<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'singapore police wasting public money' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1480/topics/310216</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by domonkassyu @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 10:28:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;y stun when u can kill rite?? jus kiddin..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it really depends on the officer at scene isnt it? the S.Os
doing the paper work justifying the aoj only based on theory cuz
they are not there experiencing it to have to make decisions of
life and death.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;back then, i was taught when assailant is not armed, we use t
baton to overcome. if arm with knife and such,use the stupid cow.
taser nt even introduced yet. mayb the PO also not used to taser
den jus shoot lor..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 10:28:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:8151658</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by jondizzle foshizzle @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 17:22:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;What I find oddly funny is that the last time a policeman fired
a gun in Singapore was 6 years ago. Damn, it's either this country
is insanely safe or the police here are very effective at taking
down criminals without using too much force. I have a feeling its
the former.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 17:22:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:8012474</guid>
      <author>jondizzle foshizzle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by viciouskitty74 @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 17:15:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by caleb_chiang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
What if it was you or your family charging? wouldn't you wish he'd
deploy a stun gun instead?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
To tell you the truth.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If me or my family do charged.&amp;nbsp; I wished the officers has
the sense to kill then to do all sort of funny tactics that keeps
me alive, in agony or spend the rest of my life in prison/mental
institution controlled by drugs, restraint or on a life prolonging
machine.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For your comments, can only say you never been thru difficulties
or have the sense to be responsible for your actions as yet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;BTW, if my family members does charged.&amp;nbsp; I will at least
have say they finally got some backbone.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 17:15:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:8012446</guid>
      <author>viciouskitty74</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by caleb_chiang @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 08:47:22 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by viciouskitty74:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Something else which some people might not have realised.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Folks high on drugs or simply nuts in the head, does not mean
that the taser caan really stop them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And if it were my hubby, my son or my brother being there and
being charged at with a knife.&amp;nbsp; I will still insist to shoot
the bugger!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
What if it was you or your family charging? wouldn't you wish he'd
deploy a stun gun instead?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 08:47:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:8011340</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by Bullboy @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 07:10:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;that's good, means higher employment rate and also may mean low
crime rate :D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 07:10:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:8011287</guid>
      <author>Bullboy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by ADsolutE @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 00:25:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;npp system need more POs than NPC systems&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 00:25:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:8003410</guid>
      <author>ADsolutE</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by Gem @ Fri, 04 Apr 2008 13:05:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;aiyah... best is change back to npp system. patrol officers
won't have much paper work or investigation to do. focus more on
action. shorter working hours. better morale.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Apr 2008 13:05:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7985455</guid>
      <author>Gem</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by 4794 @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 15:18:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If u saw one mad guy rushing towards to you with a choper,would
you use the gun or the stun gun?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 15:18:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7980378</guid>
      <author>4794</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by viciouskitty74 @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 15:11:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I&amp;nbsp; would rather, they spend the money to provide better
benefits to the POs, better pay &amp;amp; preferably some better
subsidise for trainings in skills which the officer prefers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like maybe different martial art skills set training &amp;amp;
IPSC/IPDA events that any officers can take on (with huge
subsidise) instead of the few selected officers that is good ion
martial arts or shooting.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After all, those good shooters are more often then not, training
to shoot better for competition then actually patrolling on the
ground.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 15:11:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7980374</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 14:56:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think the amount of time&amp;nbsp;and resources spent on this MSK
is more of wasting public money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we spent millions of dollars, no need to say where, to prevent
such things and yet it happened. i don't see it happening elsewhere
where little spending was done.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 14:56:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7980355</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by viciouskitty74 @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 14:40:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by caleb_chiang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well, if it was not a situation where they can deploy a stun
gun, which would? Some attacker who keep their position with no
motion????&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Something else which some people might not have realised.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Folks high on drugs or simply nuts in the head, does not mean
that the taser caan really stop them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And if it were my hubby, my son or my brother being there and
being charged at with a knife.&amp;nbsp; I will still insist to shoot
the bugger!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 14:40:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7980331</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by corebooster @ Tue, 01 Apr 2008 02:25:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u mean de leather shoes?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it takes some effort to chase some1 who is in nike hor? summore
with so much eqiupment.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2008 02:25:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7977135</guid>
      <author>corebooster</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by skeujin @ Tue, 01 Apr 2008 02:18:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;actually y r policemen given such crappy shoes? look slippery,
doesnt look like they can run very fast in them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2008 02:18:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7977128</guid>
      <author>skeujin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by caleb_chiang @ Tue, 01 Apr 2008 02:04:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well, if it was not a situation where they can deploy a stun
gun, which would? Some attacker who keep their position with no
motion????&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2008 02:04:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7977119</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by viciouskitty74 @ Tue, 01 Apr 2008 00:31:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The TS was not anti police.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;TS actually pointed out a major flaw in the purchases of
equipments.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;TS probably does not realise that whatever the POs on the ground
are carrying on the belt are not their choice equipments.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;POs are not batman or spiderman that can choose their defensive
weapons.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2008 00:31:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7976962</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by Cool-gal @ Tue, 01 Apr 2008 00:05:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i just dun understand why some ple are so anti police.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;go n voice out to ministers or president lor?..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2008 00:05:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7976876</guid>
      <author>Cool-gal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by viciouskitty74 @ Mon, 31 Mar 2008 23:50:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Agree.&amp;nbsp; Those stun gun purchases is useless.&amp;nbsp; Much
like some of the police technology equipments that was purchased
and they are now where???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Eg. The electric stand on it scooter thingy.&amp;nbsp; The PDAs
&amp;amp; what else?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 31 Mar 2008 23:50:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7976818</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by neozl @ Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:05:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;power. 1st post since 02.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and a very nice post ^_^&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:05:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7972499</guid>
      <author>neozl</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by doghouse82 @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 23:18:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I wish to state that in order for taser to work, the two needle
need to be on the person. If u miss one, it wont work.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So in case of people using knife and charging at you, which
weapon would u choose?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;firearm= confidence in shooting the person (aim where, hit
where)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Taser= take chance, if miss one of the needle, then the police
officer would be injured or even death&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so people, think in this way&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;its easy for other ppl to comment, have u put yourself in the
position in the police officer who had shoot.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What is running inside his mind? do u know??&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 23:18:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7972167</guid>
      <author>doghouse82</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by Hanagata @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 12:01:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by seotiblizzard:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nbz. Complain complain complain.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 12:01:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7971081</guid>
      <author>Hanagata</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by MohamedF @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:53:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #00ff00;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;Only
team leaders have stun guns... Normal P.O don't..&lt;/span&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:53:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7971062</guid>
      <author>MohamedF</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by raygel @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:40:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hahaha, I think taxpayers money might have went to the F15, F16
and F5&amp;nbsp;aircraft, puma&amp;nbsp;and apache choppers&amp;nbsp;in RASF,
fuel, pilots' pay, maintainence are enough to buy over 100 million
stun gun. Why not complain about Airforce instead? Everyone is
playing a part of defence and protect, consider your tax money are
charges to keep you safe.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:40:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7971020</guid>
      <author>raygel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by XI Tiger @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 07:29:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Stun gun might be used for strong&amp;nbsp; and aggressive criminal
who resist arrest, armed criminals are far too dangerous. Ok I
search from wikipedia on Taser stun gun it says "Tasers were
introduced as a less-than-lethal weapon to be used by police to
subdue fleeing, belligerent, or &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;potentially
dangerous&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; subjects, &lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;often when a lethal weapon would have
otherwise been used&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;." &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;potentially
dangerous&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; means haven't pose
any&amp;nbsp;danger&amp;nbsp;yet&amp;nbsp;but the aggressor is already posing a
thread the last sentense means &lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;usually &lt;strong&gt;police might have use their
revolver or pistol to shot down criminals who are trying to escape
or might pose danger to the public&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: #000000;"&gt;In a real dangerous situation, firing a shit to
the threat should be the correct thing to do.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tax payer don't pay to police force to lose a
police&amp;nbsp;officer/son or daughter&amp;nbsp;but rather to discharge
their duty responsibly to ensure the safety of public and officers
on duty. Just be reminded that police, civil&amp;nbsp;defence&amp;nbsp;and
soldiers are serving their NS only and its best that no one has to
die while doing service for the country.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I personally felt that these tasers are worthy investments,
imagine criminals made their escape&amp;nbsp;because&amp;nbsp;police can't
fire their revolver at crowd but they might be more confident to
fire their taser in such situation.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 07:29:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7970726</guid>
      <author>XI Tiger</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by MinisterOfDefence @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 22:28:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hahahahaha...another lack mother cry mother TS...muahha..hey
kiddo wolf...how old are u? gal or boy??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u sure are interesting man...hmmmm....do you pay tax in the
first place??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol....mata dun pay tax ar? u think some people no pay tax
ar..?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wah laidat ar...if want to blow up bunker...got grenade y use
LAW...got apache y use LAW...got charges y use apache.... n it goes
on and on...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmmmm...if got stun gun y carry revolver.. muahaaha stupid...so
so stupid....u another oso...muaaaaha...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;our money??yar yar....how much does tt cost?? hey kiddo...let's
go brunei or somewhere where we dun need to pay tax..it'll sure be
cool...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u can bring ur family along so everyone dun need to pay
tax...cheap rite...ain't it a good idea..no?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u noe how to use stun gun??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;talk is cheap...esp for ppl kaobei bout tax....eh kiddo...taxes
dun work tt way...muahahaha...stupid..lol...stupid...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 22:28:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7918756</guid>
      <author>MinisterOfDefence</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>singapore police wasting public money replied by BangHong @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 00:20:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thr taxes.... etcetc... no natural resources... all is take
human $...means OUR MONEY.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 00:20:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1480:310216:7916186</guid>
      <author>BangHong</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>