06 Sep, 02:58PM in sunny Singapore!

Do you wear a tie for interviews?

Subscribe to Do you wear a tie for interviews? 38 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    122 posts since Nov '06
    • i am a fresh grad.currently seeking for job n attending interviews.

i notice some pple wear ties while some dun..so i not sure to wear or not.
      dun wan to be overdressed nor underdressed.

if going for interview at agency , will u guys wear tie too?

thanks for any feedback.

• you cannot has
    49,661 posts since Dec '03
    • Last time I did, but I find it quite pointless, I reckon it would be more appropriate for interviews of office executive roles.  Wearing a tie does give it that extra touch, but wear it wrong and they remember you for the wrong reasons.icon_lol.gif

1,452 posts since Jan '05
  • the male yellow bunny
    1,585 posts since Dec '04
    • I don't wear a tie. maybe you can research on the company you're going for interview, or just bring a tie with you.. if you see that enviroment is quite formal one, it'll be good to wear it..

depend on industry and position you looking for.. sales job maybe you should..

3 posts since Jul '08
    • personally, i don tink hav to wear too formal for interview at agency.. cuz in the end, its juz a brief session with them, aft which they will send u to which ever company that has vacancies for interviews if u r interested..

(juz my 2 cents' worth =p)

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,479 posts since Dec '99
    • ximi position?

soft drinks promoter no need lah.

go agency no need tie.
      btw, which agency?
      let fifi jiejie give u some reviews first

• you cannot has
    49,661 posts since Dec '03
    122 posts since Nov '06
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    122 posts since Nov '06
    7,245 posts since Aug '02
    44,471 posts since Feb '03
    • agency? interview?

lol.....no interview at agency one lah...tis call screening...

just wear causual there can liao lah

122 posts since Nov '06
    • i asked them for coy name.bcos i dun wan to end up wasting my time going for those interview as insurance etc.

they say is internal recruitment.so the post i applying is for the recruit xpress itself.

• Originally posted by N0body:

i asked them for coy name.bcos i dun wan to end up wasting my time going for those interview as insurance etc.

they say is internal recruitment.so the post i applying is for the recruit xpress itself.

ok...so what is the position u are apply?

recruitment consultant?

basically...salesperson

122 posts since Nov '06
    • i tink so ba..but i highlight to them i not interested in hardcore sales..
      anyway go down and see what they have..

i tink so ba..but i highlight to them i not interested in hardcore sales..

sorry mate....recruitment consultant means u basically got to do cold calls to companies to ask if they need ur services and then u go thru' the old old CVs, ur senior passed you....and then call the candidates one by one....

there is not much consulting to do in entry level....

i tink so ba..but i highlight to them i not interested in hardcore sales..

oh...by the way...where u graduated from? what job are u looking at?

122 posts since Nov '06
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod

double yyyyyyyeeeeeeeeekkkksssssssss

• oh yah....business developemnt in some fields is equivalent to sales...

biz devt just made it sound better....tis those ego thingy loh

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • last time oni got BDM
      business development manager
      the job is to acquire partnerships with other companies or vendors to expand the biz
      and to devise new plans and policies to develop the biz
      then dunno who the phark come out with BDE
      which i presume is the same shit job but a lower pay bcos it's only E
      and then it become corroded to end up as pharked up sales

Edited by FireIce 22 Jul `08, 1:59PM
    50,132 posts since Jan '03
    122 posts since Nov '06
    • Mospeada: i grad from sim. i actually looking for biz development or analyst related but not sales kind of jobs.

Mospeada: i grad from sim. i actually looking for biz development or analyst related but not sales kind of jobs.

sim ? what degree? what is ur specialisation or major?

biz devt in its broadest sense is sales leh....what kind of biz devt are u looking for ?

pls be more specific leh......

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
Please Login or Signup to reply.