Subscribe to Anti-MLM come here please 119 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    127 posts since Jan '07
    559 posts since Aug '03
    2,086 posts since Apr '03
    57 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by Hanagata:
      lol Laughing

MLM are actually pyramid scams. PPl trying to stay in MLM are ppl who afraid of tough competion in working society & real biz world. MLM are not biz, but only doing marketing. Down to MLM!

5,134 posts since Sep '06
    4,283 posts since Jul '04
    • WAR!!! WAR!!! WAR!!!

I'm a part time anti MLM activist! Twisted Evil

Edited by redstone 14 Oct `07, 2:11AM
    9,262 posts since Sep '04
    4,471 posts since Apr '07
    200 posts since Jan '05
    • >>>>All the anti-mlmer, please come here. <<<

all the typical MLMers favorite phrases:

1 banks are doing MLM now

2 best company, best product, best team, best package, best plans

3 Bill Gates and Microsoft

4 business opportunity

5 business owner

6 cash flow quadrant

7 China, Vietnam, India and Russia is now into MLM, billions and billions to be made.

8 civil servants are now going into network marketing, because there's no more iron ricebowl or job security for them.

9 difference between pyramid selling and Network marketing

10 don't be a frog in the well, come out and see the world.

11 dual income

12 singapore government now encourage people to go into entrepreneurship

13 even casinos these days have gone MLM.

14 even universities like Harvard, Cambridge, NUS and NTU are lecturing on network marketing

15 everything in the future is MLM

16 everything now is MLM

17 financial freedom

18 Forbes magazine, Fortune magazine

19 franchising like McDonalds'

20 global plan

21 lawyers, doctors, highly paid professionals, pilots, Mediacorp artistes all join MLM now.

22 MLM is a highly respected profession in major developed countries like US, Canada, Britain, Australia, Japan.

23 MLM is selling through by word of mouth.

24 MLM is the future

25 more and more companies doing MLM

26 move into the 21st century, and move with the trend

27 new set-up

28 new wave of marketing

29 no job security

30 no more permanent jobs, all contract jobs nowadays.

31 Now is the best time to go into MLM.

32 parables of the pipeline

33 passive income - no need to work and then money just comes in.

34 people in the comfort zone,

35 people who are lazy, losers, ignorant

36 people who are under-achievers

37 people who don't try

38 people who have no ambitions

39 people who have no self-confidence

40 proven track record

41 recession

42 refuse to change your mindset

43 residual income

44 retire early

45 Robert Kiyosaki's rich dad poor dad, Donald Trump

46 selling in XXX number of countries

47 Singaporeans afraid of failure

48 Singaporeans cannot make it

49 Singaporeans too afraid to try new things

50 Singaporeans too over-protected by Government

51 so and so quit his $50,000 per month job and join this MLM company.

52 so and so who is involved in MLM now drives Mercedes, BMW, Ferrari.

53 the world is changing

54 work at your own time, do during your free time

55 If they are cheating, they won't open so many offices, sell so many products and hire so many people.

56 If they are cheating, they would have embezzle all the money and disappear .

57 network marketing is now worth XXX billions of dollars in USA, and worth YYY billions of dollars in singapore alone and still growing.

58 network marketing now has XXX billions of ppl doing it in USA, and YYY thousands of ppl doing it in Singapore

59 No point talking to people who don't understand and cannot see the future potential of MLM lah!!

60 Our products are made by the oldest, biggest, most established, most renowned factory in Europe, USA, Japan, Australia.

61 This MLM company is audited by Ernst and Young / Deloitte and Touche / KPMG / PWC.

62 This MLM company is listed in New York, London and Hong Kong, and going to be listed in SGX also.

63 this Network marketing company is certified and approved by Lee and Lee.

64 We going to invest massively in computer, e-business and internet technologies to market our products.

65 We have just launched our new product.

66 We have the money, the credibility, the cutting edge software and a well runned system.

67 We have just opened a new office at Suntec City / Clarke Quay / Raffles Place

68 We have just opened a new branch in KL / Jakarta / Taipei / Bangkok

69 MLM is the fastest and the only way for the poor like us to be rich.

70 MLM will render all the traditional selling, advertising and marketing obsolete

71 "HOW MUCH ARE YOU EARNING???? only $XXXX???, MLMers also earn more than you!!!!"

72 "How much is a can of Coke? Do you know how much is its manufactured price? Do you feel exploited?"

73 "I have at least try to be successful, to improve my finances, what have you done to improve your finances, NOTHING?"

74 "I have explained to you everything about this company and its product, now can we go on to the compensation plans and system of each company and the differences?"

75 "I kena retrenched?, no problem, I still got my Network marketing business."

76 "If I show you the evidence that MLM can work, will you join? no? then show you also no use what!!!"

77 "If I tell you how much I make from MLM and show you the proof, will you join? no? then you ask so much for what!!!!????"

78 "its the product!!, we are talking about the PRODUCT!!"

79 "Prove to me MLM is a failure!!, why? no proof?"

80 "Tell me what you know about MLM / Pyramid selling / Robert Kiyosaki"

81 "We want to help you achieve success in life, not keen?, then you can carry on with that
      miserable 9-5 job of yours"

82 "When people ask you what u work as, you can tell them, I'M A BUSINESSMAN!";;

83 "You ask around with your network of friends, classmates, and relatives for better job opportunities in their companies, isn't that network marketing also?"

84 "You can be the next Bill Gates"

85 "You have a better way than Network marketing? show it to me!! don't have??!!"

86 "You have already lost your job, why not give it a try?"

87 "You have to work hard in MLM, who says no need to work hard? the money don’t just flow in
      like that"

88 "You wanna meet up, i can show you and explain to your more about our company's plans"

89 "You wanna work till you are 70?"

90 "You want credit card?" (when it's a debit card)

91 "You want proof that Microsoft / Citibank / IBM /Coke is doing MLM? We meet up and I show you the proof"

92 "You want your income to be a straight line or an exponential curve?"

93 "You work in an MNC? MNC has CEO down to Directors down to Managers down to Executives down to you. isn't that pyramid also?"

94 "Your present full time job is very stable, so you can do this part-time, MLM can help supplement your income."

95 "All of us are doing MLM everyday. You watch a movie, tell your friends its nice, ask them go watch, isn't that network marketing?"

96 "You are so adversed to MLM because you don't understand the business.

97 "my proof of income, its documented in the MLM Act and recommended by DSAS around the world that MLMers show proof of income and company show mode, median and mean of earnings of its distributors"

98 "its against my company policy to disclose our earnings"

99 not everyone is cut out to do MLM.

100 “The boss of this Network Marketing company drives BMW and Jaguar, you want I bring you go and see his cars. You want to come? Why don’t want?”

101 “You say this is a con job, you called those people Conmen. You got evidence???? Just suka suka simply labelled them as conmen, but you got no concrete evidence!!!!”

201 You should always try to CONvince someone, when u cant convince, u try to CONfuse, if not, u try to CONtrol them with ur words. If all fails, u will CON them.

202 "Psst... u r new to this ya noe... so dun go around tell ur fren that we r mlm company... else they all scared will run away... u noe lah a few years back got some pyramid scheme company, make us mlm company lose reputation... so if u tell pple we mlm u surely cannot get anybody to join... so u tell them u have a special business opportunity for them... a new type of e-biz thing... if they still not convinced u can tell them (a certain reputable bank) is providing our e-banking services... but remember dun tell them too much cos u still new mah, so may tell them wrong info..."

203 "When somebody asks u a qns, u must answer him in the most unexpected way... for example he asks, 'Will the company collapse or not?' u dun answer him no. instead u ask him back, 'Will microsoft collapse or not?' Then he will be taken aback and u can continue on... The most important thing is to make sure u answer him in unexpected manners n keep talking so he will feel confused n gong gong... once u can get him down to our office, we will surely be able to get him to join..."

200 posts since Jan '05
    • >>>>All the anti-mlmer, please come here<<<<

life cycle of the typical MLMer:

1) Mr X gets enticed into joining MLM.
      He persuades people around him (including YOU) to join him in a new business opportunity,quoting the need to have dual income, need to have entrepreneur spirit, need to change mindset..... He will also quote big and prominent names and corporations and say they are into MLM also...names like Bill Gates, IBM, Microsoft, Nike etc.....

He also claims that his MLM company is the best, with the best product, best mgmt, best team, best remuneration structure.
      bankers, lawyers, heart surgeons and 747 pilots have joined this company.
      top men in this company drives Porsche, lives in 2 bungalows etc....

He also mentions why things like why work for 40 years and retire for 10years. why not work for 10 years and retire for 40 years.

2) Mr X stops bothering you, taking it that you are hopeless and stubborn and ignorant.
      Off he goes on his new "business" venture.

typical paraniod questions thrown at you in the heat of frustration trying to
      convince you includes:

i) pyramid selling? can you explain to me what exactly is pyramid selling and the difference between pyramid selling and MLM????????

ii) you not interested then you ask so many questions for what???!!!!!
      iii) if I answer this question of yours, you agree to buy and join???, then???!!!!

You will see him approaching people in all scenarios from a wedding banquet, a drinking session, a mahjong session, lunch, Incamp training etc.....

3) Mr X having been rejected by the numerous people that he approaches, now complains to you, and starts to bad-mouth those who reject him, labelling them as no ambition, kiasi, no entrepreneurship and so on. But notice that he will not mention a slight hint of the MLM business he is involved in to you, even if you ask him. Vague answers will be given like new way, new business, new concept of selling.

4) Mr X now having failed considerably to make good on his MLM business, now makes a call to you, asking casually if you are interested in joining his business venture. at most, he will mention the product itself,(magnetic mattress, health food, gold coin) but not the MLM company name itself.

5) Mr X could have approach his MLM upline trying to refund the product, but this will not be made known to people whom he had approached. Whether the refund is successful or not, only Mr X knows, (I would see this as something being done BACKSTAGE, away from the audience)

6) Mr X now still stuck, keeps to himself and stop mentioning the business. this is where the embarassment part comes into play. Extreme embarassment meaning he has shown to you so much faith, hope and promise in the thing at the very beginning and now it has failed him entirely and make him so lost. still he presists and refuses to admit its not working, for saving face sake,

7) so once in a while Mr X unleashes it again,"how would you like to join me in my business."
      and the name Robert Kiyosaki is probably a standard dish being served in this whole banquet.

2,012 posts since Nov '06
    • How they use psychology:

1) Make you question your future

2) Ask why you chose your dream job

3) Make you think your dream job is
      worthless, earns no money, is bad, etc

4 ) Knowing ur morale's been hit down
      by
      steps 1-3, they assure u there's a way
      out. (Builds up trust)

5) Say "do biz", don't work. Benefits
      of "starting own biz"

6) Says stuff like $$$ more impt, etc.

7) Gives emples of ppl having few K in
      income, car, etc.

8 ) Intros u to the slave world of mlm,
      where few succee

• Originally posted by redstone:
      How they use psychology:

1) Make you question your future

2) Ask why you chose your dream job

3) Make you think your dream job is
      worthless, earns no money, is bad, etc

4 ) Knowing ur morale's been hit down
      by
      steps 1-3, they assure u there's a way
      out. (Builds up trust)

5) Say "do biz", don't work. Benefits
      of "starting own biz"

6) Says stuff like $$$ more impt, etc.

7) Gives emples of ppl having few K in
      income, car, etc.

8 ) Intros u to the slave world of mlm,
      where few succee

x2 ...

Demoralizing you then 'show' you MLM is the only way out ... Rolling Eyes What a cliche ...

6,033 posts since Jan '06
    • scarletfever,

u shld update a bit...

targetting more young pple.

telling students why study so hard and education is useless when mlm can make quick and big bucks, even without education.

telling young pple YOU can be a MANAGER (HAHA) of your own!

another scenario:

when their parents refuse to let these young pple join mlm, or despise dem when dey join mlm, they tell young pple:

"PROVE TO YOUR PARENTS DAT THY ARE WRONG!!"

when i hear the above sentence, i know that they have been brainwashed.

i know a few cases of pple quarrelling with their parents over it.

• Originally posted by hiphop2009:
      scarletfever,

u shld update a bit...

targetting more young pple.

telling students why study so hard and education is useless when mlm can make quick and big bucks, even without education.

telling young pple YOU can be a MANAGER (HAHA) of your own!

another scenario:

when their parents refuse to let these young pple join mlm, or despise dem when dey join mlm, they tell young pple:

"PROVE TO YOUR PARENTS DAT THY ARE WRONG!!"

when i hear the above sentence, i know that they have been brainwashed.

i know a few cases of pple quarrelling with their parents over it.

I repost hor:

Why MLMs recruit young ppl:

1) Some youngsters are unsure of their future, so MLMs go all out to pull them
      2) Young ppl perceived to have more "energy", more daring (which explains the unethical stuff), more "creative" (being put into the wrong context)
      3) Presumed to have a large social network. More slaves, more income for slave bosses.
      4) More naive
      5) Presumed to like the material, and hence need $ to support it Entertainment, partying, fashion stuff, etc. AND presumed to only receive pocket money, and hence would want money to sustain their wants. And so MLMs give them false hopes of making it big

Also, as long as you rise above newbie, instant MANAGER!!!! Manager? What joke! In the corporate world, true managers of big companies are uni grads, masters, with many years experience. All these "manager" posts are to make the poor slave feel good. [/b]

• while i am not anti mlm, but den one thing i would like to see is,

educate young pple wad is mlm first.

while i am not anti mlm, but den one thing i would like to see is,

Well, I've had 4 bad encounters, 3 of which from VE.

And so far I've seen more unethical MLMers than ethical ones. Some even prey on the relatives of the terminally ill or dying. I've seen too much.

while i am not anti mlm, but den one thing i would like to see is,

Can we implore MOE to educate them ? Seriously ... It's saddening to see so many of them brain-washed and told that MLM is the gateway to wealth without having any clue what MLM is ... Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by Trump_Card:
      Can we implore MOE to educate them ? Seriously ... It's saddening to see so many of them brain-washed and told that MLM is the gateway to wealth without having any clue what MLM is ... Rolling Eyes

Maybe we can start to educate our own children next time...

haha, maybe the subject econs can include mlm as one of the topics...

13 posts since Oct '07
    • Originally posted by stbcl:
      I've had a bad exp with a MLM before. So what's the purpose of this thread then?

share your bad experiences?

lol.

13 posts since Oct '07
      share your bad experiences?

lol.

i think my comp didn't load properly and i didn't see the more recent posts below. i edited my post alrdy. ok out of topic -.-

What I feel is that companies like VE says we shd benefit those closest to us with their health pdts first before other customers.

I think it's just one of their excuses for the marketing agents to approach their relatives, saying that it's a good investment and all.

105 posts since Sep '03
    • Anti-MLMers unite! Weee!!! Razz

I agree tt the MOE shld educate the young abt such pyramid scams going around. And I oso agree tt MLM shld be a topic taught in econs. It's precisely my econs knowledge n concepts tt gave me the ability to sift out their logical fallacies immediately.

The ignorant unsuspecting young kid fresh frm O lvls would most probably noe nth abt business, econs, mkt structure etc, n tink they can make it big in MLM w/o needing to spend another 4-5 yrs at least to obtain a gd degree to get a decent job.

Besides, tis hoo-ha over MLM in SG is not primarily abt the viability of the business plans, the credibility of their products, but rather, the ethical ambiguity tt MLM portrays.

STOP MISLEADING NAIVE YOUNG PPL AND HAVE MORE BUSINESS ETHICS! Evil or Very Mad

1,294 posts since Oct '07
    1,434 posts since Aug '07
    • wah today my fren ask me go eat dinner with him. thought he so nice.

after eat finish, invite me go his office jus one block away have a look. i thought so close la and its so late, nobody liao, so jus go in walk walk lor.
      turns out....

its a MLM talk my one of their 'Senior Managers'....... and got so many ppl watin inside the meeting rm le!

talk for one hour, then try psycho me to join their company to sell biomagnetic products......magnetic jewelery, magnetic bed n pillows.... wtf. Rolling Eyes

im gonna ignore any calls n smses frm this 'fren' of mine liao. Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad

Edited by venny 14 Oct `07, 1:58AM
Please Login or Signup to reply.