taichung to witness the project progress.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;[/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Guerilla mercenary warfare? Fighting losing fake battle, so all
retreated? &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 Nov 2007 23:48:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7442809</guid>
      <author>redstone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by Phaze @ Wed, 14 Nov 2007 23:23:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by IlRoEvNeE:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I am speaking at a point of an investor who
have bought several GPs from this company.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If this whole sunshine empire thingy is a scam. I would say that
this is the best ever planned scam in the world that i had heard
of. Its so much better off than SCAM (Swiss cash asset management).
I mean, there is really a wireless network company going on in
Taiwan. I went there personally to use the network to log on to the
internet and it worked. And definitely the recent news on the
ground breaking ceremony in Malacca. Look at the huge effort put in
by S.E to make this scam looks reliable. They even invited so many
guest to the ceremony like the head of malacca, ex deputy prime
minister of China and a chairperson of a commitee in U.N.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When was the last time when your friend asked you to bet on a
soccer match where he says that it is a garanteed win. Or our ex PM
Mr Lee encouraged so much in the Su Zhou industrial park
investment, and now look what it has become. There is no such thing
as a garanteed return. Projects can fail, companies no matter how
huge and established it is can close down. I view S.E just like
buying 4D or TOTO from Singapore pools. (probably the largest legal
money game company in Singapore) I find buying GPs more like
gambling rather than investing in lay mans term. At least i find
the chances of winning higher than buying 4D with random
numbers.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This is my personal view and does not have concrete proof.&lt;br /&gt;
Look at the structure of Singapore Pools. They divert all money of
people who lose their bets to people who win in ToTo... Its just
like people who joined in S.E later whose money will go to the
people who joined in earlier. And the loophole in the money will
then be later compensated slowly by the revenues of the project. I
personally do recommend this plan to my friends, but i dare not
garantee them their so called garanteed returns and i would say its
up to their own risk.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Some people might think of me as selfish. Gaining off other
people's lost. Well, try giving back Singapore Pools your winnings
after you won ToTo. Because the winnings you recieved are all bets
lost from Singaporean!!! Meaning to say, you are taking what they
lost. Well, u may say that they are willing bettors. But people who
put their money in S.E are willing parties as well.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This whole world is a money game. If you are working, your very own
pay comes from profits of the company, which comes from the marking
up of products. Which usually is so much higher than the original
product. Developed countries are setting up so much trade barriers
against developing countries, taking advantage of them. Riches of
developed country comes from the lost of developing countries. This
is the way the world works. Its up to you to choose which
side.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How hard is it to set up a wireless base station so you can surf
on wireless? I just set up a temporary wireless wifi network with 5
meshed access points. Plus line it costs less than 5K. Besides,
spending money on setting up wireless is easy. Making money off
wireless is another matter.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Have you wondered why none of the WIMAX license holders except for
Qala commercially launched a WIMAX service? Have you heard of any
plans to launch? WIMAX licensees spent millions on spectrum
licenses. You only don't launch if you think you will lose even
more money doing so.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Have you wondered why wireless@sg had to be govt subsidized? If
ISPs thought they could make a profit off wireless, wouldn't they
jump at the chance? Did you buy the premium wireless@sg service?
How many other people do you think bought it?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Also, don't try to justify your behavior. In a lottery, people buy
a ticket knowing that there is a very slim, almost infinitesimally
small chance to win. Also, everyone has a fair chance of
winning.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
In an MLM like SE, the actual risk is hidden from the new
prospects. Once you fool them and get them in, they then have to
fool others to make sure they are not the victims.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 Nov 2007 23:23:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7442705</guid>
      <author>Phaze</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by scarletfever @ Wed, 14 Nov 2007 22:47:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;where are all these ppl now? i put in their nicks, the time and
date of their post and content of their post. i was searching for
the one the fella said "if they cheat ppl their office would not be
in a huge govt building (HDB hub)", but couldn't find it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
saw in CNA yesterday....those fools even walk out of the sunshine
office covering their faces with their bags, scared the whole
country saw their face on national
TV.....&lt;strong&gt;hahahahahahahahahahah&lt;/strong&gt;. MALU MALU
MALU.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span class="small"&gt;&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;dot_dot&lt;br /&gt;
29 August 2007 &#183; 10:33 PM&lt;br /&gt;
Y not u guys make a trip down to kinokuniya at orchard some day, go
read up some books on network marketing, and see how some of the
world's top business analysts and professionals describe networking
as one of the next source of income of the economy...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
jonzibonzi&lt;br /&gt;
14 May 2007 &#183; 11:23 PM&lt;br /&gt;
and you go your friend house, u wan him to show you his income tax
his title deed.. wah lau.. cannot make it so stupid&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
jonzibonzi&lt;br /&gt;
15 May 2007 &#183; 12:16 PM&lt;br /&gt;
This Guy called David Tan 23 years old, Showed his income in the
rec night, 153k USD, What have you guys to say?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
-He Coorperate with company to fake the income&lt;br /&gt;
-LIAR!&lt;br /&gt;
-Where his income tax!&lt;br /&gt;
-MAybe is rupiah see wrongly&lt;br /&gt;
-Scam!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
jonzibonzi&lt;br /&gt;
16 May 2007 &#183; 08:50 PM&lt;br /&gt;
and thats the power of mlm..&lt;br /&gt;
now we show u proof u find another reason.. hmmm.. whats
nexT?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
daredevil7&lt;br /&gt;
23 November 2006 &#183; 11:06 PM&lt;br /&gt;
well ultimately it is the investor decision whether he wants to
invest in the end.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Anyway about this topic, i don't think this wireless project is a
scam, heard about recents news that 400 Gold parnter investors that
were in the NIT/Emcon investment project had a 3 days stay in
taichung to witness the project progress.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 Nov 2007 22:47:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7442425</guid>
      <author>scarletfever</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by Trump_Card @ Wed, 07 Nov 2007 21:53:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ban the spammer &lt;img title="Evil or Very Mad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"Evil or Very Mad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 Nov 2007 21:53:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7411164</guid>
      <author>Trump_Card</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by TAJIKA @ Tue, 30 Oct 2007 02:40:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;greed can drive ppl to do illogical things &#8230;..agents are too
brainwashed to use logic &#8230;remember the nigeria scam or china toto
scam ? enough said , and good luck !&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Oct 2007 02:40:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7366975</guid>
      <author>TAJIKA</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by redstone @ Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:24:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;When in doubt always ask people in the finance industry. Like
financial advisers, NOT those "advisers" from the MLM/Investment
company itself. Ask a neutral party.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
On overseas investments, always ask the locals. Ask the people
living there.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
SE is certainlly very dubious, and some people are too brainwashed
by the personality cults of the founders or by money to apply logic
into it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:24:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7335201</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by james phang scam @ Sat, 20 Oct 2007 12:43:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Warning From Securities Commission of
Malaysia&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Dear Sir,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
We refer to your complaint regarding Sunshine Empire. We wish to
inform you that Sunshine Empire is not an entity licensed by the
Securities Commission (?SC " ) of Malaysia. Individuals or
organisations engaged in the securities or futures industry in
Malaysia come under the regulatory oversight of the SC and must be
licensed by the SC for any activities involving dealing in
securities or futures or providing investment advice or fund
management services related to securities or future. Investment
schemes offered to the Malaysian public involving securities or
futures and options that are operated by unlicensed entities would
be in breach of the law. The SC will take action if any person/s
are found to be in breach of securities laws. For details on
entities licensed by the SC you may wish to refer to our website at
www.sc.com.my.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
We have also verified the status of Sunshine Empire with the
Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs, and have been
informed that no license has been issued to Sunshine Empire to
carry out multi-level marketing activities in Malaysia.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
We would appreciate it, if you could provide us with more details
of the nature of the investment opportunity offered to you
including any documentation or information you may have received
from the company to facilitate further review of the matter.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
We look forward to you reply soonest. Thank you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Yours sincerely,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Securities Commission&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Investor Affairs &amp;amp; Complaints&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
-----------------------------------------&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;News from Oriental Daily News - Translate
Version&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
(Kuala Lumpur, on the 13th) - Securities Commission (SC) and the
National Bank (BNM) while repeatedly reminded the public not to be
approved investment in the absence of the high investment returns,
but such investment company continues active. At present, under the
"need vigilance," the number of companies it had reached 68.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
According to the Securities Commission to provide oversight to the
latest data suggests that there is no access to the Commission and
the National Bank approval to the sale of securities or to provide
investment advice and fund management companies or among several
website, as many as 68, and Sunshine Empire is the latest of which
was included in the name.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Several readers also provide information to this newspaper that a
company called Sunshine Empire to provide substantial returns
dollar investment plan. The sale of the company bought three kinds
of ancillary sell fiery, dramatic increase in the number of
members, are among investors mostly ethnic Chinese.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Securities Commission accept the "Oriental Daily News" inquiry,
pointed out that the Sunshine Empire no operating license fund
management or investment advisory services. By promoting public
investment companies before identifying the background. Securities
Commission spokesman said that in the absence of licenses available
to the public under the securities or futures investment company,
is in conflict with the Securities Act at all.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This pyramid schemes claiming to be the transnational companies in
Malaysia to set up nearly one year to members of pyramid investment
to the supremacy of charge from 600 million ringgit of ringgit
funds, and then regular monthly cash distribution to the members
and agreed to 10 months "to the" can be described as
lucrative.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The National Banking and Securities Commission unanimously denied a
license to the company by pyramid schemes, pyramid schemes and said
that the company is monitoring the activities and mode of
operation; The Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry said,
the company only to companies registered with no direct access to
operating licenses MLM business.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
On the other hand, as a central bank Monetary Authority of
Singapore (MAS), also means the company has not received license
approval. The Monetary Authority of Singapore has been on the
website, to the company as investors need to be wary of companies.
Malaysian National Bank spokesman clarified that the country will
not permit this to the company, allowing the company to collect
deposits Member (deposit taking), the trip has been an
investigation on the matter, currently overseeing the company's
operations and activities. "Member companies taking deposits, the
country should apply for a license, but they did not do so."&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He said that to investors or members of illegal taking deposits,
consistent with 1989 banks and financial institutions Act 25 (1)
the provision. As countries, the process is still collecting
information at this stage-country trip only issued warnings, urged
investors to stay away from these investment company. Under
existing law, once convicted, is liable to imprisonment of up to 10
years or a fine of 10 million ringgit, or both.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 20 Oct 2007 12:43:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7313804</guid>
      <author>james phang scam</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by halth @ Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:55:51 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mrleech:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Emcom's BRN is 20067472D&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Paid up is 2m.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's 200607472D. Yeah but paid up is 2m.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A quick search throws up 3 companies.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Company Name: SUNSHINE EMPIRE PTE. LTD&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Registration Number: 200306767C&lt;br /&gt;
Date Of Registration (dd/mm/yyyy): 18/07/2003&lt;br /&gt;
1) Former Name (Effective Date): NIUTREND INTERNATIONAL PTE. LTD. (
18/07/2003 )&lt;br /&gt;
Principal Activity(ies): 1) TECHNICAL,VOCATIONAL AND COMMERCIAL
EDUCATION NEC (EG NAFA) (80209)&lt;br /&gt;
INCLUDES PROVIDING ENTREPRENEUR AND SELF-IMPROVEMENT COURSES&lt;br /&gt;
For Financial Year : 2006&lt;br /&gt;
Sales Turnover : $939,448.00&lt;br /&gt;
Auditor's Comment : Audited&lt;br /&gt;
Paid-up: 150k&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Company Name: EMPIRE INVESTMENT GROUP PTE.
LTD.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Registration Number: 200715846R&lt;br /&gt;
Date Of Registration (dd/mm/yyyy): 28/08/2007&lt;br /&gt;
1) Former Name (Effective Date): EMCOM INVESTMENT GROUP PTE. LTD. (
28/08/2007 )&lt;br /&gt;
Principal Activity(ies): 1) OTHER INVESTMENT HOLDING COMPANIES
(65932)&lt;br /&gt;
No auditor&lt;br /&gt;
Paid-up: 500k&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Company Name: EMPIRE COMMUNICATIONS TECHNOLOGY PTE.
LTD.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Registration Number: 200607472D&lt;br /&gt;
Date Of Registration (dd/mm/yyyy): 24/05/2006&lt;br /&gt;
Principal Activity(ies): 1) TELECOMMUNICATIONS NEC (62090)&lt;br /&gt;
2) INTERNET ACCESS PROVIDERS (INCLUDING ISPS) (62021)&lt;br /&gt;
Paid-up: 2million&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sunshine is the one under the moneysense alert list. So I guess for
those who invested you are invested under sunshine?&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:55:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7297971</guid>
      <author>halth</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by enquiries @ Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:51:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;laurence82,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i very impressed by your action to put down other companies while
silently promoting your own agenda. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:51:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7297957</guid>
      <author>enquiries</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by james phang scam @ Wed, 17 Oct 2007 10:40:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;img title="Arrow" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif" alt="Arrow" /&gt; LOOK OVER
HERE !!!!&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; - POST #1332&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://%3Cbr%20/%3Ehttp://www.carigold.com/portal/forums/showthread.php?threadid=12941&amp;amp;page=134"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
http://www.carigold.com/portal/forums/showthread.php?threadid=12941&amp;amp;page=134&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 17 Oct 2007 10:40:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7296717</guid>
      <author>james phang scam</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by redstone @ Wed, 17 Oct 2007 10:08:06 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by laurence82:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;First denial..when cornered, provided
justifications that is like admitting it, but have 'good
reasons'&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sheesh&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They can deny anything, but they cant deny the fact they
registered just to promote the mlm and vanished without a trace.
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 17 Oct 2007 10:08:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7296591</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by laurence82 @ Wed, 17 Oct 2007 07:18:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;First denial..when cornered, provided justifications that is
like admitting it, but have 'good reasons'&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sheesh&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 17 Oct 2007 07:18:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7296129</guid>
      <author>laurence82</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by IlRoEvNeE @ Wed, 17 Oct 2007 05:57:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am speaking at a point of an investor who have bought several
GPs from this company.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If this whole sunshine empire thingy is a scam. I would say that
this is the best ever planned scam in the world that i had heard
of. Its so much better off than SCAM (Swiss cash asset management).
I mean, there is really a wireless network company going on in
Taiwan. I went there personally to use the network to log on to the
internet and it worked. And definitely the recent news on the
ground breaking ceremony in Malacca. Look at the huge effort put in
by S.E to make this scam looks reliable. They even invited so many
guest to the ceremony like the head of malacca, ex deputy prime
minister of China and a chairperson of a commitee in U.N.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When was the last time when your friend asked you to bet on a
soccer match where he says that it is a garanteed win. Or our ex PM
Mr Lee encouraged so much in the Su Zhou industrial park
investment, and now look what it has become. There is no such thing
as a garanteed return. Projects can fail, companies no matter how
huge and established it is can close down. I view S.E just like
buying 4D or TOTO from Singapore pools. (probably the largest legal
money game company in Singapore) I find buying GPs more like
gambling rather than investing in lay mans term. At least i find
the chances of winning higher than buying 4D with random
numbers.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This is my personal view and does not have concrete proof.&lt;br /&gt;
Look at the structure of Singapore Pools. They divert all money of
people who lose their bets to people who win in ToTo... Its just
like people who joined in S.E later whose money will go to the
people who joined in earlier. And the loophole in the money will
then be later compensated slowly by the revenues of the project. I
personally do recommend this plan to my friends, but i dare not
garantee them their so called garanteed returns and i would say its
up to their own risk.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Some people might think of me as selfish. Gaining off other
people's lost. Well, try giving back Singapore Pools your winnings
after you won ToTo. Because the winnings you recieved are all bets
lost from Singaporean!!! Meaning to say, you are taking what they
lost. Well, u may say that they are willing bettors. But people who
put their money in S.E are willing parties as well.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This whole world is a money game. If you are working, your very own
pay comes from profits of the company, which comes from the marking
up of products. Which usually is so much higher than the original
product. Developed countries are setting up so much trade barriers
against developing countries, taking advantage of them. Riches of
developed country comes from the lost of developing countries. This
is the way the world works. Its up to you to choose which side.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 17 Oct 2007 05:57:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7296080</guid>
      <author>IlRoEvNeE</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by mrleech @ Mon, 15 Oct 2007 01:17:25 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by halth:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Correct me if I'm wrong.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Is there another company besides Empire Investment Group Pte Ltd?
Because from the search on BRN 200715846R, it says Empire
Investment Group Pte Ltd (former name being Emcom Investment Group
Pte Ltd) with a paid up capital of 500k.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If there is, could you pls help to provide the BRN of Emcom (whose
paid-up capital is 2m).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Or are you saying Emcom has been renamed and paid-up capital has
dropped from 2m to 500k?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Emcom's BRN is 20067472D&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Paid up is 2m.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 15 Oct 2007 01:17:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7282559</guid>
      <author>mrleech</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by halth @ Sun, 14 Oct 2007 11:22:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mrleech:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Emcom's paidup was 2m.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Empire Investment is a new company.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
200715846R is the BRN&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Correct me if I'm wrong.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Is there another company besides Empire Investment Group Pte Ltd?
Because from the search on BRN 200715846R, it says Empire
Investment Group Pte Ltd (former name being Emcom Investment Group
Pte Ltd) with a paid up capital of 500k.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If there is, could you pls help to provide the BRN of Emcom (whose
paid-up capital is 2m).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Or are you saying Emcom has been renamed and paid-up capital has
dropped from 2m to 500k?&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 14 Oct 2007 11:22:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7278349</guid>
      <author>halth</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by mrleech @ Sat, 13 Oct 2007 01:33:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by halth:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Latest acra search shows that the company
has been renamed to EMPIRE INVESTMENT GROUP PTE LTD (formerly known
as EMCOM INVESTMENT GROUP PTE LTD).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Paid up capital is only 500,000 and not 2m though. Was it 2m or has
the share capital been reduced?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Emcom's paidup was 2m.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Empire Investment is a new company.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
200715846R is the BRN&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 13 Oct 2007 01:33:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7272487</guid>
      <author>mrleech</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by halth @ Sat, 13 Oct 2007 01:29:24 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by mrleech:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Fact
3&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
EGA's paid up capital is $100k. Emcom's paid up is $2m. SE's paid
up is $150k. Don't you find it interesting that a company with
$100k paid up should be an owner of a $2m paid up company?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I shall leave out Fact 4 as it would be another story if the
discussion were to start. And I shall include a Fact 5.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;Fact
5&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
There has been no concrete evidence of the fair and accurate
records of the maximum, minimum, median, average and mode benefits
that have accrued to the promoter and participants in the scheme or
arrangement, duly audited by an auditor for each financial year. My
only guess is that the financial year has not been closed. Are we
that unlucky from October 2006 to June 2007, it has not been the
year end closing?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Latest acra search shows that the company has been renamed to
EMPIRE INVESTMENT GROUP PTE LTD (formerly known as EMCOM INVESTMENT
GROUP PTE LTD).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Paid up capital is only 500,000 and not 2m though. Was it 2m or has
the share capital been reduced?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 13 Oct 2007 01:29:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:14:220726:7272454</guid>
      <author>halth</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Another Scam Project By Ex-NOP Boss, James Phang! Beware! replied by laurence82 @ Fri, 21 Sep 2007 21:35:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Investment Guru:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;James Pang has been running these MLM &amp;amp;
Ponzi money game for years already! Some of his gang-mates ---
Albert Lee &amp;amp; keith, has been arrested for investigation on the
Swisscash Scam.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Poor guys who are too carried away by the lucrative "Passive
income" offered by these Ponzi, that they failed to check on the
integrity of the founder right at the begining.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Meaning Albert Lee and Keith are organisers of Swisscash?&lt;br /&gt;