<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>'Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard?' &#22238;&#24086;&#34920; | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://zh.sgforums.com/forums/1502/topics/104603</link>
    <language>zh-CN</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://zh.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; tripudio_mutatio &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ban a 2nd lang?&lt;br /&gt;
tell that to LKY n see wat response u will get.&lt;br /&gt;
a chinese who cannot speak mandarin is pretty sad
actually.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 07 Dec 2004 20:24:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2451694</guid>
      <author>tripudio_mutatio</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; Hocklez &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ask our frosty and u will know the ans... &lt;img title="Laughing"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 07 Dec 2004 14:14:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2449948</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; SGpork &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;every sub is hard....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
depend...on u&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hmm MT i only got ...B..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 05 Dec 2004 13:17:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2445715</guid>
      <author>SGpork</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; the.raven &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dumbdumb!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;chinese is hard &lt;img title=
"Crying or Very sad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif"
alt="Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;chinese is the easiest language in the world!!! it has no
irregular grammar, irregular sentence structure, irregular spelling
and god knows irregular what thats all present in languages such as
English. thats why singaporeans speak chinese mixed with english
because it is easier&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 05 Dec 2004 13:08:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2445686</guid>
      <author>the.raven</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; BeEtHoVeN &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i hated chinese when i was in primary school &lt;img title="Mad"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt="Mad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
after living for 17 yrs on this world, i am more than glad to have
chinese as my second language &lt;img title="Razz" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt="Razz" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I for one prefer chinese names &lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 01 Dec 2004 05:40:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2428273</guid>
      <author>BeEtHoVeN</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; 01024G &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dumbdumb!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;chinese is hard &lt;img title=
"Crying or Very sad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif"
alt="Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No lah. Chinese is just must read, practise, speak and use it
more often then you will find it easy. There is no need to memorise
the Chinese characters, once you read a lot of Chinese books and
newspaper, their image will be imprinted into your brain. No need
to make special effort to study the ci yu shou ce, if you do that,
you can find that in two weeks, you can't even read finish one (or
maybe it is only me?)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I see my friends all doing so and I followed until the last 3 days
I still have finish the ci yu shou ce that I have been reading for
the past 2 weeks. I read until pek chek then my mother ask me to
practise and not study because she say it is impossible to read
finish all one. When you practise, you know what words you don't
know and at the same time, when you fill in the words, you know how
to use it to form a sentence, so it makes learning easier.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 01 Dec 2004 05:29:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2428271</guid>
      <author>01024G</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; dumbdumb! &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;chinese is hard &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Nov 2004 11:30:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2425171</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; Joyce &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my english worse than my chinese. but to me chinese is harder
than english. how? lolz..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Nov 2004 11:22:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2425147</guid>
      <author>Joyce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; FireIce &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by monkeybusiness:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;me dun like the chinese language at
all...&lt;br /&gt;
me always fail my chinese in sec sch but during my O level, after
getting a C5, i very satisfied and from tat day onwards, i almost
never touch chinese except during Jap lessons&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u dun feel ashamed ah?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 15:34:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419331</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; JJxJJ &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by the.raven:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;whoa how come Ditzy become Nazi&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;because ditzy miss hitler &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 15:29:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419321</guid>
      <author>JJxJJ</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; monkeybusiness &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;me dun like the chinese language at all...&lt;br /&gt;
me always fail my chinese in sec sch but during my O level, after
getting a C5, i very satisfied and from tat day onwards, i almost
never touch chinese except during Jap lessons&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 14:30:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419183</guid>
      <author>monkeybusiness</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; sbst275 &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FireIce:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;u want traditional?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
go read sin chew jit poh loh&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sin Chew Jit Poh only found in Malaysia liao&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 14:22:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419163</guid>
      <author>sbst275</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; FireIce &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u want traditional?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
go read sin chew jit poh loh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 14:22:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419161</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; sbst275 &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Chinese Papers today are no longer traditional as in the 70&#8217;s or
80&#8217;s&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 14:21:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419160</guid>
      <author>sbst275</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; the.raven &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;whoa how come Ditzy become Nazi&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 13:34:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419025</guid>
      <author>the.raven</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; Patrik &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Its not hard&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 13:27:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419007</guid>
      <author>Patrik</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; LazerLordz &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Perfect your English in both writing and speech, embrace
Mandarin and your dialect in speech first, then slowly improve on
your writing.Then take a third European language.Of course this is
an ideal which not many can strive, so if you can communicate well
with the majority of the people around you at work, don&#8217;t be too
disheartened.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 13:23:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2419002</guid>
      <author>LazerLordz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; applesweetgirl &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ah?&lt;br /&gt;
i also never read chinese newspapers de. too much gossip le! see le
also sian! instead, i read chinese novels. ^^ oh so nice!!!!!&lt;br /&gt;
chinese not hard to learn lah. maybe can start from reading chinese
comics? dunno...but that was how our sec 1 chinese teacher taught
chinese to the non-interested ang moh pai ones...then they got B3
in O levels! quite good huh!&lt;br /&gt;
i began taking higher chinese since primary school. it was great! i
didn't feel that it was too difficult because the chinese words
taught were seen everywhere...in novels...in newspapers...heard in
radio...tv dramas...so i didn't feel that it was very
difficult.&lt;br /&gt;
no matter what, i think everyone should just do their best in
whatever they do! ^^ ganbatte ne, minna san!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 13:20:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2418997</guid>
      <author>applesweetgirl</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; 01024G &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by badgraffiti:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;new here. &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anw i think chinese is really a very difficult subject, let alone
higher chinese. however it really depends on the individual. most
of the time, those who come from english speaking family will
definitely find chinese harder wad. besides, chinese paper are
really quite a chore to read =/&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Chinese papers aren't a chore to read, just that I feel that
they lack the substance nowadays. When I started reading newspaper,
I started with the obituary page and after that proceed on to the
other sections except sports which never gain my interest.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And welcome to sgforums badgrafitti. &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 12:34:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2418929</guid>
      <author>01024G</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; badgraffiti &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;new here. &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anw i think chinese is really a very difficult subject, let alone
higher chinese. however it really depends on the individual. most
of the time, those who come from english speaking family will
definitely find chinese harder wad. besides, chinese paper are
really quite a chore to read =/&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 12:14:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2418899</guid>
      <author>badgraffiti</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; [ Neo ] &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 14_boy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Does anyone of you have problems with your
mother tongue, and is there anyone who feels that Singapore should
ban a 2 lang.? And How many of you take the 'B' syllabus?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You want to ban the mother tongues in Singapore just because you
have problems learning it?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Come'on. Get real.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 12:09:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2418895</guid>
      <author>[ Neo ]</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; TehJarVu &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Don't know what's so hard.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I was from SAP school.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 11:18:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2418812</guid>
      <author>TehJarVu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SnowFlag:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I dun too &lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;OK, let me list it&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
1) Study in English (For maths, science)&lt;br /&gt;
2) Watch Chinese TV&lt;br /&gt;
3) Read Eng Newspaper and not Chinese&lt;br /&gt;
4) Dun know how to speak National Language well&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 11:13:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2418800</guid>
      <author>sbst275</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Mother tongue, Why Is It So Hard? &#20110; SnowFlag &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sbst275:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Ya... But today situation is that young ppl
dun read chinese newspapers&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dun too &lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 11:12:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2418799</guid>
      <author>SnowFlag</author>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SnowFlag:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;It is not hard, since we used it from
young.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ya... But today situation is that young ppl dun read chinese
newspapers&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Nov 2004 11:07:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1502:104603:2418786</guid>
      <author>sbst275</author>
    </item>